BiGDUG reviews

BiGDUG reviews

Good
8.6
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
5620 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fab value for money

Put together myself as my husband was working. Really didn't take me long. Fabulously simple to do.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Worst on-line buying experience ever

I ordered 2 chrome wire shelving units for next day delivery. after the emails from UK mail and Bigdug saying there was a possible delay in the delivery, no one at either company really knew what was going on. long story short - the shelves were a foot shorter than the ones i ordered, the supporting poles were a foot higher, and the mallet to assemble the shelves went missing; took 3 deliveries over course of 5 days to get all the right pieces. Bigdug customer service were very apologetic, but my advice: support your local DIY store. it will be a lot faster and a lot less frustrating
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick and easy ordering and delivery

Only thing i couldn't find were the instructions on how to put together the racking and I had to phone to ask where they were. A note in the parcel would tell someone to look on line
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

An excellent service

This company has a well laid out and easy to navigate and find the items you require.
The telephone helpline is efficient and treats costumers with respect.
The quality of their goods is first rate
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Cheap Quality

I expected a far stronger frame than what I got on this Product [400KG work Bench]
Do not waste you're money as the Quality is weak and poor quality
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent service

quick delivery well packed and complete kit of partd
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good Service & Product

Initially could have been put off by the website which was pushy, cluttered and in many ways offers too much choice . However, once I'd waded through all the options and selected something that looked like it would suit our needs no complaints whatsoever. The product arrived on time was relatively easy to assemble and appears to be up to the claims advertised. Impressed by service as rubber feet were missing on one unit and replacements arrived by post after a single short phone call the next day
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service and great products

I have used big dug before and found that they had great products for sorting out my garage storage problems. Even when there was an issue with one or two items they simply went me new replacement items without quibbling.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Big dug Big service Big thanks

Great delivery service ,very helpful over the phone manner ,really good product Have used this company before and will use it again Would recommend Big Dug to everyone
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

First class service and products

Extremely fast delivery and excellent communication. Good quality products too. The Really Useful storage boxes I ordered arrived with damaged lids although these were replaced without question the very next day. Will certainly use BiGDUG again and will recommend to others.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

poor packaging and delivery caused huge problems

My order was due for delivery on Tuesday, no show by UK Mail, tracking web site just said 'delayed'. Order arrived 3:30 on Wednesday but due to poor packaging several parts were missing, contacted Bigdug, parts were promised for next day, received email from UK Mail saying delivery would be between 10:50 and 11:50 it actually arrived at 12:30 but there were still some missing parts, contacted Bigdug again, final parts received 10:15 Friday. Most of my week has been spent waiting in for deliveries, I have far bettrr things to do withmy time, if the warehouse staff had wrapped and packed these adequately in the first place the whole situation could have been avoided. Apart from that the shelving is very good and easy to assemble.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

Hello Mr Smith,
Many thanks for your order,
Thank you for the feedback, We are currently looking into our service provided by u k mail - I am really sorry the estimated delivery time were later than expected
I have marked up your details to receive a half price delivery next time
sorry

Many thanks
kind regards
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent product - Shame about the delivery

3rd time I have used BigDug - Great product as alaways

Let down by courier - Said would be between 8:30-12:30 but turn up 3:30ish

please try to keep your promises - you get 1 last strike BD!
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

Hello Lilly,
many thanks for your order,
i am sorry to hear that the estimated delivery time was so far out,
we pay for a delivery service from a third party which is between 8 am - 6pm
most of the time the estimate that our customers are given fall between this time frame.
I am sorry it didn't happen on this occasion,
if it helps next time you order we can request a morning delivery - or we can request that the goods are left somewhere safe, to save you waiting in.
It does normally cost a little extra for a morning/timmed delivery but if you say at the time of order I have put a note THIS UPGRADE WILL BE DONE AS A GOODWILL GESTURE sorry for any inconvenience caused
kind regards
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

False price advertised

I purchased some storage racking at £49 per item and later received a phone call to say if was priced incorrectly and should have been £450 per item !!! They offered it me at £299 however I declined and therefore the order was cancelled
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

Hello John,
many thanks for your order I am sorry there was a price error.
the price you were offered was below the bulk price - we couldn't of offered it any cheaper, the system has now been updated so hopefully there would be no more errors
sorry
kind regards
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No Dogs!

