BiGDUG reviews

BiGDUG reviews

Good
8.6
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
5627 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No Dogs!

BigDug provided excellent delivery service for our order
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Prompt, Accessible and Reliable.

Although only a small order for home DIY, finding and ordering from the website was very easy. Delivery was quick and convenient and although a small item ( 4 bench feet)
was missing. A phone call and next day delivery completed the order without a hitch.
Very satisfactory all round.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great customer after care

Had a problem with one particular item which was rectified and resolved extremely quickly
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Will they?, won't they?, have they?, haven't they?

Website is good BUT when one comes to order it is tricky to add extras without having to stat al over again.
Having ordered, I accept that due to non-availabilty one item wasn't available. A phone call promising to refund the cost was promptly followed by a credit to my card - well done!
Bizarre email from UKmail on expected delivery day prompted me to telephone them. On calling I was asked where the goods were as they didn't have anything to deliver! Suggested they might con act the supplier rather than the end user!
Next day my goods duly arrived - twice!. Instructed by BigDug to decline second delivery - but delivery driver wouldn't do that, left and returned about 2hrs later to collect the duplicate delivery!.
Next day I checked items and found one time missing - promptly delivered next day.
Other issue then was I had no instructions on constructing the shelf unit. Website and PDF download came to he rescue! Also the shrink wrap was extremely difficult to remove - Stanley knife struggled with thickness of some of the plastic used.
So a few gripes, but the goods are of good quality and fit the bill - Thank you.
I will use you again some day!
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
sorry about the delivery problems
I have put a note on your record for you to receive 50% off your next delivery
sorry
glad to hear we sorted it in the end
many thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The good, the bad and the not very ugly

Have used Big Dug before. All deliveries arrived on time or early. Product was of excellent quality. However the connectors ordered and paid for were not included in the delivery. Phoned and handled quickly - came next day.
Then decided I needed to exchange some if delivery for a more robust set of shelving. Phoned and no problem with return of items I wanted to exchange. New goods arrived on time and return goods collected on time. However once again there was something missing from the delivery - phoned and should be here tomorrow. Apologies from staff on phone - but still inconvenient to wait a further 3 days to complete the project.
So apart from short deliveries, twice, product and service was very good
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

Hello Francis,
Many thanks for your order - sorry to hear of the missing items we pride ourselves on our customer services- and always try to rectify the problem next working day,
I am sorry it took a little longer than expected
i have marked up your account so if you order again we will delivery it next day free of charge
kind regards
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great products. Expensive unreliable delivery.

We are delighted with the shelving we bought for our garage - it's solid, well made and not too hard to assemble. Our initial order contained 5 six shelf units so £30 didn't seem too bad for postage especially given it arrived in 11 heavy awkward packages. Unfortunately the delivery company, UK Mail told us the shelves would be delivered on Friday. Nothing arrived so on chasing we we're told they wouldn't be arriving that day. Persistence and 2 phones calls resulted in them being delivered on Saturday rather than the following week.

We then placed a second order for storage boxes and a mallet. Once again the postage turned out to be £30 for what turned out to be 2 regular shaped and relatively light boxes. This seems overly expensive. At least that time they we're delivered on the day stated.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks for your order
please call us next time we will give you a better price
kind regards
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

High hopes meant disappointment

My order arrived without the rubber mallets I'd ordered, so putting the shelving together meant going down to a local hardware store and buying more. I was in a rush so this was very inconvenient.
One of the items I'd ordered was the heavy duty trolley and when screwing in the handle to the base, the nut came out completely. It was very badly soldered on.
When I finally got around to putting the shelving together, none of the metal boltless connections slotted in without first getting a screwdriver and forcing the tabs open further. Again, this cost more time and made the whole process a lot longer than it had to be.

All in all very disappointing.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

Hello Liam,
Many thanks for your order with big dug,
I am sorry to hear of the missing mallet and damaged items - this seems quite bizarre I am sorry.
We pride ourselves on customer service and if there is a problem we will send out replacements for a next day delivery - please let us know if you require any parts
01684298500
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick and easy

Recently ordered shelving and found the experience very quick and easy. Delivery arrived when stated and a query I had was answered efficiently . Would use this company again without any hesitation.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Did not get off to a good start but made up for the mistake with speed and efficiency so overall was very satisfied

I ordered some shelving for my garden shed and I was due given a delivery but did not arrive.
I had an e-mail the following day saying that the delivery driver had returned it as it was damaged but assuring me that a replacement would be sent out straight away and I would be notified of then date for delivery. That was on 2nd April but by 10th I had heard nothing so I e-mailed to ask why.

