Blue Chip Holidays reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars


We booked an apartment with Blue Chip for a quiet weekend away with the family.
We arrived on the Friday and were subjected to an all night rave in the apartment next door. My 10 year old grand daughter was then verbally abused by one of the occupants on the Saturday morning.
We complained to the Blue Chip head office asking to be moved but was told no other accommodation was available. We had to go and stay with some friends locally to catch up on sleep I then phoned the head office on a couple of occasions when we got home only to be told they have no control over things like that. It ruined our special weekend and all we were offered from Blue Chip was a 10% discount off our next booking. Sorry Blue Chip but we will not be using you ever again and are currently making sure our friends all know. We will also be informing the "British Travel Awards".
    Blue Chip Holidays
    TrustScore 9.2 / 10
    627 Reviews

    Reply from Blue Chip Holidays

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience, and it’s frustrating for us that it was due to circumstances beyond our control. As many of our properties are located in residential areas there are rare occasions when the behaviour of a minority can be heard from inside our properties. In situations such as this one we do our best to move guests to similar accommodation as quickly as possible, but as we were fully booked in the area at the time we were unfortunately unable to.
    As you’ve mentioned, we have offered a discount of 10% on a future booking at any of our properties, hopefully you’ll reconsider and stay with us again as over 99% of our guests rate their stay with us as ‘good’ or ‘great'.
    Comment (?)