Dreams reviews

Dreams reviews

Good
8.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
2949 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

fantastic

bought a tv bed at dreams staff very helpful and friendly bed was delivered on time by Mathew and tony who were very friendly and professional at their job put the bed together and took all the rubbish away with them many thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Couldn't be easier

What a delight. The sales team were very professional and the delivery men (Kevin was a star) were polite and effecient.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great delivery

Matthew and Tony were friendly, quick and on time. Perfect.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Does not do what it says on the tin!!

Arrived at Dreams in Peterborough armed with the mattress choice and number that we wanted - to be told that the no longer work in numbers and are back to firmness. (despite mother-inlaw purchasing a bed a few weeks before using the number choice). We wanted a 4, same as theirs. Having been told they didn't use the numbers we were directed to a bed. Very comfy, not sure it was quite the same as the one we had tried at mum in laws but didn’t feel far off. Had a long conversation about this and was told about the 40 day comfort test guarantee - we could change the firmness within 40 days if we weren't quite happy with it. Asked how this worked and was told it'd be a straight exchange if we stayed with the same mattress but would pay extra with a upgrade or loose out if we went for a cheaper bed. All seemed fine so we signed the dotted line - again checking that if we just wanted the same as we're buying, but softer, we could swap it no hassle. Yes we were told. Bed arrived spent a few nights on it and felt it wasn’t as soft as we wanted, checked and it had a 3 on it (despite them telling us they are not using the number scale anymore!!!) went in to store today to have it changed to be told that as it was in the sale when we brought it we have to pay the £600 difference in price. WTF!! huge discussion about it, how with any other item in a sale - a top for instance, changed to a different size, you just exchange. They wouldn't have it - then tried to tell us that the bed they sold us doesn’t even come in a softer option (despite mother in law owning one, from them a few weeks earlier). Found store manager to be very difficult, he changed his reasoning several times to suit him when we pointed out his errors with their guarantee. If we brought something in the sale they should honour the price in the 40 day comfort swap. They certainly didn’t make it clear that they would charge us for a straight exchange, not an up grade - the same mattress!! Not at all happy. didn’t get the bed we wanted. Were promised we could swap it. All we got was a heated confrontational manager refusing to listen to us, make good on his original promise and a lot of attitude. Not at all happy and stuck with an over priced uncomfortable bed!!
www.dreams.co.uk

Reply from www.dreams.co.uk

I am very sorry to hear of your experience in our Peterborough store, our comfort gradings are designed to be a guide as beds feel very different to individual users. Our 40 night Comfort Guarantee is designed to ensure that all of our customers get the right bed for them as we appreciate that trying a bed in a store is not the same as sleeping on it for any length of time.

I will contact you today to look at all the options so we can ensure we get you the right bed for you.

Kind Regards

Steve Joslin
Customer Services Controller
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very good

extremely professional company to deal with no issues would highly recommend them and would use them again myself thank you dreams.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

excellent service and reliable

Scott and marcas arrived in the time given. Clean work, polite and would recommend dreams 5star service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service!

Very impressive. Easy to order (and correct the order). The delivery was fantastic - they texted the day before (to say morning or afternoon), then called early in the morning to give me a better idea (2 hour slot) and then called again when they were 45 mins away. Fantastic! Highly recommended.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Disappointing for a recommended company.

Good:-The customer services team and the products.
OK:- The delivery team.
Bad:- The sales team and overall experience.

Two points which I think are bad, the worst one was that with our bed you could actually order the bed online and it comes with free delivery. This was partly my fault for not checking back on the website. (We have just moved house and I have been thinking about a lot of things) I am a little annoyed that the sales team didn't let us know that we could order online and recieve free delievery, instead we ordered at the shop and had to pay £39.99 for delivery. I think for a large company it takes the biscuit if they want repeat custom.

Secondly we chose not to have the bed made for us as the costs were growing. I am perfectly happy with that decision apart from the fact that no instructions came with the bed. I called the customer services team and the first guy I spoke to said just check online we have them there. I had already checked online and they were not there. So it took me ringing another time to speak to someone who knew that and asked if it would be OK to send them by email. Which I was happy with.

Overall I think the service was poor and like I said not telling us that by going home and ordering there would have saved us £39.99 is piss take.
www.dreams.co.uk

Reply from www.dreams.co.uk

Dear Mr Zygmant,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience with Dreams.

Delivery on-line is free, however, when placing an order in store, delivery is not offered free of charge, this is because our Sales Assistants are able to offer individual discounts on orders. I am sorry you were not made aware of our on-line deals and as an apology and a gesture of good will I have arranged for the delivery charge to be refunded back onto the card you paid with at the point of sale.

Once again please do accept our apologies and I hope you are enjoying your new bed.

