Bathshop321 Customer Services reviews

Bathshop321 Customer Services reviews

Good
7.8
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
532 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Outstanding

Fantastic. I'm a complete idiot with regard to what's involved with buying a bathroom suite. Despite this, Bathshop321's staff (especially Ms J Halliday) were helpful, polite and understanding whilst not being patronising. All my attempts to over complicate and confuse were gently straightened, simplified and clarified. Prices match customer service - I actually felt that I got far more than I paid for.

Tempted to shorten the cycle to the next renovation just so I can deal with Bathshop321 again!

Reference: 31498
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hi Nick,

Fantastic review, thank you so much and thanks for your kind words regarding your experience.

Ms Halliday is an asset to the company and works hard all year through making sure our customers are as happy as you, she will be so pleased read to your comments.

We look forward to hearing from you again shortly Nick, Maybe we have a kitchen tap on our site that would suit your renovation but in the meantime , we would like to wish you and your family and very merry Christmas and prosperous New year for 2014.

Thanks again for choosing Bathshop321

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop 321 Team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Top quality P shaped shower bath suite

I was apprehensive at first about ordering over the internet. The whole experience was good. Cannot complain about the excellent service I received. Suite delivered on time and packaged really well. The suite looks expensive and is of a very good quality. The p shaped bath is quite spacious. I will be recommending Bathshop 321 to any one wanting to buy online.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hi Balal,

Thank you for this feedback and more important thank you for choosing to shop with us here at Bathshop321, your custom is very much appreciated.

So pleased to read you loved our products, we get lots of feedback from plumbers saying the products are good quality and easy to fit and we are pleased to read you feel the same about the products and the service you received.

Wishing you and your family all the best for 2014 and we hope to hear from your recommendations very soon.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 Team .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Products let down by delivery courier subcontractor

Web site easy to use and order from, but overall experience let down by the courier. Told delivery would be on Wednesday, phoned the company at lunch time to get an idea of timeslot and given courier's number who told me "it's the last but three delivery of the day". When nothing arrived I called the courier company again to find out what the delay was, to be told the driver had finished deliveries for the day and my bath and shower were still at the depot! Finally arrived on Friday at 14.00. Not the fault of Bathshop321, and they sorted it out, but the experience with the courier company rather took the shine off the excellent products (being fitting tomorrow!).
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hi Elizabeth,

Thank you for submitting your review and thank you for all the positives experiences you had with Bathshop321, pleased to hear you loved the website and the service we provided and indeed the products themselves.

Really disappointed to hear the courier driver let us down and in turn yourself, after hearing of the issue I am aware that senior management wrote to your local depot complaining of the issue as this is not the level of service we want our customers to experience , please accept my apology.

Hope it’s all fitted now and you can enjoy your new bathroom and if we can be of any further assistance please don’t hesitate to contact us here at Bathshop321.com

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Order received as ordered, on time, no hassles.......... Happy Customer.

Easy ordering and delivery.
Ordered heavyweight bath, and I can confirm it was a very solid extra thick bath.
It was well packaged and the delivery driver was helpful in tearing down the pallet and getting it in the house.
No qualms about coming back to you for other items!
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

HI Jim,

Thanks for the 5 stars Jim, really pleased that you are a happy customer and love the premier finish to the baths as well, the design of the M100 shower bath with its 45 degree angle is lovely as well so I’m sure it’s created a real talking point in your bathroom.

Please don’t forget to mention where you purchased it from as I’m sure your friends and family will want to update their bathroom after inspection of your new one.

Thanks again for choosing to shop with us and your custom is very much
appreciated.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Swift, safe, friendly delivery of good quality items at affordable price

We are converting a derelict coach house to a 2 bed letting property. We are on a very tight budget but want things to be as substantial and attractive as we can afford. This bathroom suite met our needs in every way and the delivery driver remained cheery in spite of our single track dead end road! Full marks.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

HI Gabrielle,

Thank you for submitting your feedback of bathshop321, thank you for the 5 star review and thank you for being our customer.

I have been in touch with the driver and let him know your remarks; it made his day for people to notice his efforts haven’t gone unnoticed.

Hope all goes to plan with the conversion and don’t hesitate to contact us again if you require anything further, we may just have a kitchen tap on the site that would suit your property.

Enjoy your new bathroom

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very unhappy

Firstly, one of our items was listed as 'In stock' on the website. We received a call, a few days after placing the order, informing us that one of the items was due in the following week and we should expect delivery on the wednesday. Wednesday came and went. I contacted customer services to enquire and initially received no response, so I chased it up. This time I was given a response saying the item would be in stock in around three weeks (not good when you're already in the process of redoing your bathroom and have small children waiting to brush their teeth).

