CityCM LTD reviews

CityCM LTD reviews

Good
8.6
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
27 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very good company to deal with

Hi all, how are you?

I had no issues with this company whatsoever and the help, transactions and delivery were all more than satisfactory. Their After Sales Support also concluded very satisfactorily.

Therefore, my conclusion is this; great sales support, great prices and they are very keen to provide a great after Sales Support.

Thanks,
Paul.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very nice

I had a very nice experience and I suggest you also go there
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Briliant Service

A pleasure to deal with. Great communication and speedy delivery. Thank you!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Some good mostly bad, poor customer service, rude staff, failure to deliver.

I ordered Office Professional to include a backup CD. All went well until I tried to install, the Product Key was incorrect. I contacted CityCm repeatedly and did not receive satisfactory help. Eventually I threatened to complain to Play.com at which point I was told to calm down and come back later when I was able to behave myself. I began the complaints procedure at which point the MD (apparently) contacted me and apologised and promised to resolve the situation. As promised a new Key arrived and worked successfully. I was promised a small refund and they said they would send a replacement for the non-existent CD by recorded delivery. It never arrived and despite numerous emails and it has never been sent. Whilst they did eventually provide a working key which should have been a very simple affair they have failed to send the backup CD as advertised and promised repeatedly. Very disappointing service. I see no reason to use this organisation again. The only reason I haven't left negative feedback on Play.com yet is because they refunded some of the original cost. that situation is about to change because I still don't have the backup Cd as promised and they are not answering my emails.

(update 28/11/2013)
I have now received everything I expected. The CD finally arrived safely and all the software works as it should. I have a 64 bit version for Win8 and a 32 bit version for an older Vista installation. The company was very apologetic for the issues that arose and I am now satisfied with the purchase. I have upgraded my rating to reflect the final outcome. I understand that steps have been taken to avoid a similar situation arising for future purchases. I would even consider purchasing from CityCM again.
CityCM LTD

Reply from CityCM LTD

Hi Norman,

Thank you for your review and I am sorry you had such a bad experience with us. Unfortunately, we are at the mercy of Royal Mail when sending out DVD's and we had no knowledge of you not receiving the DVD prior to your review.

I can confirm that your goodwill refund was sent to your card on 18th October and I will email you seperately to arrange a replacement DVD right away and to see if there's anything else we can do to turn your experience around.

Best regards,
Gareth
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast and efficient

Code was sent well within the deadline stated in the product description, even at a weekend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Customer service above and beyond

I bought a 3x download for MS Office that I had trouble downloading on my new laptop. Apparently, it is now customary for Microsoft downloads to be a disk image that you need to burn to a disk before you can download (Microsoft don't like to make it easy to use the lower cost downloads) . I know my way round a PC but after endless attempts and wasted time on Microsoft help and forums, CityCM Ltd not only provided practical support via email but issued the files on a downloadable DVD. Great customer service!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good company good product

Was a bit uncertain about this purchase at first. Didn't know whether the company was genuine. However got the email giving the Microsoft Office 2010 activation code and downloaded Microsoft Office 2010. Because I downloaded the 64 bit I had to remove my 32 bit Office XP before installation. However when I did this I couldn't find the download. I asked CityCM where the download might have gone but they didn't reply. Didn't think that was helpful. Anyway I downloaded again and installed. Everything worked perfectly. I asked for a copy disc which they had promised to send if requested. Didn't arrive and they didn't say it was coming so I asked again and it came. Think this is a good company but some more information about whether to download 64 bit office or 32 bit would have been helpful. I just downloaded 64 bit because my operating system is 64 bit but I realise that 32 bit would have been better. Also an answer to my query in this regard would have helped. But the product is good and at a very good price. Think this is a good company and would buy again from them but have to relate my full experience.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Looked a bit iffy, but was spot on

The code and the link to download software was spot on. All worked fine and the order only took a couple of days. Well worth the hunt.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

i FIND THAT SUPPORT IS NON-EXISTANT. i HAVE LOGGED , OVER TWO WEEKS AGO, A PROBLEM AND i HAVE HAD VERY LITTLE RESPONSE TO FIX IT.

