Bigbustours reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Big Bus = Big Bust

The entire experience with Big Bus was disappointing. We bought our tickets online and went to the information center as directed to pick up the tickets. We were told to turn left out of the office and head down the street one block to the stop on the corner and wait for the next bus. We were also told that a Big Bus attendant would be there at the stop. We got to the stop and there was no attendant. We waited at this stop for more than 30 minutes before a bus arrived, although the advertised times were 10-15. The bus that arrived was completely full inclusive of the aisles. Understandably, the driver would not let any additional passengers on board. By this time as we were waiting we counted at least 3 of The Original Bus Tour Bus's pass by our location. Tired of waiting and not wanting to wait another 30 minutes for the Big Bust to come by again we went back to the information center to seek a refund on our tickets and stated that we were disappointed with our experience and inability to join a tour. At the information center they stated they were unable to provide a refund. Very poor customer service all around.
    TrustScore 8.2 / 10
    4,609 Reviews

    Reply from Bigbustours

    Hi - I'm really sorry that you didn't have a good day with us. You should have been able to get a refund at the time from our Information centre as is policy. Again I'm really sorry for this. I would be happy to discuss this further with you to resolve any issues.

    Adrian Carter - Operations Manager, London
    Comment (?)