BigDug provided excellent delivery service for our order
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Prompt, Accessible and Reliable.

Although only a small order for home DIY, finding and ordering from the website was very easy. Delivery was quick and convenient and although a small item ( 4 bench feet)
was missing. A phone call and next day delivery completed the order without a hitch.
Very satisfactory all round.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great customer after care

Had a problem with one particular item which was rectified and resolved extremely quickly
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Will they?, won't they?, have they?, haven't they?

Website is good BUT when one comes to order it is tricky to add extras without having to stat al over again.
Having ordered, I accept that due to non-availabilty one item wasn't available. A phone call promising to refund the cost was promptly followed by a credit to my card - well done!
Bizarre email from UKmail on expected delivery day prompted me to telephone them. On calling I was asked where the goods were as they didn't have anything to deliver! Suggested they might con act the supplier rather than the end user!
Next day my goods duly arrived - twice!. Instructed by BigDug to decline second delivery - but delivery driver wouldn't do that, left and returned about 2hrs later to collect the duplicate delivery!.
Next day I checked items and found one time missing - promptly delivered next day.
Other issue then was I had no instructions on constructing the shelf unit. Website and PDF download came to he rescue! Also the shrink wrap was extremely difficult to remove - Stanley knife struggled with thickness of some of the plastic used.
So a few gripes, but the goods are of good quality and fit the bill - Thank you.
I will use you again some day!
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
sorry about the delivery problems
I have put a note on your record for you to receive 50% off your next delivery
sorry
glad to hear we sorted it in the end
many thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The good, the bad and the not very ugly

Have used Big Dug before. All deliveries arrived on time or early. Product was of excellent quality. However the connectors ordered and paid for were not included in the delivery. Phoned and handled quickly - came next day.
Then decided I needed to exchange some if delivery for a more robust set of shelving. Phoned and no problem with return of items I wanted to exchange. New goods arrived on time and return goods collected on time. However once again there was something missing from the delivery - phoned and should be here tomorrow. Apologies from staff on phone - but still inconvenient to wait a further 3 days to complete the project.
So apart from short deliveries, twice, product and service was very good
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

Hello Francis,
Many thanks for your order - sorry to hear of the missing items we pride ourselves on our customer services- and always try to rectify the problem next working day,
I am sorry it took a little longer than expected
i have marked up your account so if you order again we will delivery it next day free of charge
kind regards
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great products. Expensive unreliable delivery.

We are delighted with the shelving we bought for our garage - it's solid, well made and not too hard to assemble. Our initial order contained 5 six shelf units so £30 didn't seem too bad for postage especially given it arrived in 11 heavy awkward packages. Unfortunately the delivery company, UK Mail told us the shelves would be delivered on Friday. Nothing arrived so on chasing we we're told they wouldn't be arriving that day. Persistence and 2 phones calls resulted in them being delivered on Saturday rather than the following week.

We then placed a second order for storage boxes and a mallet. Once again the postage turned out to be £30 for what turned out to be 2 regular shaped and relatively light boxes. This seems overly expensive. At least that time they we're delivered on the day stated.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks for your order
please call us next time we will give you a better price
kind regards
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

High hopes meant disappointment

My order arrived without the rubber mallets I'd ordered, so putting the shelving together meant going down to a local hardware store and buying more. I was in a rush so this was very inconvenient.
One of the items I'd ordered was the heavy duty trolley and when screwing in the handle to the base, the nut came out completely. It was very badly soldered on.
When I finally got around to putting the shelving together, none of the metal boltless connections slotted in without first getting a screwdriver and forcing the tabs open further. Again, this cost more time and made the whole process a lot longer than it had to be.

All in all very disappointing.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

Hello Liam,
Many thanks for your order with big dug,
I am sorry to hear of the missing mallet and damaged items - this seems quite bizarre I am sorry.
We pride ourselves on customer service and if there is a problem we will send out replacements for a next day delivery - please let us know if you require any parts
01684298500

Bigdug limited Details

About this company

Visit BiGDUG for all your Shelves, Shelving Deals, Racking and Storage Racks need, all at unbeatable prices

Visit BiGDUG

Contact information

Write to: info@bigdug.co.uk
Call us on: 0845 9666 000
We live here: Green Lane
GL20 8HD Tewkesbury
United Kingdom

Category

BiGDUG is ranked 40 out of 89 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.