ekmPowershop.com reviews

ekmPowershop.com reviews

Good
7.7
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
79 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Woeful Customer Service, Poor Design and Very Limiting Functionality - AVOID!

EKM appears cheap. But some things in life are worth spending more on. And a decent website and team behind it is one of them. EKM have a lot of hidden extras too so. Be it added modules that would be included in competitors' shopping cart software or telephone support on an expensive phone line. And you will need to be on that phone line constantly as things go wrong so often. Expect a lot of down time. Expect lost sales. Expect your website to look how EKM want and not how you want. Which means it will be very similar to a lot of other sites out there. And, when things go wrong, don't expect an apology. Don't expect compensation for loss of business. Expect a shrug of the shoulders. EKM have demonstrated time and time again a complete lack of understanding of how their customers operate their businesses; what is important and what is not. What we rely on and what we don't. Their design flair (which is an extremely expensive service) shows no flair whatsoever. Whatever you do, DO NOT PAY UP FRONT! I did and paid thousands of pounds for a second website which was so badly designed by EKM I took the decision to have it redesigned from scratch and hosted elsewhere. I got another shrug of the shoulders from EKM. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Hi Richard, we are very disappointed to hear your feedback and it has been passed to our Customer Experience Manager to look into further. Our telephone number for support was changed at the end of last year to a number which should be inclusive in most mobile and land line inclusive minutes contracts, however we also have local numbers for our support team on our website.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quality, Informative & Freindly Customer Support

Over the Last few months I have had a number of additional design amendments added to my website with the Fantastic assistance and support of the EKM Staff. On each of the tasks which I have given to the Design Team they have gone above and beyond my expectations, From the Addition of adding small buttons to SEO Health checks & also Detailed design work. I have Continually asked an abundance of questions and without hesitation and lots of patience the Staff at EKM have assisted me 110% every time (Especially Michael in sales & Mark in Design).

As a New Business with no previous Web Site / Design Experience EKM have made the task easy and Rewarding and I would have no hesitation in recommending using EKM as a sales platform and also as a Design team to assist you with your needs whatever your budget maybe.

I've Been assisted by a number of Different staff and all have been Patient, Friendly & Informative, A Massive Thumbs Up & Thank you to the Whole EKM team.
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Hi Michael

Many thanks for your feedback. Our staff are always here to help you so we are delighted you are happy with the help you have received. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

From rags to riches!!

I started my EKMpowershop last July, after being on disability for 3 years. It was a big step to take, and I was dreading the "confusing" computer jargon on building my shop. I shouldn't have worried, as it was so simple and easy to set up even I managed it! I have changed my shop around a few times, mainly due to learning new things on EKM's site, and they are always introducing new idea's and add ons. The shop started off slowly, but with EKM's system submitting shops to all the directories and Google etc, it has picked up dramatically. Any issues, or more likely, confusion that I may have experienced, was swiftly solved by the help desk, either via email, which is a fast response, or by calling their office. Whenever the team have said they will do something to fix something, it has always been done quickly! I have recently commissioned EKM to design a new website for me, even though their free templates are fantastic, I wanted a much more intricate look to the website, and to make it easier to use for my customers, old and new. They have talked me through all the steps of how it will be done, answered all my questions, no matter how silly they were! I have also taken advantage of their special offer SEO health check... again, this was fully explained step by step, helping me to understand the essential work that is needed in order to optimise my website. I certainly would have no hesitation in recommending EKMpowershop to anyone that is looking to start their own online business, or a website to compliment their current bricks and mortar shop. The prices are also very competitive, which is great for the business budget :-)
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Hi Michelle

It is always nice to hear a success story and we are delighted you are using ekmPowershop to achieve this. If we can help you with anything further please let us know.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

excellent

very good and excellent support
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Thanks for the feedback, we pride ourselves on providing excellent support to our customers at all times. If we can help you with anything further just let us know.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Brilliant

I am very impressed so far with EKM. There service and staff have been extremely helpful and no question or query is to much trouble.

I would recommend to anyone!

Adam
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Hi Adam

Many thanks for the feedback, it is always great hear you are happy with the service you have received. Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

FANTASTIC SERVICE - FRIENDLY STAFF AND VERY HELPFUL

I have had EKMPOWERSHOP for about 5 months now and always found them very helpful from day 1.
I have had many questions since signing up and always had fast responses and accurate helpful answers in return either by ticket or by phone.
The templates are very easy to edit and make your own and with many useful extra features.
Pricing is good sure some of the features you have to pay for but who uses them all anyway.
I find it does exactly what it says on the label
I would recommend EKMPOWERSHOP no problem.

