Barker and Stonehouse reviews

Barker and Stonehouse reviews

Good
7.7
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
562 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent Service

I realised as soon as my order confirmation e-mail arrived that I had ordered the right range but the wrong style of chair! Immediately rang the help line number & the guy who answered was so helpful & was able to identify my order without me needing to give my name once I said what the problem was & changed my order right away before it was processed so that I receive the chairs that I actually wanted & stopped my stupid mistake becoming a stressful one. Very impressed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great quality

A level above most online retailers and several above Oak Furniture lounge etc. You get what you pay for and to be honest I find Barker and Stonehouse very good value. The delivery people were also very courteous. I highly recommend them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awful Awful Awful

Spent £1000 for a table made from reclaimed sleepers, There are 33 blocks hammered into the table top to smooth it out, really poor quality workmanship too, looks a disgrace, company inform me this is acceptable. There is just some wood that is so bad its not reclaimable, My table appears to be made of them. I just wish I could post a picture on here to show how bad it is, I have asked if I could swap this table for the display table, so far I have been refused, I wonder why, no sales if this was on display.
Very poor from a company I was told so much about prior to ordering
Barker and Stonehouse

Reply from Barker and Stonehouse

We're sorry you're disappointed with your dining table and chair set but we do explain on the product page that it is made of reclaimed wood, railway sleepers and of a rustic nature. I'm sure the store manager at the Metro Centre where you purchased, would be happy to discuss your experience.

Best regards,
All at teh Barker and Stonehouse Web Team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great service on Quattra wardrobe

we were looking for new wardrobes, preferably with sliding doors and saw the quattra on the website. we went to look at them in the Hull showroom and were impressed with the quality, so went back home to order online.
They were delivered 2 weeks earlier than the initial 8 week quote and we were well informed at every stage, the delivery team arrived bang in the middle of the 2 hour window we were quoted.
overall I very please with both the wardrobe and the service and would be happy to order in the future or recommend to others
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service throughout

Found the drawers on the internet - with adequate product information and delivery details. Visited Knaresborough branch to see it 'in the flesh'. Ordered online. Confirmations and delivery alerts worked fine. Delivery people careful & helpful.
Would happily use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Better late than never

Been home all day expecting delivery of chair. Had given up and looked like a wasted day. Phone received advising would be there by 21.00. Late but at least its arriving.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Happy with our purchase

We had seen the chairs we ordered in a shop up North. We really liked them, didn't see any others that really impressed us. We came home and ordered them on line. There was a waiting time. We recevied them earlier than expected. We were kept informed of our order. The arrived in perfect condition and are "just the ticket". Hopefully they will last a long time and we will get pleasure from them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service

I ordered online on a weekend & on monday someone phoned to arrange delivery of my oak table. On the delivery day the driver rand an hour before they arrived and then assembled they item where we wanted it. There was a problem with one of the catches which helps the table extend which Barker & Stonehouse are dealing with at present. I love my new table & it looks fantastic in my new kitchen.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Went in looking for a coffee table and bought dining table and 6 chairs. Hmmmm

The dining table I didnt need, and the 6 dinign chairs I didnt need either - are fabulous - I love them and they make my family room complete. the table is what I was searchign for 3 years ago - couldnt find and bought next best thing - that is now sitting in an auction house looking for another home.
Cant fault customer service - freindly hlepful staff. The ONLY furniture store who has ever taken a blind bit of notice when I have told them "you need to deliver in a transit because you won't get a box van down my lane"

From now on B&S is the first place I will look

Thank you so much
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Damaged goods, don't seem to care

Bought a bed after being told the delivery cost includes assembly by lady in Nottingham store. When it arrived, delivery men said it wasn't on their sheet to do so left it. Went to assemble following day to find damaged finial, took pictures and emailed them and haven't had response 2 days later. Wouldn't expect this service when spending £5, never mind £500.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

carisbrooke furniture should be in every house

Every part of carisbrooke range is nice especially the coffee table and dining set
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Still waiting Customer Services what customer service

Still waiting for a manager to contact me reference my complaint I will continue given bad reviews until Barker and Stone House management contact me to explain what is going on with my order.

