BiGDUG reviews

BiGDUG reviews

Good
8.6
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
5624 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great products, well packaged and delivered on time.

I was pleasantly surprised by the high quality of such reasonably priced goods. Ordering was easy and the communication was clear. The goods arrived quickly and safely.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Delivered exactly what I wanted

It was a straight forward transaction delivered within three days.
The products were as described, would do further business with Bigdug and recommend to others
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Delivery..maybe..sometime...

The delivery service's tracking feature (UK MAIL) said I should expect delivery between 8 and 12. I waited until 4 and then phoned them. I was number twelve in the queue. Gentleman said it was not their fault as BigDug had only paid for an 'any time of day' delivery. I asked why, in that case, his tracking service didn't say that. I said I wished there was a way of the delivery being placed by the back door with me taking responsibility. He said BigDug demanded a signature. When I got downstairs, half the consignment was by the front door, ie the delivery had taken place without a signature. The other half arrived a day later and it was only luck that we were here to sign for it. Happy with the BigDug service and product..but i haven't got time to hang around a day and a half for delivery..so I won't be using your service again. A pity.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

Hello Ian,
many thanks for your order,
Thank you for letting us know of this shambolic behavior that you have received from u k mail .
I have forwarded the comments to the manager at our local u k mail depot, as the comments that you have been told are totally incorrect.the telephone number that
you have phoned would of been that of u k mail as we don't have a queuing system, also none of our members of staff would be so unhelpful.
we are regularly asked if the driver can leave goods and notes are left on 80% of our orders if the customer requests it - it really is no problem in this day and age with people working it is expected.
when you place an order with us we can specify a morning delivery to ease having to wait around all day or like I said we can request them to leave the goods in a safe place of your choice.
I am so sorry to hear of the bad customer service received by U k mail - We have escalated it.
as a gesture of goodwill I will send you a gift.
if you choose to order with us again I am happy to offer you a free delivery have marked it up in the notes
we can always use another courier company
sorry once again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Proof is in the Pudding

Well was a new customer bought racking and a work bench paid extra for next day delivery, had a few emails firstly it is ready for delivery then the next say's there is a possible delay then again it will be delivered in the end it was delivered later that day however when I checked the workbench was missing after calling them I was told I should have 6 packages the driver delivered 4 my paperwork say's 5, in the end he told me I was missing the workbench, he said he would send it out, No apology or anything expected it the next day wrong 3 days later Guess I was one of the unlucky ones, will think twice about using them again.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

Hello Tom,
many thanks for your order with big dug,
i am really sorry that your delivery went so wrong- i have investigated and can see that the replacements were sent out but were delayed with u k mail.
It is our priority to get your delivery to you as quickly as possible. and we excel ourselves on our customer service.
I am sorry on this occasion that we failed on both I have spoken to the member of staff, I have also spoken to u k mail.
As a gesture of goodwill I have refunded your full delivery cost to your pay pal account
sorry
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Worth the extra

Feel like they'll last forever
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service throughout delivered in less than 24 hours

Purchased before twice for our Warehouse then this time for home excellent service the 3 times,plus superb prices and quality.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Exellent Service

When the order was delivered it was clear that I had ordered some wrong items. Customer support sorted the issue out without even charging me the increased difference.

delivery was on the ball. My shelving has been errected and is solid and good quality.

very pleased with service.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Poor packing incident but great customer service

This particular order consisted of the SS24MD stack 'n' store boxes, and they were woefully underprotected; the first delivery broke 7 of them, and the second broke 1 of them.. That said, Elaine in cust serv was very patient with me and got the deliveries worked out - eventually.

UKmail however were poor; they didn't deliver on time for the second delivery, and the third didn't even arrive despite being marked as delivered. The third was 'in a safe place' with no card left or any notification; despite someone being in the property at all times during the supposed delivery attempts.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

Hello Christian,
many thanks for your order,
Thank you for the feedback, We are currently looking into extra packaging for the plastic box's,
sorry they arrived damaged
we have also spoken to uk mail
Many thanks
kind regards
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service but product not 100%

The order process and delivery were superb.
The components arrived well wrapped to prevent damage.
The assembly instructions were clear but some frame cross members had to be modified by bending in order that they would fit. This created a situation where a lot of extra time and effort was spent unnecessarily. After the modifications (probably to only 10-15% of cross members) the finished product is fine and fit for purpose.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks for your order with big dug,
sorry to hear of your disappointment we have discussed this now on the telephone.
I hope all is good now
thank you
kind regards
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service, fasy delivery

