Bathshop321 Customer Services reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Dissapointed with faulty product and unwillingness to offer refund

I purchased a bath and basin and toilet. This review is for the bath only.

Not a very good experience from the beginning. The one man delivery marked my hallway walls as he took the bath up the stairs and the bath was so thin it was practically see through. The bath was damaged and leaked but the crack was not visible (the bath was checked) until the water was put in and dirt got under the plastic and into the crack. When I called customer services I was told to take photos and email them. To cut a long story short they refused to refund my money saying that we should have removed the protective film prior to plumbing it in and then reapplied. I was left with an unusable bath, no refund and have had to go out and purchase a bath from elsewhere. I was very disappointed with this result and will not use this company again.
    Bathshop321 Customer Services
    TrustScore 7.8 / 10
    533 Reviews

    Reply from Bathshop321 Customer Services

    Dear l Marshall,

    Thank you for your feedback, all feedback that we receive whether it’s positive or negative is appreciated and helps us learn and grow as a company.

    This is the first time I have known a driver to carry a bath upstairs, due to the reasons which you have highlighted, they are instructed to get the products to the nearest point of the door.

    As you are aware the bath is a branded product and your pictures were sent forward to the manufacturer in this case due to the bath being party installed.
    The bath had a protective film on it that should have been removed prior to fitting as per the manufacturer’s instructions received with the bath and they instructed us that the bath had some sort of impact damage.

    I am aware that the customer services team offered you a replacement bath at our cost price but this wasn’t deemed as an acceptable solution by yourself.

    I am deeply sorry that your experience was not satisfactory but I can assure you this is a isolated case due to the number of these baths we sell.

    Kind regards

    David S

    Bathshop321 team
    Comment (?)