I cancelled this part of the order as I couldn't wait that long (and had to buy the item elsewhere, putting me out of pocket). I received no response to this so had to chase again. I was then told the other part of my order would be shipped the following day - which it was!

However! The bath panel that came with the bath I ordered (part of the same item, so surely not hard to get right) was incorrect, so we're having to wait, again, before we can get our bathroom finished.

Poor customer service and misleading website. I won't be shopping with this company again.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hello Zane,

Really disappointed to read your review and the issue you had when placing your order with us here at Bathshop321.

The website was updated the day after your order was placed to advise customers that the we had sold out and the manufacturer advised us that the product would be back in stock on Wednesday the 18th to us here at the main warehouse, I was upset to read that you had to find a similar product elsewhere and we refunded the cost to you.

With reference to the bath panel and after we spoke on the phone today, I have been a spoke with the picker who palletised your order and the warehouse manager to inform them of your issue, they have apologised profusely , he couldn't explain why he had a lapse in concentration on this occasion.

After my phone call to you today I am making you aware the agent who took your call has instructed to deliver the correct panel to you on Monday.

Please accept my apology direct to you personally as you are aware this is not the level of service we strive to achieve, I would love to hear from you again so please contact me directly in the future and i will be happy to run through any future orders personally.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent Service

This was a very straightforward process indeed. It was easy to order what I wanted and the website have lots of information about the product. The delivery was prompt and on time and the quality of the bath and bathroom furniture I bought was very good (the opinion of my bathroom fitter). The one reservation is that the furniture does not come with adjustable legs which makes the installation more complicated.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

hi Mr Southgate,

Thank you for the 5 star review and for taking the time to post.

Lovely comments about our products and website please come back and see us soon.

Enjoy your new bathroom products.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

there is light at the end of the tunnel.

we ordered a 3 way diverter shower valve with trim, because Bathshop321 website stated delivery within 2-3 days and we were on a tight schedule. we were informed by email the valve had been dispatched on Fri 8th November, but on the 16th Novemeber after inquiring we were informed the valve had only been dispatched on the 15th. this was very dissappointing and we had to return the valve having had to purchase another to complete the bathroom.
Bathstore321 collected and refunded the valve promptly and have even promised to refund us the restocking and postage charge, once queried.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hello Eden,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review , all reviews whether negative or positive do help us grow as a company and I personally look into all reviews to see if any action can be taken to help us improve as a company.

Please be assured the valve you ordered is normally a stocked item as I place the orders personally for these shower valves, unfortunately due to high demand, I have looked at the sales figures and that weekend of 8th November we sold triple our normal sales, we would sell approx 4 over a weekend, yet for some reason we sold 13 between the 8th November and 11th November.

In your case we instructed the manufactures to send yours out directly to save time on waiting for our stock order which we doubled but I am told arrived too late.

Once we were aware of the time delay I am happy to read that we collected the valve and refunded your monies promptly to you.

Please accept my apologies for this delay and please can i ask you that if you require any further products, please ask for me directly and I will personally deal with your order directly.

Kind Regards

David S

Bathshop321 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

delivery issues

My delivery, due to arrive in 2-3 working days took almost 2 weeks to arrive. To begin with I received a confirmation email stating my order was on its way. After a week, no parcel arrived. I called and originally my order could not be found and I was informed that I would be called back. At the end of the day I received a message saying that my order had been found, it would be delivered tomorrow, and that I "didn't want to know what had happened to my order". An unprofessional comment considering I had called to find out what had gone wrong. I was due to be out of town the next day and called to have the delivery re-scheduled. Almost 2 weeks later I received my order. I should not have had to pay for the delivery considering this excessive delay.
(Order number: 30733)
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hi Sarnia,

Thank you for taking your time to post your feedback, please accept my apology in the time your order took to get to you in this instance, please let me explain as the comment our agent made regarding “you didn't want to know” was in reference to the whole story behind what happened with your tap as the agent didn't want to keep you on the phone and wanted to inform you that your tap would be with you next day. The original order was shipped by the manufacture but unfortunately they had put the incorrect postcode on it and the delivery was signed for at a works address, we had seen the paperwork and presumed you had received it. When we found out this has happened our quickest way to resolve this was to get another bath shower mixer tap sent out to you directly , I am sorry for your frustrations with you waiting for your order and hope your bath shower mixer tap is now all fitted and everything you wanted.