Kind Regards,

Dreams.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

unhelpful rude basically not my problem as said by salesman

I bought a alice bedspread in July 2012 for my granddaughter paid £358 19months ago
The base has cracked I would have expected it to last longer
My granddaughter is age 5 and was very upset
I phoned customer service who basically said not his problem out of guarantee
So you would expect to buy a new bed every other year
I don't think so !!!!!
www.dreams.co.uk

Reply from www.dreams.co.uk

Dear Ms Puleston,

Thank you for your review.

I am so sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with your order. As you have not put your order number on this review I am unable to look into your query.

Should you wish us to review this please send us and e-mail to customerservices@dreams.co.uk and detail your complaint along with the delivery address and order number. Once this has been done we will be able to investigate this further and get back in touch with you.

Kind Regards,

Dreams
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

fantastic service.

Mike and dave the delivery drivers were spectacular a credit to the company. The service overall was great would completely recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Delivery of our bed was on time and efficiently put together with all packaging removed.

The delivery guys were very pleasant with a touch of good humor. They even took their shoes off when inside the house to carry the divan to its location and then unpack and put it together. When the mattress was taken from its packaging, there was some damage to one of the side corners which had been done before it had left the factory. They immediately contacted dreams customer service for us and a new mattress had been arranged to be delivered within two days. The original one had been left until the new one arrived. Absolutely no fuss and a good service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Unreliable

At Christmas I ordered a bed with a delivery date I was told could easily be changed on line which was important to me as decorating was far from complete. When the room was not ready in time, I couldn't amend the delivery arrangements online and my telephone call revealed that I could lose part of the order. My next contact was to inform me that my bed was now out of stock, was going to be replaced by another model with which there were unresolved quality issues. I was invited to choose another or wait. Whilst some financial compensation was offered, I decided I no longer wished to deal with this organisation.
www.dreams.co.uk

Reply from www.dreams.co.uk

Dear Miss Hall,

Thank you for your e-mail.

I am sorry that you were not able to arrange delivery on-line due to the items you ordered being out of stock, please be assured it is never our intention to sell items that are out of stock.

One again please do accept our apologises for any inconvenience this has caused.

Kind Regards,

Dreams
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Both guys were friendly and professional.

I got a confirmation text through the day before they were booked, a phone call to confirm the time in the morning and Lee and Seb did the job and sorted my problem doing exactly what they said they would.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

MAKE SURE YOU READ THE SMALL PRINT, THEY ARE OUT TO GET YOU!

My recent experience with Dreams left me feeling like I had been taken for a ride.

We wanted to go in and try out some mattresses. From the moment we walked through the door we couldn't get rid of the sale assistant who insisted on standing over us when we were lying on various mattresses. On that visit, we left not having really found what we were looking for.

I then made another visit and had a different sales assistant who I thought was much better. He gave me a comfortable distance, but still stayed hovering even through I had said I just wanted to wander around on my own.

Eventually it came down to two mattresses, both costing much more than we had ever anticipated on spending, but they seemed to be the only ones that gave us the firm comfort we were looking for.

We were told by our now better sales assistant that he could offer us a 10% discount on either of the mattresses but we would have to decide and pay the deposit on that day. I am a sucker when it comes to these sales tactics and fell it. All I could think was if we were going to buy this expensive mattress we had better get the discount because it's going to save us in excess of £150! So, we paid the deposit over the phone after negotiating an extra 24 hours to think about it.

The next day we both woke up and felt we had made a rash decision and called to ask whether we could change our mind. We were told that no, because we had bought the mattress 'In store', there was no refund. I was shocked that in todays day and age there was no opportunity to change your mind and there had been no mention from the sales staff that this was a binding decision. I felt conned.

I looked in to it, and by law if we had bought the mattress on the internet we could have asked for a refund, but the store is not obliged to offer any refund. So we were stuck with our decision.

When I went in to store to pay the rest of the bill, I delt with the sale assistant who had sold me the bed. From being all chummy and chatty with me, as soon as he taken my money and printed my receipt, he just blanked me. He didn't even say good bye. It was pretty humiliating. I felt like I had been taken for such a ride.

Next we wanted to return two cloud tempur pillows we had bought when buying the mattress. The T&C's (now I am very up on what they have to say) said we could return them within 14 days of purchase so long as they were unused and original packages. When we took them back, the sale staff said we couldn't return them. So we showed them the T&C's and they begrudgingly took them back and told me the money would appear back in my account in a few days. A week later I call the store to enquire where my money was and was told they didn't do it in store, I needed to call Customer Services. So called CS and was told the store needed to do it! The girl at CS was v. good and apologised for the confusion and said she would sort it and speak to the store manager as they clearly didn't know what they were talking about. A day later I get a call from the store to ask for my card details so they could refund me.

The mattress was delivered and the delivery guys were great. Such a relief because I was by now pretty worried about dealing with anyone from Dreams. The mattress is very comfy and I am sleeping on it well. But it was a lot of money and I think I would have gone another way had I spent a bit more time researching the way companies operate.