The comments below by B & SH are false why give out false information to your customers is this just so you don't look like the bad person in this whole situation. Roger Clark
1 review
20 hours ago
Bark out loud deliver stone house pointless

Ordered a bed December was told it would be 5-7 weeks as not in stock, oh bye the way we like 5 different types at the time and they were all not in stock.
Contacted B&SH have been told the shipment is due in soon then once it arrives via the boat trip then we should see it in 7-10 days.
No contact from them had to make first move every time. Looking at a development at Teesside park so I read in the local press maybe they should invest in a warehouse that stocks goods for sale when they show them in there showroom. Quality products we will wait and see definitely no quality services do these people think they are a company that is customer service first not in my eyes. I am very surprised they have kept going so long. Could have order the same product and got it delivered in 3 weeks from a internet company guarantee. Come on get your act together because you are not coming up with the goods as promised or educate your sales staff to tell the truth without your customers your business will fail.
Barker and Stonehouse

Reply from Barker and Stonehouse

We're sorry you're disappointed with the service you have received through our store. Your anticipated lead time quoted 7 weeks from point of order and your bed is now with us at the end of the 7th week. Our Middlesbrough store delivery department will be in touch with you very shortly to book a convenient delivery date. We hope this helps.

Best regards
All at the Barker and Stonehouse Web Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent

Barker and stone house service excellent. Its a complete mystery why trust pilot have renamed me Price for my surname . Would be interesting to know.
Barker and Stonehouse

Reply from Barker and Stonehouse

Please accept our apologies for the mis-naming. We have raised this with our partners are Trustpilot and will get to the bottom of it as soon as we can!

Best regards from all at the Barker and Stonehouse Web Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good communication, great product

Bought a chest of drawers. Delivery was on time, great communication throughout, excellent product very well made.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Better service than john Lewis

Excellent service, kept me up to date with what was happening with my order contacted me to arrange delivery in plenty of time, very helpful when I needed to change my delivery date. Will definitely use barker & stonehouse again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good but Poor!

Great items purchased and the whole experience was fine until it came to collecting my items.

I was told they would be brought to the front of the store for me, they were, but that was it. These were large boxes with heavy stools in and I was left to get them into my car myself, not even an offer of help.
Barker and Stonehouse

Reply from Barker and Stonehouse

We're sorry all of our store staff were with customers at your time of collection. We do try to help but ask that you come with a second person when collecting your goods as staffing levels can vary.

We hope to see you again soon!
All at the Barker and Stonehouse Web Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Still not received my goods....

I have bought my son a desk and office chair in January 2014. When I ordered it, it said item in stock from 7th Feb. 7th Feb came and went and I heard nothing. I emailed to enquire and was told that I would have to wait another 7-10 days as although it is in the warehouse, it is not ready for me to collect from the store. It is now 14th Feb and I have still heard nothing. I am still looking forward to receiving the goods, as they look really nice, but I think there could be better communication or stock availability.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great quality great service

Lovely solid high quality bed, brilliant store staff helped by sending more pictures than were online. Delivery organised swiftly (but I could stay in on a weekday so I might Have waited longer if I could only do weekends) Confirmation of delivery by text and phone before hand, delivery men on time, friendly and efficient. Bed looks lovely and is very solid and comfortable.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent, very happy

Plenty of correspondence beforehand to confirm the delivery date, goods arrived as advised.

The mirror I bought is fantastic, great quality and exactly as advertised. I shopped at Made.com a few weeks prior - Barker and Stonehouse beat them hands down on all aspects.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good product, bad delivery

We were in a rush for our items so opted to collect them from the Battersea store hoping it would take (as advertised) no more than 7 days. After two calls to chase the order we were finally called to collect 15 days after the original order date. Only to then be told that the base for the lamp we'd ordered couldn't be found. So we collected the coffee table, new lamp shade and were given the lamp base from the showroom so we didn't have to wait another 15 days for delivery! Not ideal!
Barker and Stonehouse

Reply from Barker and Stonehouse

We apologise for the problems you have had. We advertise that we can usually move the goods to store within 7-10 working days but we're sorry if your collection took a little longer.

Thank you for your patience and we hope to see you again.

Regards,
All at the Barker and Stonehouse Web Team

Barker and Stonehouse Details

About this company

Furniture from Barker and Stonehouse, we offer the widest range of living room and bedroom furniture online - get the leading brands. Browse for sofas, armchairs, coffee tables, recliner chairs, nests of tables, sofa beds, Beds, Bedroom Furniture and buy online from the comfort of your own home

Visit Barker and Stonehouse

Contact information

Call us on: 0844 420 4220
We live here: Marsh Street
TS1 5JH Middlesbrough
United Kingdom

Category

Barker and Stonehouse is ranked 72 out of 90 in the category Fashion Accessories

Barker and Stonehouse is ranked 109 out of 154 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.