Bathshop321 Customer Services reviews

Bathshop321 Customer Services reviews

Good
7.8
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
533 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Friendly, helpful, reliable with good well priced products

We spent what for us was quite a lot of money at Bathshop321, with some trepidation but with everything safely delivered and installed we are delighted with the end product. We had a problem with a mirror but through Bathshop321 the problem with the Tavistock product was speedily dealt with. To conclude I thank Bathshop321 for the way we have been dealt with and I would and have recommended Bathshop321 to other people. Martin - Suffolk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not happy

I ordered this item on 31st of March before I ordered I asked a lady online when it would be delivered she tolde about 3 days so I took some time of work to install it I hasn't arrived I'm still waiting I called after about a week and was told it was out of stock why was I not told this when I ordered it
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Lovely item, shame the courier/delivery procedure spoilt the experience!

ONE man (small in stature & a similar age to me, 62 years), in transit van arrived with goods on board & promptly asked me if there was anyone at home to help unload a pretty heavy bath complete with motor for the spa element. When I informed him there was no one else available he seemed at a loss as to what to do next! I had no alternative but to help him unload the bath off the vehicle! I had to get into the van & help him move it to the rear of the vehicle & then lift it off which resulted in me literally being left with the heavy end which has unfortunately left me with severe back pain! When I informed my husband of the days events he was utterly disgusted & frankly could not believe that I the customer, had to help unload the items! To top it all there was a part missing which we then had to wait for before we could finish installing the bath.
I'm afraid our experience of your courier service leaves a lot to be desired & maybe if sending just one man to unload such heavy items is the norm, then you seriously need to look at your delivery criteria.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The excellent bathshop.on line

ordered by phone a toilet and seat. excellent service all round from quality of goods to packing and delivery. would recommend bathshop321.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent customer service!

Taps were broken when they arrived I rang up and had replacement very next day ...no quibbles service excellent!
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

HI Julie,

Thanks for your order and thank you for your 5 star reviews.

Hope all the products are now fitted and we do hope we hear from you again very soon.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service

My bathroom suite was in good condition on arrival and on time. The price was unbeatable , the toilet seat was missing However a short phone call and one was delivered the next day. Overal superb service. Well recommended .
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

HI Tony,

Thanks for your order and thank you for your 5 star reviews.

So pleased to read your review and let me take this opportunity of thanking you for shopping here with us at Bathshop321.com

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The sales office staff were very customer centric

I placed an order for a bath which arrived on time as promised. Unfortunately there was some damage in transit to the side panel and also a missing leg kit, however a quick call to the sales office and the problem was quickly and satisfactorily resolved
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

HI Adrain,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review of Bathshop321, we do have a hard working customer focused team here and the whole team do get to see your feedback.

Thanks again for shopping here with us at Bathshop321 and we do hope to hear from you again soon

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Unhappy

Unfortunately I have not had a good experience. I ordered my bathroom suite on the Internet which consisted of a shower bath, sink vanity and toilet. They called me a week after my order advising they didn't have the vanity size I required in stock. I made the decision to go for the smaller unit which they had in stock. My delivery came, however there was no sink vanity and no waster pipe(£25 more I had to pay). I called and was advised they now had the size I originally wanted and would deliver in 2 days along with the waste pope they forgot to put in. As I unpacked my newly arrived toilet there was a large crack in the bowl, I called again and was told I had to wait 2 days to get a new one sent out to me. This really is not acceptable customer service and was really disappointed with the way this has been handled. I am really hoping that when the other half of my bathroom gets delivered there are no further issues.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hello Michelle.

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me on the phone, I was really disappointed to read your review and after speaking with myself I hoped we would have a happy customer.

We had a issue with the 650 unit at the time of order and I am aware we changed it to the smaller size, the refund has been done for you, this then lead to the mix up with the paperwork especially as on the delivery day we then got the 650 unit back into stock.

Really disappointed regarding the toilet being broken as well and as per our telephone conversation please accept my apology and especially for you frustrations in getting your order correct.

I am back in the office today so please feel free to call me directly if i can be of any further assistance and please let me thank you for your custom.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service, would definitely use again.

