Blue Chip Holidays reviews

Blue Chip Holidays reviews

Excellent
9.2
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
646 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great views, great location

Apartment number 22 was bigger than expected in a nice shiny new block a stones throw from Fistral beach. Apartment had everything we needed, nicely decorated and furnished. Plus secure underground parking.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Lovely peaceful minibreak

Lovely 4 night stay at 'Cider Barn' at Park Hill Farm, bluechip holidays handled efficiently, excellent directions which were needed as it really is in the middle of nowhere and a beautiful setting. Wi-Fi was not possible at the property (although it states it is) & I would recommend that you bring logs for the woodburner as quite tricky to source locally and was a bit chilly without as central heating was not on. Apart from that, lovely location & well appointed and comfortable cottage.
Blue Chip Holidays

Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

It's excellent to hear you enjoyed your time at Cider Barn - thanks for leaving us a review. I'll have a look into the Wi-Fi situation and ensure that the property description is accurate, we appreciate you raising it with us. Thank you for booking with Blue Chip Holidays and we hope to see you again in the future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent

Website really clear with lots of pictures. When calling the office really really helpful & if they could not answer the question they phoned the owner to find out. Accommodation a little more expensive but really worth it, shame you have to pay credit card fees.
Blue Chip Holidays

Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

Just a quick thank you for taking time to leave a review Mrs Cooper - we appreciate the feedback and I'll pass your comments on to the rest of the team. Enjoy your stay, Blue Chip Holidays.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Friendly and helpful

Very impressed - I had a query relating to my booking and I received a phone call responding to the email I'd sent on the same day. The person I spoke to was very friendly and helpful and called me back when he said he would. I would definitely recommend the company.
Blue Chip Holidays

Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

It's great to hear that you were impressed with our service, thanks very much for the recommendation - we appreciate you booking with us. Enjoy your stay, Blue Chip Holidays.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic, cosy cottage

Beautiful snug cottage with everything we needed in a great location between Seaton and Millendreath. Good walks to be had locally, with Looe and Polperro only a short drive away.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great experience, the booking was painless and enjoyable

Thank you for providing such a enjoyable and painless booking experience, I defiantly will be booking with this service in the future.
Thank you Blue Chip Holidays
Blue Chip Holidays

Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

It's our pleasure Mr Bone, thanks very much for the kind review and we look forward to welcoming you, all of us at Blue Chip Holidays.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great location

Great location and lovely quiet area. The apartment was well equipped, but we had a problem with soiled sheets on the sofa bed. Also the mattress protectors were stained on both beds. The handle came off the apartment door. Most things were put right while we were there.
But we enjoyed the stay very much.
Blue Chip Holidays

Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

Thanks for your feedback Mrs Badat. Please be assured that we take the cleanliness of our properties very seriously, and we're sorry that you encountered some shortcomings in this area during your stay. Our Customer Services team will speak to the Property Manager and ensure that the property meets our stringent standards for all guests. We're pleased to hear that you found our service helpful and we hope to welcome you again soon - thanks again for the review - Blue Chip Holidays.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great location, great accommodation, great food and great weather

Wonderful setting and lovely accommodation. Local people very friendly and the villages of Cawsand and Kingsand have not been ruined by tourism and are incredibly picturesque and tranquil - totally recommend a visit. Rising Sun pub does great food - and beer!

Rather too tricky getting your car to the property due to the narrow access road - so we just parked on a nearby road
Blue Chip Holidays

Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

Thanks for your feedback Mr Wilson. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time exploring Kingsand and Cawsand (and that you discovered the Rising Sun!). Thanks for booking with us, Blue Chip Holidays.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic House, Lovely location, excellent company

Blue Chip holidays were excellent, very friendly when I called to correct some errors in the booking (my incompetence) and very efficient. I will definitely use them again.
Blue Chip Holidays

Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

Thanks very much Andy - have a lovely stay, Blue Chip Holidays.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Super flat in super location booked through efficient service provider

This holiday flat was well located, giving easy access to local attractions. The sea views from the property itself were stunning and there was good access to a local green area which offered good facilities for children, such as a play area, basket ball court and open space for ball games. The property was well appointed, clean and tidy. The company were efficient and were able to resolve early issues around another property that was booked but subsequently became unavailable. We would definitely look to book here again and use this booking agent again
Blue Chip Holidays

Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

Thanks very much for your feedback Mrs Walls, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we're so pleased you felt we handled the booking well. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future, Blue Chip Holidays.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A little piece of Heaven

We have just enjoyed 5 days at "The Towans". When we arrived we found we had been left some Milk, Tea bags and biccies. Also fresh flowers. The Lodges are fantastic and really clean and well looked after. I Know that we will be going back hopefully soon!
Blue Chip Holidays

Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

Many thanks for leaving a review, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Towans. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, Blue Chip Holidays
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Bluechip are exactly what it says in the title 'Bluechip'

