Atlantic Shopping - Bar Stools & Dining Chairs reviews

Atlantic Shopping - Bar Stools & Dining Chairs reviews

Excellent
9.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
5197 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great chairs and excellent service

Really pleased with the chairs. Good quality and value for money.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good quality stools that look good

The stooks came the following day as promised. Very good quality and easy to assemble. Look great at my breakfast bar and have been admired by many. They are also very comfortable.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy website, fast delivery and goods as described.

Ordered a few kitchen stools which seem so far to be of good quality and comfortable. Prices were very competitive, delivery was exactly on time and everything was well packaged. Superb service, highly recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Cool stools!

I bought four of these swivel stools for my new kitchen. They were so easy to put together! I didn't need the instructions after the first one as there were only about three things to do - simps! And they're great - and don't take up too much space around the breakfast bar. They're also lighter than I thought so moving them around is easy. A really great buy.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brilliant company.

I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again,they were so quick to sort things out for me. No problems at all.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Decent stool shame about the company.

It appears that unless you only give a fully favourable opinion it is not displayed on their site. Not acceptable.
Atlanticshopping

Reply from Atlanticshopping

Dear Mr Lerner,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Please accept our apologies that your review has not yet been uploaded. A few weeks after any customer places an order with us we invite them to leave a review of our products and service, we leave this period so you have had a chance to get used to your new stools. It may be hard to believe but we at Atlantic Shopping are a small (but growing) family run business and more recently we are happy to say that a much greater number of customers have been replying to our review invitations. This has unfortunately left us with somewhat of a backlog of reviews which we are working through.

Should you have any problems or queries concerning your order please rest assured we are more than happy to help should you wish to give us a call on 01212301644.

Kind Regards,
Geoff
Atlantic Shopping.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good value look great.

Really pleased with purchase, had lots of comments on how nice the stools are even ordered black ones for a friend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great

Easily assembled. Good quality. Speedy delivery
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Outstanding Service

Extremely impressed with the level of service. Having made our choice we ordered the chairs Saturday lunchtime. They duly arrived as promised on Monday, and being able to monitor the delivery process was a bonus. Additionally, very pleased it took only minutes, quite literally, to assemble and use them. As a result ordered a third..which also arrived promptly next day. More than pleased.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Comfortable, well priced bar stool - impressive delivery

After checking several retailers and web sites, I ordered the Cabana bar stool from atlanticshopping.co.uk because it was made of metal and the price seemed very reasonable. It was delivered by DFD right at the beginning of their stated 2-hour slot. Assembly was simple and the finish looks very good. The stool has proved to be comfortable, yet lightweight.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great team

ordered on thurs received on sat in time for golf on sunday great thanks .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

couldn't be better

Superb service, quick delivery and great product. Really pleased, many thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Elegant bar stools

They look classy and built as well as they look, great addition around my kitchen island.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

BAD Customer Service

After receiving a damaged table, i made numerous calls to Atlantic Shopping to ressolve the matter. They made one decision one day and changed their minds the next. They would only refund my account if i sent the table back in the box. The box was destroyed, and they had the nerve to try and charge me £10 for a box to be sent which the table could go in. I will never be shopping at Atlantic Shiopping and again.
Atlanticshopping

Reply from Atlanticshopping

Dear Gemma,

Please firstly allow me to offer our apologies for the situation surrounding your order with us.

I can see that we delivered a table and chairs to you of which the table arrived with a damaged top. Usually we would be able to quickly arrange for a replacement to be sent but in this instance the model had unfortunately fallen out of stock. Due to this we offered collection for refund, or exchange for a similar model as the next best available options. Unfortunately this in turn lead to a further issue as the tables packaging had not been retained and our courier cannot collect goods unless they are packaged and boxed. I believe this was my colleague’s motivation in offering to supply you a box in which the table could be returned.

I am pleased to say that having liaised with you more recently we have been able to arrange to collect the goods from you and will be refunding your table in full, though I am sorry that your experience of us has been tainted by these unfortunate circumstances, and that you have not experienced the excellent customer service we strive for and would hope in most cases to succeed in offering our customers.

Kind Regards,
Geoff
Atlantic Shopping
Customer Care
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service

Did everything asked and all went smoothly.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Comfortable Statement Stools

Superfast delivery. These stools did not disappoint. Uber comfortable and very stylish. A welcome addition to our kitchen - it's a pleasure to linger there now. Wouldn't hesitate to buy from Atlantic. Shopping again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Super fast delivery

Excellent super fast delivery. The chairs were easy to assemble although one of the chairs is not completely straight. Ordered in green which brighten up the kitchen.
Atlanticshopping

Reply from Atlanticshopping

Hi Ann Kristensen,

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that your green stools bring some sunshine to your kitchen. However, I am sincerely sorry that one of your stools is not completely straight. Can you please contact us at your convenience so that we can discuss this further and find a resolution. Please call us on 0121 230 1644.

Kind regards
Tanisha
Atlantic Shopping
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good quality, great delivery

I love the table and it seems high quality and was delivered fast and well packed
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great chair, but not for those of a lighter weight

Nice chair, but you need to be fairly heavy over 8 stone anyway, to get it to go down. Not for petite ladies. I thought it came assembled but no - no mention of it being self assembly. Was delivered to the wrong house, still waiting for an apology , cost me a fortune on phone calls sorting the problem.
Atlanticshopping

Reply from Atlanticshopping

Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for your recent review.
Please accept our apologies that your delivery did not take place as expected. We use the courier DPD because they usually provide our customers an excellent service and one that is better than many of their competitors, we are sorry that this is not the service you received. Having looked into your order I can see that the courier initially delivered the goods to an incorrect address. When you notified us that you had not received the goods we contacted the courier who arranged for the goods to be collected from the incorrect address and delivered to yourself the following day. The majority of the stools we sell are self-assembly however the process should only take a few minutes and should any encounter any problems our helpful tam are only a phone call away.
Should you encounter any further problems please do not hesitate to contact us on 0121 230 1644.

Kind Regards,
Geoff
Atlantic Shopping.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent service

Excellent service lovely items speedy delivery thank you ☺

Atlanticshopping Details

About this company

Atlantic Shopping's range of bar stools and kitchen stools, now incorporate a range of matching tables. Some breakfast bar stools are exclusive only to Atlantic Shopping and you have a choice of gas lift versions through to ones with of a fixed height. Atlantic Shopping is the UK's largest online retail distributor of Kitchen Bar Stools in the U.K

Visit Atlantic Shopping - Bar Stools & Dining Chairs

Contact information

Call us on: 01212301644
We live here: Britannic Warehouse - 142 Sandpits
B1 3RJ Birmingham
United Kingdom

Category

Atlantic Shopping - Bar Stools & Dining Chairs is ranked 28 out of 154 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.