cleverboxes reviewed by

Enfield, US

6 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Broken item, took forever to return - then almost a month for a replacement - no compensation offered

I ordered a tablet through tesco - I paid for the next day delivery option which never happened despite no warning and meant I had to wait in all day for no reason - I got the money back for that and had to wait another few days for delivery. Upon arrival the tablet was broken - no sound through either speakers or headphones so I immediately contacted Cleverboxes to arrange for the faulty item to be collected and a replacement sent out. I got told a collection date - waited in all day again and nobody came to collect it. Then I had to arrange another date for collection, which was meant to be in the morning but they turned up in the afternoon. About a week later I finally got a working tablet - for all of this inconvenience I was offered no compensation and very little by way of apology. Needless to say, I shall never be using this company again and would advise others to avoid it too.
    cleverboxes
    TrustScore 9 / 10
    690 Reviews

    Reply from cleverboxes

    Dear Kirsty,

    We are extremely sorry that we have fallen short of your expectations on this occasion. The reason why your order did not reach you next day when you placed it on Friday, was that although Tesco advised it would be delivered on Saturday, we do not offer Saturday deliveries as standard and this is something we are looking into with Tesco and are working closely with them to resolve. I can see though that the order was delivered on the Monday following the weekend which is inline with the 'Next Day' delivery option that we do offer.

    Unfortunately, once we have booked a collection we are at the mercy of the couriers and we can only apologise for them not arriving on the day we had specified. As soon as the item had been collected we did ship the replacement on a next day morning delivery to ensure that the tablet was with you as soon as possible by way of compensation for the troubles you had encountered.

    If you would like to speak to us about this issue please feel free to contact us at any time.

    I hope you can accept our sincere apologies for the issues with your order an all inconvenience you have suffered as a result.

    Kind regards

    Jodie

    Customer Service Manager
    Comment (?)