CarDelMar reviews

CarDelMar reviews

Good
7.1
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
335 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Straight forward and no problems

All went well no problems at all. Very easy booking process would recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brilliant service

What a really brilliant service.

You picked up the car from the airport.

The car was as good as new.

The young man that sorted us out was really very pleasant, friendly and playful putting our minds at rest with his quick wit.

You could ask for a better service.

I would have no problem in recommending this hire company.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service,excellent price

Easy booking with a good choice of cars and providers. At the airport the process was quick and easy and the car was redy and waiting.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

After sales service most disapointing

I changed my hire card dates with the agreement of Car Del Mar and paid the additional car hire fee. Accoding to the car hire company however, they had no record of this change and when I came to return the car I found I had been billed for a furhter day's car hire and a penalty fee. I raised this with the car hire firm who helpfully gave me a print out they of the instruction they had recieved from Car Del Mar and advised me that I take the matter up with Car Del Mar on my return, which I did. Unfortunately Car Del Mar's attitude was very much your problem , you signed for the car, we are not liable for anything. Despite phoning them on sevaral occuasions and their assurance that they would phone back to date they never have. I felt I was simply being fobbed off and throwing money down the drain on expensive international phone calls to Germany (where the company is based). Having had this experience I would never use this company again.
CarDelMar

Reply from CarDelMar

Dear Mr. Johnson,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to read that you are not satisfied with our after sales service.

We checked again on your complaint and will reopen the case in order to organise a refund of the costs for the extra day. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

If you have any further questions in the meantime, please don't hesitate to contact us via your ticket or via e-mail to socialmedia@cardelmar.com.

With kind regards,
Your CarDelMar-Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Cheap rates but problems when things go wrong

Not dealing direct with car hire Company but with an agent gets cheap rates but when things go wrong you have major problems especially as Cardelmar based in Germany.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Terrible

I amended my booking which was made over the phone to a different company as the original booking the car hire company were not open when I was planning to arrive at the pickup. The booking was changed and cancellation confirmation email sent for the original booking. No refund made for the original booking. Emailed car del mar, filled out complaints email, filled out another form cardel mar emailed me, no response at all in 5 weeks or refund. Poor
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy way to Arrive and Drive

Great experience hiring a car through Cardelmar. they were much cheaper than any rental direct with the big rental agencies and they still booked me with a major company. THe response was fast and all wnet smoothly. They were very impressive and I got what I asked for.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Do not use this company

I booked a car with Alamo through Cardelmar to be picked up at Orlando airport.
It took 3 days for Cardelmar to confirm there would be a car available and when we arrived at Orlando International there were no cars whatsoever.
We informed Cardelmar straightaway and they said to hire through another company and a full refund would be made. Upon return we were informed we had to open a complaint. Long story short no refund was forthcoming and we had to open a dispute with our credit card company and they made the refund. Alamo denied there had been a problem and said we had not turned up to collect a car we had paid in full for. Cardelmar closed the complaint with no conclusion so we had to sort it ourselves. Cardelmar never again and Alamo definitely never again. Pay a little bit more and go direct to anyone other than Alamo.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Always hidden extras

There always seems to be a hidden part of the cost on car hire.
I had an extra for "out of hours" costs. Sure, there was this clause in the myriad of t's and c's, but how do you know if these sorts of costs apply when booking a car. They only are applied after the car has been hired, not mentioned beforehand.
Cardelmar was slow to respond to my questions. Definate lack of interest to help.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great Value for Money

I've used Car Del Mar for the past six years now and they've provided great service every time. Even when I had to cancel a booking, my money was returned to my account within a couple of days.
When collecting my car thy have been as advertised, and most time the car has been better than the one I hired.
CarDelMar also have a varied range of vehicle to suit most requirements, and would always be my first choice.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

You get exactly what you have expected

I have tried several times to rent a car through CarDelMar in Lyon, and got always the same professional and quick service. The cars have always been in perfect state and nor the renter tried to pocket extra fees. No doubt I will use the same company next time.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Failed to deliver car as booked