Bluechip are brilliant, the website is easy to use, the pictures are clear and the descriptions are true. It's easy to book as you can see what dates are available, you can click other dates to see if it's better to go a week earlier or later. It's easy to book online or you can ring them up, they are available in the evening so you don't have to try to do it from work. You get an instant email to confirm the receipt and shortly after you get the booking email including the name & phone number of the contact person for your property, if they ring up to confirm anything the staff are lovely. When you have had your holiday they even check up that everything was ok. I've used Bluechip 4 times and it was recommended to me by a friend. I think you should try it too, after Bluechip everything else is a bit average.
Blue Chip Holidays

Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

Thanks so much for your review Mrs Knight - that's really lovely to hear. We appreciate you choosing us and I'll pass your comments on to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon, Blue Chip Holidays.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very easy & excellent customer service when booking to confirmation accommodation ready the days prior to departure

Initially booking I needed to call the office to confirm, this was not a problem and my booking was found and completed. All general questions were answered and I was made to feel extremely valued and I was being personally looked after.

Two days prior to departure a text message was recieved confirming the arrangements for collecting keys and general information for the stay. The day prior a further text was recieved that all was ready for our arrival and that we could make use of the appartment as soon as we liked. All round exceptional service on this our second booking.
Blue Chip Holidays

Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

Thanks very much for your feedback Mr Hudson, I'll pass it on to the Bookings team as it's always a pleasure to hear from a happy customer! Thank you for choosing Blue Chip Holidays and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy stress free booking

Blue Chip holidays were easy to deal with and made booking the holiday really easy. When we did have a problem with a few items at our cottage they responded quickly and efficiently and fixed the problem quickly. I'd use them again.
Blue Chip Holidays

Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're happy to hear that you found us helpful when booking your holiday. We hope to welcome you again soon, Blue Chip Holidays.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great so far............

I have just booked our holiday and found the customer service to be excellent. I have had very quick replies to two queries so far and so we are hoping that the holiday itself lives up to expectations
Blue Chip Holidays

Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

That's lovely to hear, thanks fo much for leaving a review. We wish you a fantastic stay, Blue Chip Holidays.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The first time our holiday accommodation has been cancelled at short notice.

Blue Chip provided a good initial service when we booked in November but we were extremely disappointed to be told in April,only a month in advance of the holiday, that the property was no longer available due to building works. These had apparently been expected but the details had only just been finalised . Blue Chip did provide four alternatives which they promised to hold pending our decision or give us a full refund. Two were some distance from where we wanted to be but they were helpful in answering detailed questions about one of the others which was in our preferred location. We decided to take this and the new booking has been promptly confirmed. We await refund of the price difference and trust that this alternative will not be adversely affected by the building works nearby and will remain available!
Blue Chip Holidays

Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

We're sorry that your original property became unavailable due to building works Mr Antcliff and we do apologise for the inconvenience. Thanks for your patience during the process of moving the booking to the new property, we do appreciate it and we hope you have a fantastic time, Blue Chip Holidays.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good service

Booked thru Bookings.com

They were fast and efficient as usual

Blue chip holidays called only to ask for money

They did this very fast and well
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quality holiday rental properties and excellent service

This is my second booking with Blue Chip and I would have no problem with recommending them to friends and family. The property portfolio is of excellent standards in great locations. The service from the team has always been courteous and helpful.
Blue Chip Holidays

Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Mr Hill. It's brilliant to hear that you've been impressed with our properties and we appreciate you booking with us again - have a fantastic stay, Blue Chip Holidays.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic apartment and so well equipped - beautiful, sunny and warm living areas. Lovely view.

The only issue we had was the pre stay documentation being jumbled up when sent by email. We got it on the third try. We also did not receive the code for the secure key so had to call to get it
Blue Chip Holidays

Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

Thanks for your review Mrs Ryan. Please accept our apologies for the confusion with your documentation and the delay in receiving the key code, we aim to issue the key code for a property a week before arrival so we're sorry to hear that you hadn't received it. On a brighter note it's brilliant to hear that you were impressed with the apartment -we appreciate you booking with us and hope to welcome you again soon, Blue Chip Holidays.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Always helpful

Have used Blue Chip several times now and never had a problem. The staff are polite and helpful and booking with them is very easy and straight forward. On a few occasions they have gone out of their way to try and get me a discount which to me is very helpful.
My wife does not like flying so our holidays are always in this country and Blue Chip is always the first site i go to.
Blue Chip Holidays

Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

Thanks so much for your review Mr Shelley. I'll pass your feedback on to the team as it's always a pleasure to hear that our service has impressed. Best wishes, all of us at Blue Chip Holidays.

Blue Chip Holidays Details

About this company

Self catering holiday cottages and holiday apartments by Blue Chip Holidays UK. Holiday cottages available in Cornwall, Devon, Newquay, Looe, Paignton, Torquay, Brixham, Dartmouth, Exmouth and Bigbury.

Visit Blue Chip Holidays

Contact information

Call us on: 08442732203
We live here: Matford Business Centre
EX7 0JQ Exeter
United Kingdom

Category

Blue Chip Holidays is ranked 1 out of 8 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.