About two weeks ago I logged a fault with your company and all I have in response is that you are looking in to it and that you have not had this error before then TOTAL silence.
I am now looking to get a refund as the system is not performing to its specification.
CityCM LTD

Reply from CityCM LTD

Hi Alan,

I'm sorry that you feel disappointed with our service, however, we have replied to your emails with a suggestion to resolve this issue and have requested further details from you. We have also made numerous attempts to contact you and have had no responses.

If you still need assistance, please do get in touch with us.

Regards,
Gareth
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Could do better

As a first time user I experienced an excessive amount of security checks, something I have not found with other on-line retailers. Once the product was ordered, it came within the stated time (3-5 working days). However the product description could be improved to make it clear that the software package I purchased has to be downloaded from the CityCM website and that it is not supplied on a DVD unless requested - I am still waiting for my request to be acknowledged and answered.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent customer service

I was very pleased at the excellent service I received from this CityCM Ltd.
When I requested a back up disc as well as the key code (which had been sent to me within days of ordering) I received a really prompt and polite email assuring me that it was not a problem to send a back up disc and that duly arrived in the post 3 days later.
I will be using this company again because of their quick no nonsense approach. Well done and Thank you to all the staff at CityCM Ltd.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great price and product with good customer service

Great price and product with good customer service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Helpful, Friendly yet Professional Service

This is the second time I have purchased products from CityCM and I would not hesitate to not only use them again but to recommend.

They were helpful and friendly when dealing with my queries and they supplied my products to me with exceptionally quick delivery.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent Service

Received an email very promptly confirming my purchase of Mac Office Business, I replied to enquire when it would be dispatched, another prompt reply stating that within 30 minutes I would receive a download code and I can confirm it arrived within that time. Very easy to then download from the apple website and CityCM even offered to send me a free copy on dvd which I requested and am waiting for it to arrive.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent seller

Recieved the product key (office 2010) very soon after purchase. Seller then supplied the back-up CDs free of charge. Good communication, good seller!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Couldn't be easier

Couldn't want for more, very easy to download the software. Great price.
Thanks, Highly recommend
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Lowest cost and acceptable service

I ordered three copies of Microsoft Office for MAC through CityCM as they were the cheapest by quite a way.

The only negative was that there was a bit of a delay receiving my order and I was starting to think that it had been lost in the post or something when I got an e-mail from CityCM saying that my products were ready for download. I don't understand why there was such a delay (1 week) in getting them if I could just download them.

Other than that through they are good!
CityCM LTD

Reply from CityCM LTD

Hi Martin,

Thanks for your review, however, I'm sorry to hear that you're somewhat disappointed with the level of service we offer. I will contact you via email to discuss this further.

Best regards,
Gareth
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Professionalism comes across

When dealing with CityCM the process gave confidence that this is a bona-fide concern and did not have to worry about how genuine the product actually is. It took a while for the requested disk to arrive, but otherwise great service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Speedy, Great price, Will be back again and again

Thanks guys. 3 orders so far and speedy response everytime
Keep up the good work
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good highly recommended fast del

Did what it said on the box would deal with again.

City Content Management Details

About CityCM.co.uk

At CityCM Limited we specialise in across-the-board Website Hosting, Design and Software Services. Based in Chorley, Lancashire, we work across the UK to deliver all the benefits of a shining online presence without any of the headaches.

Visit CityCM LTD

Contact information

Write to: info@citycm.co.uk
Call us on: 01257754750
We live here: Office 10, Palatine Suite
PR7 5BW Coppull, Chorley
United Kingdom

Category

CityCM LTD is ranked 7 out of 23 in the category

CityCM LTD is ranked 12 out of 39 in the category Webdesign

CityCM LTD is ranked 10 out of 25 in the category Webhosting

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.