Great work keep it up EKM TEAM

Thanks Mark
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Hi Mark, thanks for the feedback. We are really pleased you have found our templates easy to edit and our support team helpful. If there is anything else we can do for you just let us know.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

FANTASTIC AND A TRUE LIFE SAVER!

I was a customer of Godaddy for 3 years and used their shopping cart for my business but I ran into several problems with them and I found their customers service not helpful also their templates very outdated. I was looking on the internet to switch companies and came across ekmPowershop and I spoke to Mark from ekmPowershop and he assured me that ekmPowershop was able to help me. I switched and I can truly say that ekmPowershop has been a true life saver. The templates that ekmPowershop have are so modern compared to godaddy. It was so easy to work with and so up to date. The team support are so helpful and helped me so much and they all went the extra mile to get my business up and running. I just wished I had discoverd ekmPowershop 3 years ago, it would have made things so much easier. I can say that ekmPowershop has the WHOLE PACKAGE!!! Thank you to all the team at ekmPowershop, I will be recommending you.
Catherine
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Hi Catherine

Many thanks for your feedback, we are delighted to have been able to help you to get things up and running. If there is anything else we can help you with just let us know.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Easy to Use with Few issues, needs a few additional features

I have been with EKM for 2 years, i have to say that their system is easy to use, has a lot of useful features and is still competitively priced. It would be great to see a few new modern features added to the site which would put them close to the top of the UK ecommerce offerings, but all in all a good platform
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Hi David, many thanks for your review. We would love to hear what features you would like to see implemented within ekmPowershop. We have recently issued a Customer Satisfaction Survey to all our customers for their feedback and opinions, so if you haven't already please feel free to complete this with your thoughts.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Rubbish features, crap support and dodgy practices

Very limited in practical areas such as automatic delivery options at checkout, anything even remotely useful costs extra, very poor support with no human response at all to my one basic request for necessary information, they intentionally made it very difficult to close my account and continued to take payments for several months after closure.
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Hi pd, We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us and your comments have been passed to our Customer Experience Manager for investigation. Our support team have received excellent feedback scores from customers over the past few months and we have also introduced live chat to all our customers for support queries.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Brilliant system, great service, highly recommend

I found EKM brilliant, I had it all up and running within 2 weeks, there staff were on hand at all times and were really helpful, the system was really easy to use. There are no hidden charges everything is fully explained. And you get full support once its all up and running, at no extra cost. They have lots of templates and designs, so you can make your site look unique and you are not tied into any contracts.

I had just had a very bad experience with a previous website company, which cost me thousands and went on for 10 months, I thought paying extra would give me a great bespoke system, but I could not have been more wrong. Their systems were poorly built and didnt work, there was hidden costs and the support after was very poor, the whole thing was a nightmare. I was not even allowed to see a finished website before paying the final installment, so never saw it working fully in the whole 10 months I dealt with them.

I am now paying just £25.00 a month for a brilliant up to date service, which is easy to use and works really well. It was so refreshing to deal with them after the problems I had encountered before.

I would highly recommend EKM.
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Hi Paula, thanks for the great feedback. We like to think our system is easy to use and that you can build a fantastic looking website quickly so it's great to hear your feedback. If we can be of any further help or assistance just let us know.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

4 years of trading with EKM

We have been with EKM For just over 4 years and although if i was to make any points it would be page load times. However, That said its an excellent service for anyone starting out and has limited experience with a simple platform its easy to get a pro looking e commerce shop. Would be Be Perfect if the page load times were quicker "Maybe too many sites on one server perhaps" but other than that its very reccommended And i can assure you it does work
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Hi Steve, many thanks for the feedback. We have recently invested heavily in new server infrastructure which should enhance the experience using your site. If there is anything else we can help you with just let us know and we wish you all the best for your site.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Service - Really Helpful

EKM provides a great service and they do a lot more than it says when you sign up. You pay immediately (I was a little apprehensive) and they give you full support and you can ask as many questions as you like. Some companies take your money and leave you on your own device. NOT EKM!
Their products are easy to use and it provides a great platform to a successful business.

