Decorative Coving reviews

Decorative Coving reviews

Excellent
9.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
251 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Expensive but very good quality

Delivery next day, no damage as coveing was well packed. Good quality product went up in no time.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very efficient service

We ordered curved skirting on Saturday, it arrived on Tuesday and we are very pleased with the product now that it is fitted.
We got exactly what it said on the website, curved piece very flexible and gives us a lovely finish to our newly decorated room.
Would definitely recommend this product and the supplier - very happy with both.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No problems

Ordered a ceiling rose,
it was delivered to my home the next day (less than 24 hours),
exactly what I had ordered,
very well packaged, no damage,
overall, service very prompt and efficient,
perfect.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good people to do business with, great product

Been looking everywhere on the net for advice on bending skirting board, then came across the flexible skirting product from Davuka. Didn't 100% believe the pictures, but having worked with the product, it is amazing how flexible this stuff is, it really will bend round a 300mm radius. It might be expensive, but then again its a quality product that will save you so much time and hassle. Info on delivery time was good and package was well boxed. Sadly we've now finished our renovation, but have already recommended to two local DIY/Builders. Would definately use again in future
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service

Excellent service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic Service !

Ordered on a Monday and delivered before 10 on a Tuesday. Who could ask for more? Well packed and a good web-site where you can see exactly what you are getting. Recommended and will definitely use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent all round service

Small order exactly as described arrived on time top marks for excellent service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Helpful, fast delivery and lovely product

Very pleased with our coving. Very helpful company and delivery faster than expected.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very good service

Will be using again. Very good product
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great!

Very speedy delivery and well packaged. Will definitely use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good product, good service, easy to install, looks great.

Easy to navigate website. A little dubious at first as I'd previously used plaster coving. Order placed and despatched within 2 days. Clear instructions and its lightweight properties made it very easy to handle (and adjust if required). 2m lengths made it easy to install and with very clear installation instructions a good job was achieved. Joints were good and with easy filling were vitually invisible (even before painting).
Overall a good product, backed up with an excellent service. I would not go back to plaster products and all the extra effort associated with them.
Would recommend Davuka to anyone and certainly use them again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Prompt delivery and product as described

Would recommend the coving was perfect . Far stronger than we thought it would be , delighted !
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Top-rate

We received next-day delivery, well packaged material. Well done
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No returns policy

Unfortunately the product we ordered did not match the existing coving and when i enquired about returning the product (as i could not see any info on the website) I was informed that it would cost me £35 to return as this product cost me £35 I did not see the point in laying out more money. So I am not happy with their policy for returns and will not be using them again or recommending them. A total waste of money
Davuka GRP Ltd

Reply from Davuka GRP Ltd

Sometimes it is very difficult to understand this sort of review....

You made an on-line order for just a single length of coving (value £18.92 + VAT). Immediately after ordering you received an auto generated order confirmation email, the first line of which reads as follows:

“Thank you for your order from Davuka GRP Ltd. Please double check to confirm that it is correct as returns can be expensive.”

We cannot be held accountable for any customer who fails to ensure suitability or measure properly - profile measurements of our products are all clearly indicated on our website, as is our returns policy (http://www.decorative-coving.co.uk/contact/) which states that you will receive a refund if / when you return your order back to our warehouse. Note that the responsibility and cost for returning is always that of the customer. You enquired about us collecting it - but it is simply not cost effective for us to make a 100 mile round trip for a single piece of coving worth £19. If we sent a courier to collect it, they will charge us a flat rate £35 (if you can find cheaper, please let us know). To ask a blunt question - why do you expect us to cover the cost of your mistake?

We are sorry that you regard your order as a total waste of money, and are disappointed with the outcome, but the old tradesman motto springs to mind - Measure twice and cut (or in this case, pay) once. We do everything possible to help our customers achieve a fantastic end result with a 1st class service and product (including sending out free samples to ensure suitability) so please do not criticise us for a mistake of your own making, frustrated though you may be.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

the service, of tge staff, the quality / cost of the goods excellent.

From the first contact to enquire about some measurement to assisting with ordering the ceiling roses was handled in a friendly and prompt manner.

The roses which arrived surpassed the expectation of what was anticipated.
i would certainly recommended decorative coving to anyone seeking decorative plaster items.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

1ST CLASS

Thanks for the prompt device
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good service of the delivery

five star service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Prompt service.

I haven't got around to fitting my coving yet but the product itself looks very good, all items that were ordered were in the box, and I thank you for a very prompt service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

So impressed!! Super fast!

Really pleased with delivery turnaround, it was so quick and exactly what I ordered. Thank you!

Davuka GRP Ltd Details

About this company

Visit Decorative Coving

Contact information

Call us on: 020 8660 2854
We live here: Unit 2c The Wend, Coulsdon
CR5 2AX Surrey
United Kingdom

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.