Kind regards

David S
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent Company

Excellent Company to deal with from start to finish. (Recommend )
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hi Pete,

Thank you for submitting a review and your 5 stars, we appreciate you placing your order here at Bathshop 321 and we look forward to your recommendations.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Avoid much better service available they accept orders they cannot fulfill

I order an upgraded bath & panel the order was confirmed & payment taken, I was then contacted to say upgrade could not be delivered as they did not stock them would have to wait for special order & anyway it was a waste of money as she didnt bother having it on her bath. The bath arrived, the courier failed to ring as promised & was delivered late to an empty property a builder accepted it. The bath proved to be damaged but they would not refund/replace as they had not been advised in 48 there was a problem. They had not advised that they did not have side panel either. The bath panel required chasing & when that arrived that was also damaged- hardly suprising as it was sent in a large poly bag. Phone calls not returned generally unsatisfactory Taken 2 months to get order completed much better out there
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hi Ingrid,

It is disappointing to hear of the issue you had regarding delivery, this is not the level of service that we strive to achieve.

With regard to the bath we did have a unusual run on selling the premier finish and as such was out of stock for a few days, as you are aware we forwarded your pictures to the manufacture and due to the bath being partially fitted and no report of damage within 48hours they offered a replacement bath at much less than our cost price.

I sincerely apologise for the frustrations and inconvenience you have reported and your comments have been passed to senior management.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent service

I felt the service was excellent delivery company rang me two days after order was placed and arranged delivery they rang to say they would be there within the hour and they were. Product excellent quality and no problems. I would recommend.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hi Kathryn,

Lovely words regarding your experience, thank you for your recommendations, we look forward to them.

Keep spreading the word especially about how good are products are enjoy your new bathroom.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent

Excellent service
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hello Stewart,

Thank you for submitting your feedback , so pleased to read your comments and would like to thank you once again for choosing us here at Bathshop321.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent service 30135

The quality was brilliant, the price was brilliant & the service was brilliant!!
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hello Julie,

Thank you for submitting your feedback, everything you said was brilliant...

We are so pleased to hear from you again and thank you for your 5 stars.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent order processing and on time delivery

Happy with service, would certainly use again and recommend. 30066
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

HI Steven,

Thank you for your feedback and your 5 stars.

Please enjoy your new bathroom and we certainly look forward to your recommendations.

Thanks again Steven for choosing us.

Kind regards

David S
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Quality/Quick delivery.

I have just recently purchased a P Shower Bath Bathroom suite from this company.Being in the north of Scotland usually is the first stumbling block for ordering items due to delivery costs but not with Bathshop 321.Delivered to home address for the same price that a local company quoted me for one of their bathroom suites which was £100s dearer. Delivered within the week on the day requested.Bath was damaged in transit (Courier to blame) but one call with no quibbles and new bath arrived in four days.
Plumber that fitted suite was surprised at the quality for the price and only believed me when shown invoice.Taps units etc all excellent quality,fitting kit supplied for bath is a substantial bit of kit which ensures the bath is going nowhere.
Will definately deal with again when ensuite is next project.Would highly recomend this company to anyone, and staff are more than helpful when called for advice.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hello Colin,

Thank you for submitting such a wonderful review of Bathshop321 , its clear you and your installer are impressed with the results.

I have passed your comments on to the agent who took your call, they are a hardworking team and will appreciate your kind words. Please pass our details on to your trade guy, you never know we may be able to assist him also with his next installation.

We would love to see some pictures of your new bathroom on our face book page and we look forward to serving you again.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good price, good delivery

Good price, phoned on stated delivery day to arrange time slot.
Delivered as expected
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hello Anthony,

Summed up your experience with a 5 star review , thank you so much but more importantly thank you for choosing us here at Bathshop 321 for your bathroom requirements.

We do hope to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Synergy M100 L Shower Bath - missing instructions and panel bath baton supports not fitted correctly

Hi
Purchased a Synergy M100 L Shower Bath - arrived in good time, nice clean product - one issue there is no instructions on how to fit, plus the support baton for the front panel only covers half the bath - so u have to build a structure at the top lip side to support.
Helpline and support was good - however they had no valid instructions from the manufacturer and no reference PDF material - not very professional.
The bath itself and screen look good when fitted - just add a good few hours on trying to figure out how to fit it together.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hello Michael,

Sorry for your frustrations on fitting the bath but pleased to read you love the product now its all been fitted.

As you know I look into all feedback and our IT team have come up with generic fitting instructions for the P shape baths and m100 baths.