Was looking for a modern looking toilet but with space saving in mind. Found exactly what I was looking for at Bathshop321 and at a very good price. Arranged a delivery date but unfortunately it never turned up due to it not actually being sent! However customer service was excellent and refunded my delivery charge and sent another one out straight away. Unfortunately the delivery driver dropped it whilst carrying it to the door!! Obviously no fault of Bathshop321 but customer service were again excellent sending another one straight away no quibble. Whilst people may think this is reason to give them a bad review I won't because the product is great and the service I received was fantastic, I am more than happy to highly recommend Bathshop321.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hello Paul,

This is such a perfect review, thank you so much, one for taking the time to write it and for your order for your bathroom.

Occasionally things can go wrong but we have a fantastic knowledgeable hard working team here that are very customer focussed and they look forward to your recommendations in the future.

Many thanks again for choosing your bathroom products with us here at Bathshop321.com

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Awful and stressful never again!,

When receiving my bath suite the courier was going to leave it in the middle of my drive but eventually pushed it into my garage after explaining I had cleared a space. I had ordered what the plumber had told me so left it for him to check when he was coming, when installing it we soon realised we had the wrong sink 2 holes instead of 1, when i rang up they apologised and said they would send the correct one out but couldn't send it out till the day after next as they'd missed the courier however the plumber could not come back then as they had another job so I'm without a sink when I received the correct one the plastic bit that goes in the drainage hole was snapped and broken luckily I had another from the wrong sink to replace it, the following day after realising we had the wrong sink when the plumber was installing the shower tray the waste was missing to save time he popped out to buy one but the cheapest was £40 I rang customer service to tell them and by that time i was very frustrated I explained this was the second mistake and I was not happy they agreed to pass it on to the manager and the manager would ring me this was 9am in the morning it got to 2pm and still no phone call so I rang them back and I was told I had been given a refund I asked how much and I was told £10! This was certainly not good enough for having the wrong sink and no waste pipe and having to pay £40 for another waste pipe I was told that is how much they pay for there waste pipe so they couldn't give me anymore ... Ok this is understandable but for all the messing around and mistakes I would certainly expect more than £10 I was told I had only paid £69.99 for the shower tray and was spoken to like I should be greatful for £10. I asked how I could make a complaint and basically was fobbed off as that's the number I would ring to make a complaint or I can send an email which is to them anyway so I did this I emailed and asked for a reply from the manager but I still didn't get anywhere it took 2 days to get a reply from the manager and was told I should of checked my items and they had given me £10 as a goodwill gesture. Disgusting customer care and awful service I would not recommend buying from this company due to mistakes and bad service I am £30 out of pocket and I am still without a sink I will never buy from them again as my custom was truly not appreciated and £10 was a shocking goodwil gesture for mistakes and stress
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Dear Holly,

Really disappointed reading your review you have left and I do apologise on behalf of Bathshop with the frustrations that you have experienced.

With reference to the basin sink that was dispatched as a 1 tap hole I have informed the warehouse manager to double check when dispatching items, although this is no excuse, we sell approx 250-1 on the one tap hole basin compared to the two tap hole basin.

The shower waste missing from the shower tray is due to a change in our listings, we have recently included the fast flow wastes as standard with our shower trays rather than making it a “add on item “due to the amount of customers not ordering a waste, we do sell them as a additional item if someone needed a replacement one, that is £9.33 including vat, which is what the market place does dictate that they sell for.

Having read your review I wish we had got it correct in the first place and the products had been checked especially as we had delivered a couple of weeks before the plumber turned up , i am positive if this had happened i would just be reading a 5 star review on the quality of products you received.

Please accept my apology once again and let me thank you for your custom.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Recommend taps.

After to speaking with one of the customer service team and my plumbers decided to go for the company's own Cicero range. Taps and shower mixer arrived, all of which seem of excellent quality and match that of some of the more expensive ranges and minus the branding. Time will tell if they last but hopeful with the guarantee offered. Will definitely be using again in the future.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for your review and your 5 stars.

Glad you love the quality of the taps , they are brass bodied and then finished with a chrome plate and are excellent quality along with value for money , we have been selling this range for a number of years and working alongside the factory for quite a while so I personally know there are no issues with the quality.

Thank you once again for purchasing through Bathshop321, your custom and your repeat business is very much appreciated.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Everything I hoped for.