It transpired that the replacement had been ordered but was never processed. Elaine apologised for the mistake and said it would be delived 2 days later by 12 noon.
It arrived at 11.10 this morning just as I had been told.I was impressed by the manner in which the mistake had been dealt with and would recommend BIGDUG to others.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Esy purchase and prompt delivery

Great pricing and very easy to deal with on line
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent product so simple to fit and very strong

Fitted over 300 tiles including cuts in less than a day, very strong, take the cars weight without moving and looks great, very happy
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great service

happy to use again
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

Many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good product, well made

This trolley was exactly as described, well made and fit for purpose. Bear in mind when looking at the price, that there is a hefty postage to be paid.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

Many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Ideal shelving for the light workshop

I purchased two lots of the plastic shelving and have since obtained two more units
for my workshop in the garage. Its ideal and my son has commandeered one lot for his garage as long as you don't put too much heavy weight on them they are ideal for their purpose. I'm very pleased with them.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Almost perfect

Buying process very good - especially the online chat which supported me very well. Ordering & invoicing also easy & efficient.
Delivery - Initially told Monday delivery (ordered on Thurs 9.30am - so good turnaround for standard delivery) - so arranged with storage unit owners to accept delivery and rearranged my diary to keep the morning free so that I could go to the storage unit as soon as delivery arrived.
At 7pm received email to say deliver would be Friday morning. Quickly rearranged everything.
7.30am Friday received email to say problem with delivery could I phone. Did so & told not all items had been loaded so part order would be delivered Friday morning and part on Monday. Asked them to deliver all on Monday and was assured that this had been done so everything would be deleivered as originally expected on Monday. Rearranged everything back.
1.30pm Friday received call to say the racking had arrived! Fortunately storage unit owners were very helpful & dealt with everything including loading racking into our unit.
Went on Monday, checked delivery - missing rubber mallet. Contacted BigDug live chat as there was a queue for the couriers of 19 callers. Live chat sorted a replacement & again gave great support.
Yesterday constructed racking, which was very easy. Took two of us (very unskilled in these things) about 1.25 hours to construct. Seems sturdy. Looks exactly what we want.
So all in all - almost perfect. Let down by couriers messing me about & one item short. However all problems dealt with & I would recommend BigDug to anyone.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks ;-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Be careful what you order if you need it urgently - it may not arrive when you want it to

Items not in stock ought be more clearly identified before accepting the order from the customer
When the order is time critical it is really inconvenient to discover that some of the items are to follow
Delivery was shabby, packages damaged & ends open small pieces loose & found on the driveway possibly some still in the van
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

Hello Paul,
many thanks for your order,
I can see that you have placed a few orders with us.
so you would be quite aware that this does not normally happen.
the latest order that you have received is part of a brand new range unfortunately a one of the components for that item was out of stock which wouldn't show up to the computer system when placing an order on the web.
however we do pride ourselves on our customer service and after sales- once the order is imported onto our system we will call customer to inform them straight away and possibly offer an alternative even if its a larger size upgrade free of charge.
with regards to the delivery i am extremely sorry we are currently in talks with uk mail about improving their delivery service again if there are any damaged items please let us know we pride ourselves on getting replacement parts sent out.
please let us know if we can assist any further 01684298500.
as you have ordered from us before i am sure you realize it doesn't normally happen in this way i have marked up your account with 50% off your next delivery
sorry once again
kind regards
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

first class service

I ordered two shelving units one was upgraded to melamine from chipboard because of a problem with supply this was sorted by email before hand, perfect.Delivery was on time and we were informed an hour before it was delivered.Fitting was simple enough but you do need two.Everything said first class service
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service, ideal products

Easy website (I really like the way you tan toggle between inc and exc VAT), simple transaction and good products, delivered fast.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good website, good product but didnt all arrive and had to chase

One item was missing and I had to chase a couple of time. Once with the courier and one with the supplier
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

Many thanks for your order with big dug,
I am sorry to hear of the delayed items, I believe you spoke to Jo. As you requested a refund on the missing item - the refund has been processed.
we are currently in discussions with u k mail with regards to their delivery service to us - so your feedback is good thank you.
the manager has assured me they are currently putting systems in place.
please let us know if we can assist any further our customer service number is 01684298500
kind regards
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Everything you need at excellent prices

My firm orders from here regularly and the service has always been faultless. They have a massive range of items and the prices are very low.

Excellent site and excellent service.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)

Bigdug limited Details

About this company

Visit BiGDUG for all your Shelves, Shelving Deals, Racking and Storage Racks need, all at unbeatable prices

Visit BiGDUG

Contact information

Write to: info@bigdug.co.uk
Call us on: 0845 9666 000
We live here: Green Lane
GL20 8HD Tewkesbury
United Kingdom

Category

BiGDUG is ranked 40 out of 89 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.