Easyroommate reviewed by

Imperial Beach, US

1 Reviews

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Total waste of money

I listed an ad for an available room filling out all my search criteria. When I clicked on My Results to see any matches, virtually every match totally disregarded my search criteria. Verified everything was set correctly and got the same results. Contacted customer support and they assured me that everything was working correctly. "Said" they had signed on to my account and verified it. Nope. Checked again and still being matched without regard for my search criteria. Contacted them again and they finally admitted there was an issue. 9 days in to my 10 day membership and it still doesn't work. Cancelled my account and will use other websites.
    TrustScore 7.8 / 10
    133 Reviews

    Reply from Easyroommate

    Dear Terry,

    I am very sorry to hear you have been having difficulties with the website.
    I managed to find your ad and I can see you already deleted it. Since it's been deleted I'm afraid I cannot check what happened and why you didn't receive the correct results.
    Nevertheless, since you haven't been able to use the site to its extend, I have refunded your 10 days Membership. Your account will be credited within the next 5 working days.
    Our IT team is constantly working on finding new ideas and new ways to make your experience on the site the best possible. I would greatly appreciate if you could send me your comments on victoria@easyroommate.com.

    Comment (?)