Thank you.
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Thanks for the feedback, we want to provide excellent support to all our customers when you need it so this feedback is really pleasing. If there is anything else we can help you with just let us know and we wish you all the best for your site.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

fantastic 5 star service

new to the world of e-commerce, the team has been extremely helpful, the site is easy to use and set up, their expert help, guidance , ongoing support and excellent knowledge has been amazing, i now have a very professional web site to sell my items in 2014
from malcolm @ icarus pets
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Hi Malcolm, Happy New Year and thanks very much for the feedback. We wish you all the best for 2014 and if we can help you with anything further just let us know.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Straight forward and easy to use....

I have limited technical knowledge but have found this so easy to use. The support is great too.....
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Hi Adele thanks for the feedback. We are glad you have found us easy to use, please let us know though if there is anything we can improve.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

fantastic 5 star service from sean

fantastic 5 star service from Sean every time i contact him; he knows EKM systems inside and out, and talks me through everything i need to know.

very friendly & extremely helpful

thank you 5 stars *****

from Marie - iconic-music
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Hi Marie thanks for the great feedback. We are delighted you are pleased with the service you have received. We always aim to provide an excellent customer experience, please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

FABULOUS COMPANY!!

An old git like me just didn't know where to start until Sean @ ekmPowershop contacted me.
CANNOT PRAISE HIGHLY ENOUGH 5 STAR SERVICE - THANK YOU EKM!!!
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Thanks for the feedback Rosalyn. We always aim to provide excellent service so we are delighted with the feedback. We wish you all the best and please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Hidden charges

I have several accounts with EKMpowershop and have been a satisfied customer for many years until....

We began having over 1000+ page views a day. Which is surprisingly easy to get to.

Once we hit this limit we were told "You MUST upgrade to a VPS or we will shut you down".

Cost is £149.99 A MONTH!

DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM!

Edit: Reply to below.

"Tom Beckett
Hi there

I appreachiate the reply however my review still stands.

I cannot find a single positive review for this practise and you are in no way open about forcing customers to a VPS. The whole 'one price' advertisement made on your website is simply untrue. Where is your pricing page explaining the tiers?

Finally, I dispute the claim that my store is in the same bracket as Lotus, Michelin, O2 and PGA. I feel this is simply a tax on what is perceived as a successful store that can "afford it".
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Hi Tom,

As per your telephone conversation with a member of our team and the email that was sent through to you, we had kindly requested that you optimise your site’s page size to reduce your bandwidth consumption as your shop was exceeding our bandwidth threshold(as stated in our terms and conditions). Your page size is significantly higher than average which is likely the reason for you exceeding this limit.

Whilst your traffic is quite high we have taken an approach of contacting you to optimise your site rather than moving you over to our VPS package, which makes up roughly 1% of our customer base. We are sorry you are not happy with this.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Helpful, Responsive, cant fault them at all!

I was spending weeks deciding which company I should use to build a website, do I spend £££££ on a posh design or go for someone with a monthly fee.

I run a small sole business currently but looking to expand, so needed something that could grow with me.

After speaking with EKM, it certainly appeared they could do everything I needed and very cheaply in my opinion.

I am still in the process of building the site, but the support team are great and are easily contactable and sort out all issues in a short time frame.

Very impressed and I would recommend using them for other small businesses like mine, who want that professional appearance but not paying £££££ for it.
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Hi Jason, many thanks for your feedback. We are delighted you have found our support team helpful and wish you every success for your site.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very happy with our new EKM power shop!!!

Not 2 months ago we received a phone call from EKM Dorothy Ward to explain
about the EKM powershop.....what a luck...1 day later we started the free trial and Dorothy supported us all the way through the realization (we haven t be very easy ;-) )
We maid it and after 10 days we had a wonderful working shop.
There are little things which could be work better but we can live very happy with this.
Also the support team is very friendly and helpful.
We only can recomand EKM . Very good value for your money.
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Hi Ute, many thanks for the feedback. We would love to know which little things could work better for you so we can look at improving them. We wish your site good luck for the future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Amazing company, make having a website a doddle, thanks guys!

They are really helpful and attentive and I really appreciate the courtesy calls they make from time to time just to check if I'm happy, how good is that? The tuition is excellent and the actual site is quite easy to use, even if you have limited graphics experience.
Recommend you give them a try :-)
Ekmpowershop

Reply from Ekmpowershop

Hi John and Linda, thanks for the feedback. We like to make sure you are doing ok but feel free to contact us if there is anything else we can help you with.

Ekmpowershop Details

About this company

Ecommerce Software | Shopping Cart Software by ekmPowershop. Comes with everything you need to sell on the internet.

Visit ekmPowershop.com

Category

ekmPowershop.com is ranked 33 out of 51 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.