My final exchange with Dreams has just come when I tried to leave a review on their website for the mattress and my experience in buying it. As I wrote it I knew they wouldn't allow it to be published, but wanted to see anyway. Sure enough, I have just had an email to say the Dreams staff have reviewed my review and they have chosen not to publish it. No surprises there. I would have found my review very informative when doing my research, but they seemed dead set on keeping the way they operate under the table.

So here is my review that didn't get published on the Dreams website. Oh and just by the way, the 10% discount I was offered as a good will but was told was only for 24 hours was also a con. The mattress is still being sold on their website with 10% off almost 2 months later. Whatever.

"I was pretty nervous about this purchase as it is so much money! And we hadn't realised that when buying in store, once you have paid the deposit there is no going back. So in the run up to the mattress being delivered we were both quite worried that we had made the wrong decision. The bed has arrived and we have had about 3 weeks sleeping on it, and I am happy with it. It's comfy, it's nice and firm but also soft at the same time. My one comment is that the fabric or material they have got on the very top of the mattress is not cotton, and then I believe there is a thin layer of tempur under that. I have noticed that i get really hot in the middle of the night, and it's the kind of hot that comes from sleeping on polycotton sheets. So if you need 100% cotton sheets to be comfortable, beware of that. In retrospect, i think it's quite a lot of money and had I not felt pressurised to make the purchase to gain a discount, I might have gone a different way. As it happens, the 'discount' is still running, so the pressure given in the store was a sellers ploy to force the sale. Again, beware."
www.dreams.co.uk

Reply from www.dreams.co.uk

Dear Ms Johnson,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry for the poor service you received outlined in your review.

Any orders placed in store cannot be cancelled once placed as per our terms and conditions, I am sorry for any confusion however, should you have felt pressured into the sale I am sure you would have not placed the order with us.

Any soft items that have been opened cannot be returned under our 14 day returns policy, the decision as to whether they can be accepted back or not is the stores however, having looked at your order I can see that they have now been returned and we have processed a refund for these items.

All the reviews on our website are for the products only, as yours was a mixed review and stating issues you had placing an order in store and not online, we felt that this was not a relevant review for our online customers.

Furthermore, Dreams are able to apply promotions on products and at the time you purchased the goods, no promotion was in progress. By the salesman applying the individual discount to your order you got the mattress at a reduced value.

I am sorry you have not been happy with the overall service and please be assured this was never our intention.

Kind Regards,

Dreams
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Dream Team: Delroy & Jason

From me placing my order in the Dreams Edmonton Green Store to delivery and assembly, Dreams have been exceptional.

The 'Dream Team': Jason & Delroy, delivered, assembled and cleared away the packaging when they left. They even left me with the leaflet on 'Assembly Tips'. They were very professional and quick. I would highly recommend them for delivery.

Not forgetting the salesman who was helpful, patient and informative and my purchase: Anniversary K Ottoman Set. It was beyond my expectations, with ample storage and looks great in the bedroom.

I am a very satisfied customer. Thanks to Dreams and the Dream Team: Delroy & Jason
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Helpful knowledgeable staff, very good bed purchased

A wide variety of beds and helpful staff
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The bed is good but chance to win value of purchase none existent!!!

Delivery was excellent and bed is excellent but online survey to win the value of the purchase back did not work. Felt cheated by that!!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service and product

Originally disappointed as we were unable to see/test the sale mattress in the showroom. However, staff were extremely helpful and make suggestions for what would best suit our needs. Delivery operatives were also extremely helpful.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Some good, some bad - in the end got what we wanted

Dhawal in Llantrisant store did a great job helping us select the ideal bed. Arranged for delivery the following weekend. The delivery guys had a problem getting the bed up the stairs and gave up without too much effort (keen to get home to watch the football I expect!). We went back to Llantrisant where there was a little friction with the sales team (Not Dhawal who was still extremely helpful). In the end a new team was sent to deliver the mattress today. Andrew and Mike arrived to deliver the matress and with a little manipulation managed to get it up the stairs. Really looking forward to sleeping on the bed.
Downside - it appears that the martress is dirty from being delivered the first time and taking back the the warehouse. After all the huffing and puffing to get it delivered I wasn't willing to send it back - but not particularly impressed. I'll put a sheet over it!

Sales Guy 5*. 2nd delivery team 5*. First delivery team 1*. Lady in the store 1*.

www.dreams.co.uk Details

About this company

At www.dreams.co.uk we have over 25 years’ experience and a genuine passion for sleep. We’re totally committed to bringing you comfortable, brilliant-value beds and mattresses provided with the highest level of service.

Visit Dreams

Contact information

Call us on: 0844 292 0000
We live here: United Kingdom

Category

Dreams is ranked 52 out of 107 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.