DS Music reviews

DS Music reviews

Good
8.8
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
25 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Purchase of Sebalius 7

Excellent service. very quick and efficient. Thank you for my Sibelius 7, as a teacher i received a good discount .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good communication.

Was in a hurry to get an item and got some great help along the way.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No complaints

Apart from a minor glich when the card security failed to accept my card, I was able to collect the music I had ordered online from the shop as arranged. Ds music phoned me to apologise for the difficulty with their card security and I was able to pay for my order by card when I collected the music
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

bomb shopping

friends are delighted with the quick service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

DS IS THE BES (T)

SPEEDY SERVICE, VERY ATTRACTIVE PRICING, GOODS ARRIVED IN PERFECT SHAPE EXACTLY AS ONE WOULD WISH.

ERM... THAT'S IT!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Absolutely first class service !!

Thank you for your service - I am now fully immersed in learning how to 'drive' my recently acquired Sibelius 7 First, and improving by the day !!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Superb service - express delivery.

Ordered score on Friday said delivery 3-5 days but arrived next day.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Sheet music order

Ordered sheet music online around midday Wednesday & it arrived Thursday morning! Also received a phonecall Weds p.m to inform me that as the spine & cover were creased I would get 40% off.Fantastic service - will def. use this store again :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent

I called to ask a question about a potential purchase and not only did I get a solid answer, the sale process was smooth and the product with me the following morning.

That's all I ask for in a web company and something I rarely get hence the 5 star review
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very satisfied

Very prompt delivery, bought the Varigrip from PlanetWaves. Brilliant product, brilliant service. Site added to favourites -Will definitely consider buying from DS Music again :)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Poor communication regarding postage

I had to wait a whole month for my order to arrive in Austria from the UK. Having seen that orders would be sent within two working days, I didn't receive a tracking number until almost a week later. The package didn't arrive and was apparently send back to the UK and resent to Austria. It finally arrived here but with the wrong name on the address, as they had printed the payer's name with the recipient's address, which must have lead to the original problem of the Austrian postman not being able to find the name on the recipient's telecom at her building. I'm happy that DS Music resent it but they could have got in touch to say what was happening and to clarify the delivery name and address. As it was I was waiting a whole month wondering where on earth my package was.
DS Music

Reply from DS Music

Dear Rhodri,

We are really sorry about this - we hold our hands up, we are completely at fault. Your order was accidentally sent (straight away) via Royal Mail Special Delivery (UK next day) instead of on an EU delivery service, which is why your order was held up by the Royal Mail UK border control and then returned to us, which took some time - it was only when it was returned to us that we realised that we had sent it on the incorrect delivery service. We then sent your order out to Austria via the quickest delivery method available to us. 

In order to ensure that the above does not occur in the future, we have improved our distribution processes (which also includes correcting the delivery name on the delivery address issue). I have also had a stern word with the employee concerned who should have contacted you when the parcel was returned to us by the Royal Mail UK border control. 

At DS Music we are all about looking after our customers and I hope you can see that we have put in places measures so that such a series of events does not happen in the future. We are extremely sorry and hope that we will be able to help you in the future.

Best Wishes

Jon

Jon Petrie
Managing Director
DS Music
01600 772770
www.dsmusic.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Unreliable and unprofessional

I didn't receive any goods, as I gave up and asked for a refund after two weeks of delays and failed promises. Even the refund did not appear in the promised interval. And when you're dealing with a frustrated customer, signing off "Have a great day" is irritatingly casual.
[link] delivered the product the next day as less than £5 greater cost.
I won't be using D S Music online again, and I won't be calling at the shop either.
DS Music

Reply from DS Music

Dear Alistair,

We are sorry that you experienced a delay for Sibelius 7 Professional. We usually carry high stock levels of this item for next day delivery, however we ran out of stock due to a manufacturing delay, which Avid (manufacturer) were not expecting. When you placed your order the item was marked with a lead time on the product page 'Usually dispatched within 1-4 days' due to it being out of stock. Unfortunatly the lead time was longer than anticipated so we kept you updated of this, with Avid giving us 2 different ETA's in total. I can appreciate that you may think we were messing you around by changing an ETA but we were giving you as accurate and honest information as possible throughout. I can confirm that Avid did meet their 2nd ETA and we now are back to having our usual high stock levels of Sibelius 7 software. Your refund was processed the same day however I understand that HSBC took a few days longer to refund it back to your card which we are sorry about - HSBC usually take 1-3 days to refund. Lastly, the email sign off 'Have a great day' was only written (by me) in a friendly manner and was not used to cause any offence - I appologise if it did.

Anyway I again appologise for the delay - if we can help you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us!

Best Wishes,

Jon

Jon Petrie
Managing Director
DS Music
01600 772770
www.dsmusic.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

An excellent customer experience thank you

I needed a Beatles "Help" album cover mug very quickly for a present. The product arrived within 2 days and had been perfectly wrapped to ensure safe transit. Thank you very much.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Knowledgeable and interested

Perfect, cared about my business, were very knowledgeable and were very quick to dispatch the item.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent product and service

Great advice on the phone, good product and great technical support - did sell me the wrong lead that connects my piano and laptop tho'
DS Music

Reply from DS Music

Hi Keith, We are pleased to hear you are very happy with our service! You are more than welcome to return the midi lead to to us as long as its in its original unopened packaging. Best Wishes, Jon, DS Music 01600 772770
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Website can be misleading, though delivery was efficient.

I wanted to purchase an educational discounted version of Sibelius 7 (which has been really bug ridden and appalling) from ds's website. I clicked on the educational link and was taken to the academic/student product. Not knowing any different I assumed this was the correct product and bought two copies for different machines. Delivery was prompt, but only found out on opening one copy that this was unable to be registered by staff, only students. I phoned and explained the predicament and ds said there was nothing they could do as it was opened. I said at the this time how easy it was to make this mistake and when one sees the product appear in font of them why would one think of scrolling down. This has happened to one other person I know and nearly happened to at student too. Avid won't register it and do now I've a copy I can't use and will now have to find some way to retrieve my £190. I did return one copy and you were efficient at replacing it with the correct staff version. You are obviously a very capable company, but I do feel this mistake could've been avoided with correct labelling ie two buttons marked staff and student on EACH product.
Your efficient service is not in question your website in this area and it may well be only this area is.
Neil Shaw-Hulme
DS Music

Reply from DS Music

Hi Neil, Avid have agreed to sort this out for you - they are going to change your Sibelius 7 Academic Student over to a Sibelius 7 Academic Teacher license for you! Avid have said this is a one off and they will not do it in the future for any of our customers... I think they should just have 1 version for education (for teachers and students) rather than splitting it up... Anyway if you need an update please call Tom on 01600 772770 - Hope this helps! Jon, DS Music
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good price and fast delivery

We work in Italy and our son is studying music in the UK and needed Sibelius student edition. The ordering process was easy, price very competitive and he received the software in just a few days.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good personal service despite delay.

There was a European supply problem with Sibelius 7 but DS Music kept me informed and delivered more quickly than the estimated time anticipated. They were also very quick and efficient in answering questions about the product and provided very good personal service. Thank you!

DS Music Details

About this company

Sibelius 6 Education, Sibelius 6 Professional and Sibelius Student Edition with free technical support all in stock ready for next day delivery...DS Music, visit our highstreet music shop in Monmouth

Visit DS Music

Contact information

Write to: sales@dsmusic.com
Call us on: 01600 772770
We live here: 2-4 Monnow St
NP25 3EE Monmouth
United Kingdom

Category

DS Music is ranked 34 out of 87 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.