I ordered a cloakroom suite - order processing and delivery were spot on. Bathshop321 make a big point about the client checking everything on delivery, which I did. However the toilet pan had a leak that couldn't be seen and was only apparent after it was fitted. I feared I might have problems getting it replaced f.o.c. but rang them on a Sunday morning, a replacement was sent out immediately, received 48 hrs. later and is now fitted and working perfectly.
Top marks to Bathshop321 - the whole experience was faultless.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Dear Richard,
Thank you for your review and your 5 stars and indeed for shopping with us here at Bathshop321.

I am pleased the customer care team met with your expectations and we do hope to hear from you again in the very near future.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

keeping my legs crossed

Not to happy. I ordered a cloakroom toilet and waited in for it to arrive. This is not easy as I'm single and I'm a dog walker. By 5.30 it still hadn't arrived so I rang the Bathshop. They apologised but asked me if I wanted the number to ring and find out where it was. I said no, there's no point I have to go out and was asked if I wanted them to ring. I felt this was up to them to do anyway, It was delivered at 7.30 the next morning. A few days later I decided to return that toilet and exchange it for a back to wall toilet. I arranged for it to be delivered two days later. Again I was waiting to walk two of one clients dogs when I found an email asking me to ring and arrange a delivery. I rang to explain that the arrangement had been made for that day only to be told it had,nt. As you can imagine I'm not very happy with the service and I feel I should at least get the delivery charge wavered.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Got there eventually

We ordered the shower screen online. The following day we were called to arrange a delivery time, and this was agreed. The delivery didn't arrive. I called to find out what had happened and they were not sure. A new delivery date was agreed, but the item arrived a day earlier. The item delivered was not the item we had ordered. We had to spend time sending through photographs etc. Eventually they realised that we had been sent an older model of the screen we had ordered. The model we had ordered was out of stock. Once in stock (about a week later) they called to arrange collection of the old screen and delivery of the new screen. The date was arranged but again they came on a different day (the day before they were expected). However, we are pleased with the item that we (finally) have. No offer of a discount or part refund to apologise for the delays/confusion.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hello Amy,

Thank you for shopping with us here at Bathshop321, I was so frustrated reading your review, I have sent a letter myself to the logistics to ascertain why they didn't deliver on the day instructed.

We send out over 500 products each day and I am at loss as to why they never turned up on the agreed dates.

I have just gone into the warehouse and instructed them to remove from the bays the older model of the shower doors and explained to them about how the new improved models have the nano technology on the glass and the bracket has changed on the “plus” version.

Please accept my apology but thankfully you have the new improved model and we hope you love it as much as the buying/technical team here do.

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you again for shopping with us.

Kind regards

David S
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy to use website, great shower fittings

Purchased a lovely double shower head and fitting - great value - arrived on time
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hi Suzy,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are so pleased to read you are happy with the service and the products we provided and we hope to hear from you again very soon.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

changed order at last minute I ordered a Balterley shower tray but got a replacement was not very happy but they said it was a better tray (I could have cancelled) but it seems to be ok

had no problems whatsoever, they were very quick as the chrome outlet for the shower was not the one I wanted, they sent a new one out came the next day, what I ordered was very good quality and the best price I could find I will definitely use you again, excellent service.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hello Mrs M Donaldson,

Thanks for your 5 star review of Bathshop321; the tray we supplied was a uk manufactured tray that was a lot more expensive so we are glad you are happy.

I hope the cubicle is now all installed and we definitely look forward to having you as a customer again in the very near future, please let me take this opportunity of thanking you once again for shopping here with us at Bathshop321

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not great

Delivery arrived a day later than scheduled (possibly the courier's fault rather than Bathshop321's). The shower suite arrived without one of the two sinks we ordered (not something we were advised of in advance) and also missing were the shower waste, the mixer tap and the sink waste.

When I rang Bathshop321, they were helpful, refunded the sink (£25 of £419 apparently), £5 for the shower waste (again part of the £419) and £40 for the missing tap and sink waste. Our plumber was there that day, so he had to go and get a replacement shower waste, along with a tap and waste for the sink.

Whilst Bathshop321 admitted they were at fault, the refund was not exactly generous and the absence of any communication about the missing parts in advance (the sink was showing as out of stock at their warehouse apparently, while the tap and sink waste had just been left out by mistake) led to considerable inconvenience. All in all, not very impressive.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hello Peter,

Sorry to read your frustrations Peter, this is certainly not the level of service that we strive to achieve to you our valued customer.