I have enclosed a link on the website for any subsequent orders as a result of your feedback.

http://www.bathshop321.com/baths/shower-baths/p-shape-shower-bath-with-screen-front-panel-and-legs/

Thank you for choosing Bathshop321 and we hope to serve you again soon.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

just terrible

I made a purchase through this company, waited a few days, chose a day for delivery, perfect! delivery day comes, no delivery. the next day I call up bathshop321 dont know why, however the courier company call me,they tell me they couldnt deliver as nobody was in. strange as the delivery was to a shop that was open during all of the delivery hours. I then have to collect myself as they cant deliver until the next day, and cant even give me a time! after collecting myself I check all the boxes supplied to find the taps I ordered missing. I call up again, am told 10-15 mins while they find out whats happened. about 4 hours later Im called back and told they have been picked but will send them again next day delivery. credit where credits due the taps turn up next day. thats when I open up the boxes for the toilet, expecting to find the seat inside. wrong. so I call up yet again, this time I get someone who really doesnt have the time of the day for me, blames everything on the courier company even though the pallet was shrink wrapped, and then got arsey with me when I tried to politely give my opinion on the service. not the customer service you would expect when theres an endless number of companies out there selling the same stuff
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hello Anthony,

It’s very disappointing to read your review , may I assure you this is not the level of service that we strive to achieve and as such your comments have started a internal investigation.

Looking at the notes reference to delivery I noticed that PayPal had removed your contact number telephone number and the one given to us was heard incorrectly by us, we tried to contact pallet force who were delivering your shipment to be told the driver had tried to call you and was unable to contact you so took the products back to your local depot to try again next day, I am also aware that we refunded the delivery costs to you, I am deeply sorry about this mix up reference the delivery.

Your comments about the seat missing are more of a concern and subsequently you contacting one of our agents regarding this item missing, I have forwarded your comments to senior management who will listen to the call and deal internally with the agent who took your call, personally I think it was more probably more of the shock that the seat was not picked by the warehouse staff, they had ticked it as picked so the missing seat is a mystery as to what happened with it.

I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and frustration caused, if I can be of any further assistance please don’t hesitate to contact me directly on 0844-8112321

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop 321 Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent service

I had not heard of this company before, they had what I wanted at a good price. Ordering was easy, delivery arrived on time. The kept me informed during the whole process. A good on line shopping experience. Definitely would use again.
Bathshop321

Reply from Bathshop321

Hi Christine,

Thank you for your 5 star review and thank you for choosing to purchase with us here at bathshop321.

Enjoy your new bathroom products and we certainly look forward to you shopping with us again.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team

Bathshop321 Details

7 Day Money Back Guarantee

Send the item back within 7 days for a "no quibble" money back guarantee*.

Dedicated Bathroom Expert Support

Our UK based call centre provides dedicated expert support for your purchase. See us as the complete solution for your bathroom project.

Working with you

Our aim is to ensure your experience of Bathshop321 is the best possible. Before you leave feedback, please make sure you are completely satisfied with our service. If not talk to us, we are here to help?

About Bathshop321.com

Bathshop321 is a family run business offering a wide selection of bathroom products at the best price possible. Established in 2009, our underpinnings stem from over 40 years of experience in supply and manufacturing of bathrooms. Because we manufacture a high proportion of our products, we are able to pass on the savings directly to you. We are The UK's Best Value Bathroom Shop.

We supply thousands of quality cheap bathroom suites every month. With over £1m of UK based stock we are ready to fulfil your order. Having over 6000 plus lines of stock including, P Shape Bathroom suites, Cloakroom Suites, Radiators and Bathroom Mirrors. This also enables us to offer alternative products and respond to growing demand.

Our dedicated team of Bathroom Experts are on hand 7 days a week to ensure you buy the right bathroom products for your project. This is reflected in the thousands of satisfied customers we have, only a small percentage is represented in Trust Pilot. Just call 0844 8112 321, we are here to help.

Whether you need a wet room, ensuite bathroom, cloakroom suite, a luxury Italian bathroom or a popular P shape Shower Bath full bathroom suite, our Bathroom Experts will ensure you have the right bathroom products for your project.

We want you to see Bathshop321 as the complete one stop shop for your bathroom project. Call our Bathroom Experts and get the best quality and value today.

*Subject to Terms and Conditions.

Visit Bathshop321 Customer Services

Contact The Bathroom Experts

Call us on: 0844 8112 321
We live here: Big Storage Earl Road
SK8 6PT Handforth
United Kingdom

Category

Bathshop321 Customer Services is ranked 101 out of 141 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.