Car del Mar failed to deliver the car as booked ( with winter tyres). Avis, the car supplier, said that the car had not been properly booked with them. We were forced into an expensive upgrade to get the winter tyres we had booked with Car del Mar. When we complained to Car del Mar, they denied all responsibility. It has to be much better to book cars direct with a proper car rental company that has actual cars.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

CAR DEL MAR ECONOMICAL WITH TRUTH

Booked at a price which I beleived included all insurance to cover me completely in any situation. When I got to San Francisco Dollar desk they told me I was only covered for third party and not in event of theft accidental damage ripped tyres etc. So Car del mar deliberately misinformed me of true situation in USA. This cost me a lot of extra dollars. The Car Del Mar documents did not explain exactly what cover I had so I could not argue my case in SF. I will be super cautious in future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent

I would definitely book with this company again. Reliable and economical
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent value for money

Fantastic service and the car was 100% reliable. The only thing was that the radio station had a very limited range.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

tres satisfait.

Cardelmar offre les plus bas prix du marche Francais . vous pouvez economiser plus de 30% en passant pas Cardelmar plutot que daller chez le founisseur direct
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good service and the car was brilliant,no complaints at all

If your looking for a good car hire company then trust cardelmar
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

car rental with issues

CarDel Mar gave us a good price on a car rental in Australia. however they gave us an incorrect telephone contact for the car hire company. The car rental company was located off the airport site and one had to ring them to get them to come and pick us up. As we had been given the wrong telephone number we wasted a lot of time trying to find the correct number and at that stage were unable to make local calls. Fortunately the airport information eventually helped us out. After a long flight it was not the kind of hassle one wants.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Car del more

Definitely use these again. Best prices on this occasion. Will look to use them again soon.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Thrifty charged me $55 for returning car with a full tank of petrol, they say due to CarDelMar terms and conditions, fee eventually waived by Thrifty but I will be wary of using your site again.

When I returned the car to Thrifty at calgary Airport on Saturday 4 January, the attendant gave me a slip that said they had charged me approx Canadian $55 because the tank was full, not empty. I questioned this with the rep at the desk, who eventually waived the charge, on the basis that the representative who had signed out the car had not properly explained that the CarDelMar terms and conditions provided that I should pay this charge if I returned the car with a full tank. At the time I collected the car, I had been offered the choice of returning the car full or empty and decided that it would be cheaper for me to fill the car than have them do so. I coul;d not understand the logic of being charged extra because I had received a car with a full tank, and returned it with a full tank - what possible reason is there for charging me an extra $55 when I had already given them the petrol (in any case, that car, a Mazda 2, would not cost $55 to fill - I filled it several times, always for less than $55). They were adamant that this was part of the CarDelMar terms and conditions, and only agreed to waive the charge because I persuaded them that their representative had offered me the choice of returning it full, and not explained the cconsequences. I am not going to wastre my time reviewing the arDelMar terms and conditions now, but I am going to be extremely careful using your site in the future, because this seems to be a trap that has the effect of increasing the charges to the level that they would be if I went directly to the car rental company - hidden chargges like this do you no favours if you are looking for repeat customers

CarDelMar Worldwide Car Hire

Best in Car Hire...

Best Price Guarantee - No Cancellation Fees - Transparent Ratings - Newsletter Discounts - Excellent Coverage Packages - No Excess Fee

Our international partners

Hertz, Avis, Europcar, Alamo, National, Sixt, Enterprise, Thrifty, Budget, Dollar etc.

About CarDelMar

It’s a great idea that we’re more than a little proud of... Thanks to our worldwide network of partnerships, there's only one name to keep in mind for the best value for money in international car hire!

Subscribe to our CarDelMar newsletter and get a 5% discount on your hire car reservation! Register now!

Visit CarDelMar

Contact Information

Call us on: 0871 0 75 75 75
We live here: Germany

Category

CarDelMar is ranked 22 out of 38 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.