Chargrilled reviews

Chargrilled reviews

Good
7.0
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
8 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Couldn't do more to help

I was looking for a present last minute and emailed CharGrilled on a Wednesday to get it in time for the weekend. I received a reply within two hours saying if I placed the order with their express delivery option that day they would make sure I received it in time. I placed the order straight away and low and behold it was with me Saturday morning.
Thanks guys for your great help highly recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Free, Simple Returns - Think they are having a laugh!!!

I ordered 2 medium sized t-shirt for my son but when they arrived there was NO WAY that they where medium. I emailed them and asked if I could return them on their "Free, Simple Returns" to exchange them for large.

It took THREE emails before I got an answer. When I eventually got a response I asked for their Free returns address and was advised they didn't actually have one. I had to return the t-shirts to their standard address and enclose a copy of the postage paid (which I had to pay initially) and they would process a refund! When I pointed out that I would need to bag and seal the package BEFORE I got to the post office so they could work out the postage by weighing it etc and asked how I was supposed to put the receipt in a sealed bag I got no response!!

I sent the t-shirts back, at my own cost, and 8 days later got a despatch email saying my replacement t-shirts where on their way. After 5 days, and no t-shirts, I emailed them again. This time I got a further automated email, by return, saying my t-shits had been shipped! I AGAIN emailed them to ask them to confirm if my order had actually been despatched as I had received 2 emails, 5 days apart, one saying Despatched one saying Shipped (I'm still not sure what the difference is??). I was told the 2nd email was the correct one and they had no idea why I had received the first email.

After their appalling service I decided it just wasn't worth trying to claim my postage back - if they cannot handle simple shipping then I didn't stand a chance with a more complex issue of a refund.

So much for FREE, SIMPLE RETURNS. Their site clearly needs to be updated - this is highly misleading!




RESPONSE TO THEIR COMMENT ON 8TH JULY 2013

Now you really are having a laugh!!! I put this comment on nearly SIX WEEKS AGO including the option to forward the comment to you and it has taken you this long to offer any reply / response???
Thanks for the refund offer but NO THANKS. I was never after a "freebie" I was simply letting people know what to expect if they order from you. I think with your further SIX WEEK respond you have answered that for yourselves.
Why don't you try offering good customer service from the very beginning instead of refunds? THAT is how you get good recommendations and repeat customers not by bribing them with freebies???
Great customer service once again Chargrilled - well done.
This is one customer who will NOT BE A REPEAT CUSTOMER!
Chargrilled

Reply from Chargrilled

We are very sorry to read this review and can only apologise for the service you received. We would like to offer you a full refund for your order. If you could please email adam@chargrilled.co.uk with your order ID, we will refund your card straight away for the full value of your order and any expense.
Regards
CharGrilled
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very good customer service

Very happy with the product and the service I received from chargrilled will be using them again very soon.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great products and very helpfully

Ordered my items on a Monday via fast delivery and were with me by the Wednesday. Needed to change the colour of one item which I managed to do with no problems via email and were helpful in getting me my order on time. Very happy all round with the service and the product.
One very happy customer
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Overpriced

I am amazed this company has received so many positive votes. I ordered x3 t-shirts with a Wowcher voucher and had to pay double the postage cost because their website could only process one redemption code at a time. I paid £9.98 for the delivery of x3 t-shirts. When I asked Chargrilled to combine all three t-shirts and refund me £4.99 they responded: 'Very sorry as stated in the Wowcher offer only one voucher is redeemed per order so we have to treat the orders at two separate orders other wise we are unable to redeem codes with Wowcher. Very sorry about this.'
When the t-shirts arrived they were cheap thin material with an iron on transfer which I could have produced myself for half the price. Although I didn't pay the full asking price, these t-shirts normally sell for a whopping £17.95! For that price I would expect Fruit of the Loom quality. Overpriced rubbish. Do yourself a favour, go to a supermarket and buy a t-shirt for a couple of quid and buy a transfer for a pound and you will have the same result for a fraction of the price.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Choice, fast delivery

I purchased 4 T-shirts, well, I was only going to buy 2, but saw their offer of buy 3 T-Shirts and get another free, so thought what the heck..

I also paid by Paypal which was great and easy to do,
I ordered Sunday night, and paid for the faster delivery, my order arrived on Wednesday, well chuffed with the Tee's they're great!

Thanks Chargrilled - I'll be back!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Selection

A great selection of t shirts and designs, would recommend to all ages fast delivery and great customer service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Crazy T-Shirts

Great for unusual t-shirts.

Always updating the designs, so worth visiting them often or signing up for their newsletter.

Often have competitions and you can design your own top too and submit it to see if they want to use the idea.

In all the times my wife & I have ordered tops, only once did they get the size wrong. Replacement was sent out quickly.

Chargrilled Details

About this company

Funny T-shirts, Retro T-Shirts and Offensive T-shirts - Go there, Do it, Buy the T-shirt!

Visit Chargrilled

Contact information

Call us on: 0800 783 5299
We live here: United Kingdom

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.