Bathshop321 Customer Services reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent bath suite, very poor delivery

Bathshop321 were brilliant. The bathroom suite is excellent value and a really good product. Their costumer service was very professional. Unfortunately they were really let down by the delivery company. When I contacted the delivery company the morning of the delivery, they were very helpful and told me that it was a pm slot and that I would receive a phone call an hour before delivery. Well this never happened. The lorry arrived unannounced at 5pm (the time was not an issue luckily). He bought the items up the drive on a wooden pallet and then informed me that he was not insured to bring the boxes into the house. So one by one he left them on my door step which I then had to carry into the house myself (they are quite heavy, especially the bath). He then went to leave the wooden pallet on my drive, saying he would be charged for taking it back to the depot, so off course it was cash in hand for him to take it away for me rather than leaving it on my driveway. Is this really acceptable? I feel you were let down, on a otherwise good experience, by a very poor delivery company. Shame!
    Bathshop321 Customer Services
    TrustScore 7.8 / 10
    533 Reviews

    Reply from Bathshop321 Customer Services

    Hello Miki,

    Thank you for the feedback, so many positives with regard to bathshop 321 and the service you have received which I am pleased to note you were very happy with.

    Such a shame the delivery let you down, we do ask our external courier company to ring the client before delivery, the products are all packed on a pallet as we have found this is the safest way to transport fragile products and 99% on the products arrive undamaged , the drivers are informed to deliver to the nearest point of the door as they are not insured to enter the property. I am sorry that this has let you down and caused you frustration.

    Please let me thank you for choosing Bathshop321 and hope you now have a bathroom suite all fitted and to be proud off.

    If you require any more assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

    Kind regards

    David S

    Bathshop321 team
    Comment (?)