DFS Furniture reviewed by

1 Reviews

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor quality bachelor sofa

I recently received the DFS Bachelor sofa which is supposed to be very good and I would think so at £4500.
When it arrived it first looked good. (smells for a few weeks). Once the delivery men left I checked over the couch and noticed scuffs. DFS sent some one out to fix it and it looks like they have colored in the scuffs with a pen. I have have had if a few weeks now and the back support is shocking, it is basically flat. When DFS came out again the said the back support are is stuffed with hollow fiber not foam and needs to be plumped like a pillow. Well this works .....for about a minute. absolute crap. I can pull the leather which is supposed to be thick and padded. The repair man did say that they cannot open this sofa to stuff it which explains why they are spieling this rubbish about plumping it. I am now waiting again for a reply from DFS about the faults.
The sofa does look good but the stuffing is very in adequate. I assume DFS have to repair or replace this? but they keep trying to fob me off.
    DFS Furniture
    TrustScore 8.6 / 10
    4,039 Reviews

    Reply from DFS Furniture

    Hi

    I am sorry to hear that you have concerns with your suite.

    I do hope we have managed to resolve any concerns you had.

    If not I would welcome the chance to speak to you and would ask if you can call me on 01302 330 365.

    Many thanks

    Matt
    Customer Service -DFS
    Comment (?)