CCL Computers reviewed by

Northampton, GB

1 Reviews

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Misleading website, 11 Days of waiting and no show of order!!!

After searching the web for a AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition 3.4GHz Quad Core Processor
I find CCL had listed on their website and I quote “100+ available to order for delivery in 2-3 days”

On the 29th of Apr i paid the extra £5.99 for 2-3 day delivery. This should have been 2nd may.

Upon checking my account it was showing in the status bar “Awaiting Stock” which was confusing as the website had led me to believe that they were in stock, although I appreciate the wording stipulates otherwise.

On the 3rd of may I queried this and was told that “Their supplier had let them down and ideally you should be with me on the Tue 7th May (Mon was bank holiday) and they DO NOT DELIVER AT WEEKENDS (just highlighting this to readers)

I complained that I didn’t think this was good enough and they agreed to refund the extra postage. This was duly carried out promptly!

On Wednesday 8th I checked the status and this was finally listed as “IN STOCK” Ta Da ……………… Brilliant so I phoned again (Wednesday) yes they will be leaving this evening to be delivered for the Thu 9th May (A week after expected delivery)

Thu arrived and the website still showing “In Stock” This was enough and after a phone call the service agent couldn’t understand why this has happened in which case I requested to talk to a manager to which I was informed this wasn’t possible.

Enough was enough and I requested that the order be cancelled, he was happy to do this and refund my money via paypal which should show in my account today….. Lets hope this is the case!!!


The Website led me to believe that the items were in stock and I would have them in 3 days, order placed on the 29th of Apr and on the 9th May it still hadn’t turned up. Shocking!, no information, no updates. Although the staff were in all fairness quite helpful.

    CCL Computers
    TrustScore 9 / 10
    209 Reviews

    Reply from CCL Computers

    Hi Darren, we would just like to thank you for your review – we always appreciate any feedback.

    I’m sorry you were disappointed by your recent shopping experience with us. If you would like to suggest any improvements to our service please email them to us at

    If you would like to discuss your recent issues any further please email our MD at the following email address, he will get back to you as soon as possible.

    Thanks again,
    CCL Computers.
    Comment (?)