Brooklyntrading reviews

Brooklyntrading reviews

Excellent
9.2
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
144 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service, prices and quality

Ordered on the Thursday, delivered on Friday - try and beat that. The staff are great too.
Thanks Emily,
Cheers,

ManU-Mick
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

faultless customer service

Prompt delivery, packaging a bit torn in courier, Brooklyn were fine and said to tell them if any problems once unpacked. Item, a large pvc sun-room "Flowerhouse" was undamaged but once erected a part of it remained floppy.
Brooklyn were very prompt and reassuring in dealing with this. They are contactable by phone and email, write in good English and are pleasant. A replacement was sent by return. This company sets the standard and will be my first point of enquiry for future purchases.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Any review that is posted warning people about an item, is removed. - Update - PROBLEM RESOLVED !!!

Sadly, some of their adverts are misleading. You think that you are buying the 3 items shown (chisels) in the picture because the item title & description states that you are buying items 1, 2, AND 3 ....... receiving a 75% discount Mega Deal ..... but you only receive just one item.

This actually made the items the most expensive on sale, even though the advert led you to believe that they were the cheapest.

So what I did was to post a short review (non offensive), just stating that the advert was for only 1 item and not 3 items as the description and pictures showed.

Guess what?

The review was removed.


Therefore, I cannot trust a company that does this. As a self employed tradesman, I spend ITRO £15,000 a year on materials, tools etc. Seeing that online sales are mainly based on trust, Brooklyn Trading will not be getting my custom any more on eBay or their web site.

Their loss, not mine.

ADDITIONAL -

Here's something to make you smile.

OK - what happened should NOT have happened, but, as you can see, Brooklyn replied to my review. So I sent them a message explaining what had happened.

Guess what? They actually agreed that the advert was misleading & posted me the extra 2 "missing" chisels.

They removed the original advert too.

Now let's be honest here - how many BIG companies can you think of that would take the time & trouble to take care of one single customer to this extent? It would have been so much easier AND cheaper to just refund me, but they sent me an extra 2 chisels Free Of Charge. You have got to admit - that is service BEYOND exception.


In one simple, generous gesture, they have now got a lifelong customer.

I trust them - so should you.

Also - check out their daily deals. There are some amazing items at really cheap prices.

I hope this review helps.

Robert (tradesman Est 1976).
Brooklyntrading

Reply from Brooklyntrading

Hi Robert

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. From your comments, I feel that we have failed at 3 different things.
1. We have not displayed our adverts clearly.
2. We are not the cheapest on the market.
3. An honest review has been removed, which according to our policy, should only be removed if it is offensive.
We would like to investigate this case, to ensure our service is improved and this does not happen again. Please can you send an email with more details, such as product, order number, date purchased, to sales@brooklyntrading.co.uk.

Kind Regards
Helen
Customer Services
Brooklyn Trading Ltd
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Customer Service, No Quibble Replacement, Would Use Again.

I brought a lovely curtain rail from brooklyntrading, and sadly one of the middle support was missing. The packaged which arrived a bit tatty from the handling of the courier company so I presumed it came out during the transit.
I emailed the customer support team at Brooklyn and explained what happened and they immediately said they would send out a replacement which arrived 2 days later.
Couldn't be happier, I would recommended brooklyntrading as they have lots of useful items at discounted prices especially as we just moved houses.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Super Price, Super Fast

We ordered some storage boxes for our childminding business. The price from Brooklyn Trading was very competitive and their dispatch time excellent. On the basis of our experience we can recommend this company.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Professional and great service

Great company to deal with and although I could not take my order in for several weeks, this was no problem for Brooklyn Trading. Staff are helpful and great products. Will use them again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very pleased

will visit this site again promt dilivery
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent service

will recommend to friends
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

the best kitchen ware at great prices

these kitchen pans I bought from brooklyn trading were such
a fantastic deal they have a large range of kitchen ware and delivery was the quickest ever.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

BEST COMPANY - BEST BUY

I was searching for a quality yoga exercise mat on ebay and found the one I have now. I received it from Brooklyntrading, a company I had never used before. The quality of customer care and service was first rate at every stage. I was informed when the goods were despatched, and the mat arrived withing 48 hours. The quality of the mat is brilliant and comfortable to lie down upon. I know I will be returning to buy other things from them. It was a pleasure doing business with them and I have no hesitation in recommending them to you and any one else.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Exceptional

I've lost track of how much (probably around £500 in total) I've spent on door furniture, flooring, tools, wallpaper, paint, greenhouse watering and even padlocks for a complete redecoration of the house. I do know I would probably have spent at least 4 times as much elsewhere. Occasionally their couriers have been less than perfect but Brooklyn's customer services have resolved any issues within24 hours. I recommend them to anyone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic service and great price

I have used Brooklyn Trading twice now
and have received fantastic service.

The price is very competitive too.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brooklyntrading value their customers and CARE about customer satisfaction

The item I purchased was good value for money, a quality brand name at that, with postage costs that were so reasonable and a delivery speed the best I've ever had.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

first class

the service i recieved was very good , the product was first class and could not be beaten by anyone else , i would recomend anyone to get their wallpaper from BROOKLYNTRADING .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

will use again.

first time using and very happy with delivery, items arived fast and well packed and i will be using again when needed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent Value for money

Fast and efficient service, delivered exactly when promised and excellent value for money.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Unsatisfactory

Place order on 5-5-2011, 12 days later still not arrived
Brooklyntrading

Reply from Brooklyntrading

I apologise for this, you're order should have been dispatched the following day. Please contact us by email: sales@brooklyntrading.co.uk or phone: 0161 702 6423 so we can track down your order.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy and trustworthy to deal with

Floor varnish. varnish was very cheap and a great product,will be buying more!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service when contacting

the order arrived on time and was advised that had been the easiest laminate flooring he had evet fitted
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

They are brill

They are very helpful. Would do business again with them.

Brooklyntrading Details

About this company

Make sure you are fully kitted out with DIY supplies by shopping online at Brooklyn Trading. Get everything you could need to be a DIY expert!

Visit Brooklyntrading

Category

Brooklyntrading is ranked 286 out of 1033 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.