Bathshop321 Customer Services reviewed by

2 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Just avoid this company

This outfit fulfills my worst expectations of shopping online for bathroom fittings. They delivered an expensive bathroom vanitary unit to us damaged. We did not spot the damage in their meagre 48 hours reporting time and then it was basically 'our fault'. They would not accept any responsibility for it. Their gesture of 'goodwill' was that we could buy another one from them! They had our money and that was all that mattered. The customer service is non existent. They were rude on the phone and even though they are entirely at fault for delivering a damaged item, they have not even so much as apologised. I will not use this company again, and I would urge anyone else considering buying from them to just avoid them.
    Bathshop321 Customer Services
    TrustScore 7.8 / 10
    532 Reviews

    Reply from Bathshop321 Customer Services

    Hello Mrs Horsham,

    I am deeply sorry for the experience and the feedback you have posted above.

    I am sorry to read that your experience with the customer service team was not to your satisfaction and I do apologise if you felt you were treated rude, this is the first time anyone has said this regarding the company representative who took your call in all the time they have worked for Bathshop. An internal investigation will arise as all calls are recorded.

    We do ask customers to check all products within 48hrs of receiving there goods, which is 24hrs more than some of the other online retailers, due to the fact after this period we cannot claim for any defective products from either the courier or the manufacture. As a business we can only be responsible for your purchase (outside of warranties etc) up to certain about of time, thus asking customers to check all products for any defects within a 48 hour period.

    We are sorry that our offers of supplying you another, at lower than our cost price, as a gesture of goodwill was not seen as a suitable resolution in this matter.

    I am sorry that your experience on this occasion was not what you expected and we thank you for your custom.

    Kind regards

    David S

    Bathshop321 team
    Comment (?)