The refund for the missing items on the package deal you bought has to be broken down in that way due to it being a package deal and the price offered on line, thus said I wish we had a opportunity to rectify it rather than a negative review about the service you received,

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you again for shopping with us. I have spoken with our customer care team and they informed me when it came to light regarding the missing waste. we was unable to dispatch for the next morning the missing parts as your plumber was on site and wanted to finish the job which I can understand.

Please accept my apology and when your friends or family see the quality of the products you received I would love them to contact me directly on 0844-8112321 and I will personally see to your order.

Thanks again for shopping with us and I do hope we hear from you again.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great product, service needs work.

I ordered and paid the delivery costs which I thought were a little high, to be delivered 2-3 days, well it was more like a week later after phoning to find out where my order was. It wasn't in stock etc etc

I was told I would receive a call when the driver was an hour away, so after waiting all morning for the 'allotted time' I went out assuming I would get the heads up call of an hour away. Well I was called when the driver was outside my house, luckily I was 5 mins away. The crate was already on my drive and once I signed to accept the driver drove away leaving me with a toddler and the crate of stuff to get in by myself.

The product itself is really good for the price and we are really happy with the items.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hello Adam,

Thank you for your order and the main thing is you love your bathroom products.

We do instruct the drivers to give customers a call a hour before but on odd occasions if they are five minutes away from their last drop off they may just turn up but we would instruct them to wait if they hadn't called you.

Thanks again for shopping with us and we hope we can be of assistance again very soon.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Professional & Courteous service

Ordered a shower bath tub with glass screen, Although still being fitted, the quality of the items looks very good and the price was good too. Screen was slightly damaged when unpacked but this was replaced immediately and professionally at no further cost. Couldn't ask for more. Would definitely recommend.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hi Bhav,

Thank you for the time to leave a positive review of your experience of shopping with us here at Bathshop321.

We are so glad you loved the p shape shower bath, it’s defiantly a quality product and it’s being manufactured right here in the UK.

I was pleased to read about customer services sorting out your screen and thank you for reporting it within 48hrs, we realise how sometimes things can go wrong but we judge our service on how quickly can we rectify it.

Lovely words and lovely review and I welcome you back as a customer very soon.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

This is my Second order enough said !

Fast and efficient good products
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Dear David,

Thank you for shopping with us twice, we love to see this, thanks for the 5 star feedbacks.

We do hope to hear from you again soon

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team

Bathshop321 Details

7 Day Money Back Guarantee

Send the item back within 7 days for a "no quibble" money back guarantee*.

Dedicated Bathroom Expert Support

Our UK based call centre provides dedicated expert support for your purchase. See us as the complete solution for your bathroom project.

Working with you

Our aim is to ensure your experience of Bathshop321 is the best possible. Before you leave feedback, please make sure you are completely satisfied with our service. If not talk to us, we are here to help?

About Bathshop321.com

Bathshop321 is a family run business offering a wide selection of bathroom products at the best price possible. Established in 2009, our underpinnings stem from over 40 years of experience in supply and manufacturing of bathrooms. Because we manufacture a high proportion of our products, we are able to pass on the savings directly to you. We are The UK's Best Value Bathroom Shop.

We supply thousands of quality cheap bathroom suites every month. With over £1m of UK based stock we are ready to fulfil your order. Having over 6000 plus lines of stock including, P Shape Bathroom suites, Cloakroom Suites, Radiators and Bathroom Mirrors. This also enables us to offer alternative products and respond to growing demand.

Our dedicated team of Bathroom Experts are on hand 7 days a week to ensure you buy the right bathroom products for your project. This is reflected in the thousands of satisfied customers we have, only a small percentage is represented in Trust Pilot. Just call 0844 8112 321, we are here to help.

Whether you need a wet room, ensuite bathroom, cloakroom suite, a luxury Italian bathroom or a popular P shape Shower Bath full bathroom suite, our Bathroom Experts will ensure you have the right bathroom products for your project.

We want you to see Bathshop321 as the complete one stop shop for your bathroom project. Call our Bathroom Experts and get the best quality and value today.

*Subject to Terms and Conditions.

Visit Bathshop321 Customer Services

Contact The Bathroom Experts

Call us on: 0844 8112 321
We live here: Big Storage Earl Road
SK8 6PT Handforth
United Kingdom

Category

Bathshop321 Customer Services is ranked 101 out of 141 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.