Good service and fast delivery. Products are good but we have ordered two types of shelves for our new warehouse for our online business www.plasticpipeshop.co.uk. The first type went together like a dream...the second type were very awkward in comparison and took two or three times as long. Once erected however, they are very good and very sturdy so would buy again despite this.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks ;-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Top Rack

Does what it says on the tin, rapidly delivered and easy to put up and my garage is the better for it.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks ;-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good Product, Good Delivery

The second time I have used Big Dug and completely satisfied.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks ;-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Repeatedly delivered broken boxes

Big Dug do fundamentally offer a pretty good service, but on our recent delivery of 30 boxes, almost 30% were received broken. Big Dug took a long time and several emails to get a response, and when they did, they blamed the courier. Well, you can't blame the courier when you send hard plastic boxes out without any packaging bar a thin cardboard exterior - any slight bump will not go down well, so really, the solution is better packaging, blaming the courier does not fix anything.

So, they re-sent 10 boxes, and some more were broken - see a pattern here?

The boxes of course came with lids - Big Dug sent the wrong sized lids, so when we asked for replacements they sent them (again, took more work than it should have), but they only delivered 20....

The final 10 arrived late last week.

We've never reviewed BD before, even after having had several boxes broken on arrival from previous orders, but this one was the straw that broke the camel's back.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

Hello Peter,
many thanks for your order,
Thank you for the feedback,I have tried to call you unfortunately the telephone number we have on file is not working, We are currently looking into extra packaging for the plastic box's,
sorry they arrived damaged
we have also spoken to uk mail with regards to the way our packages are handled
I have sent out a gift to you as a gesture of goodwill to say we are sorry
and i see you have ordered from us before so please accept 50% delivery off you next order I have marked this up on you record
if you wish to discuss this any further please do not hesitate in contacting us 01684298500
Many thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Ingenious design that does the job - quick delivery.

Everything was included in the packages. However, the packaging needs to be stronger at the corners, as a couple of the wooden panels had their corners damaged slightly due to poor handling - presumably in transit. This did not affect the products functionality and overall I'm pleased with it.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks ;-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good solid shelves and easy to erect.

The shelving units i bought were very good quality and very easy to assemble.
Would have no problems recommending to anyone else.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks ;-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great products, quick delivery, strange delivery policy

Great products & quick delivery. However our company would have bought more items if the delivery charges had been more reasonable & not such huge increments in increasing delivery charges. This policy is penalising people who wish to buy more items which seems crazy.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks for your order,
our delivery charges are not incorporated into our goods hence the reason that delivery charges are higher as the more you order its likely to go on a pallet which is more expensive to send,
however its always worth calling us as the delivery charges are computer generated and we may be able to do something
thank you once again :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good service, Extremely good product. High but understandable delivery cost

The service from big doug was really good, extremely prompt and although I initially thought that the £60 delivery fee was expensive and I was a little confused as the delivery charges are related to the product value and not weight or size , when the product arrived it was in immaculate condition the courier was extremely helpful and pleasant and to be fair given the size and weight of the package was totally justifiable. will definitely deal with them again.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks for your order,
our delivery charges are not incorporated into our goods hence the reason that delivery charges are higher as the more you order its likely to go on a pallet which is more expensive to send,
however its always worth calling us as the delivery charges are computer generated and we may be able to do something
thank you once again :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent Service all round

If you need any storage or safety supplies don't look any further than Big Dug they are ace.
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

many thanks ;-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent Product and Excellent Service

Good value product, easy to erect
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

Excellent thank you ;-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great service ! prompt delivery !

ordered a day to early , for a special offer the following day !!
Bigdug limited

Reply from Bigdug limited

Excellent thank you ;-)

Bigdug limited Details

About this company

Visit BiGDUG for all your Shelves, Shelving Deals, Racking and Storage Racks need, all at unbeatable prices

Visit BiGDUG

Contact information

Write to: info@bigdug.co.uk
Call us on: 0845 9666 000
We live here: Green Lane
GL20 8HD Tewkesbury
United Kingdom

Category

BiGDUG is ranked 40 out of 89 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.