Equipyourtrip reviews

Equipyourtrip reviews

Acceptable
6.2
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
62 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Brilliant would definitely use again

I was very impressed with this company. I made a mistake with my order, I gave them a call and they sorted it immediately. They were very friendly too. The package arrived the very next day despite my error.

I would definitely use them again, very efficient, friendly service, and good value items.

:o)
Equipyourtrip

Reply from Equipyourtrip

Thank you for your glowing review, We always happy to help, enjoy your purchase!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Service

I bought a Karrimor backback from Equipyourtrip, it arrived the next day. It was also at the cheapest price around. I am very pleased with my purchase and the speed it arrived, I going to purchase another and I am sure I will get the same service. Colin - Bracknell
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent customer service!

I bought a couple of things from the company: a pair of gaiters. The second item were sunglasses. They sent me the wrong apir, but they responded immediately in sending the correct item back within less than 24 hours.
Equipyourtrip

Reply from Equipyourtrip

Hi Maria, Thank you for your understanding just glad we where able to correct it in time, We have receive the returned item!

Thanks again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

...

I bought a product from another acountry, and my experience buying with equip your trip was excellent.
Equipyourtrip

Reply from Equipyourtrip

Thanks Tomas, for the excellent review, Glad we could help!! don't hesitate to us if you need anything else...

Thanks again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Total Satisfaction

I bought one item from Equipyourtrip, it arrived very promptly. It was also at the cheapest price around. I am very pleased with my purchase. Thanks. Jim at Stockport.
Equipyourtrip

Reply from Equipyourtrip

Thanks James for the glowing review, Happy to provide a good service!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Total satisfaction

I looked around for a mountain equipment sleeveless jacket, the 'xero' model in my size. Everywhere was either out of stock or overpriced. Equipyourtrip had what I wanted, at a great price and delivery was as stated, no hassles whatsoever. They beat all the well known companies hands down. Thanks for great service, i'll be shopping here again and recommending friends.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very Pleased

I bought 2 items of Mountain Equipment, a fleece and stretch climbing pants. The price was best around and they actually had the colour (Orion Blue) I wanted in stock!! Opted to pick up in store when I discovered at checkout they were in my home town. I wish I had known of them earlier because they beat Cotswold and Rock n Snow hands down. Customer service from Steve was brilliant, I can see Im going to be a regular customer!!
Equipyourtrip

Reply from Equipyourtrip

Martyn thank you for your glowing review, Just glad we where able to supply the items you where looking for. Don't hesitate to contact us with anything else! Thanks Again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not satisfied...

The wrong item has been sent and despite 3 emails and 2 weeks delay I am still waiting on a replacement or confirmation of what is to happen next. No alternative but to raise a dispute with paypal
Equipyourtrip

Reply from Equipyourtrip

Item confirmed as arrived by customer
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello Donald Genuine Innovations Tyre Repair Cartridge is showing that it has arrived on Pre paid code HQ34977 Please can you confirm this is correct
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello Donald, We've checked with Royal Mail and they are telling us that it has arrived at the Dunfermline sorting office for dispatch a couple of days ago. Please confirm if it does not arrive within the next couple of day we will check again with Royal Mail tomorrow!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello Donald, We re sent the correct Genuine Innovations Tyre Repair Cartridge last week via first class post once we received new stock after the initial e-mail correspondence making us aware of our mistake. You should of received this item by now, but we have noticed items have been taking a little longer over the last few weeks via first class packet service. We happy for you to keep the Genuine Innovations Patch Kit Cartridge wrongly sent. Please original response " Hi Donald, I will look into this today and get the correct item sent out as soon as possible."

Sorry for the inconvenience caused
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Received Item within a couple of days A+

Bought the FT80 Polar Heart rate watch easy clean website to navigate and they offer the option of Paypal as a form of payment Great!!!! received my package within a couple of days. They offer a great range of brands. I will always check this site before purchasing my gear. Thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Company to deal with

Bought a Mountain Equipment Light Line Jacket - very happy with the product and received the item the next day! The Service I received from Steve was fantastic. I called in - enquiring about a different product and he was up to speed on the details, price, etc. . . . I was sold instantly. . . .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Julbo Explorer Sunglasses Specton X 4 Lense

Delivery took a week, and the product I received was not the product that I ordered! The website showed the sunglasses having different lenses and different colours than the final product that was delivered. They'll do, I can't be arsed with the whole drawn out process of RMA, etc. But ultimately if your going to display an image of a product on your website, try and make sure that that's the product you actually have in stock, if not then get your site updated. Would't be purchasing anything off you again.
Equipyourtrip

Reply from Equipyourtrip

Hello Mr Ramsay, The order you placed was for a pair of Julbo Explorer Sunglasses Specton X 4 Lense SKU: J326114 in the black colour, Please see link http://www.julbo-eyewear.com/en/Products/outdoor-%28snow-ice%29_7/explorer_16.html. Unfortunately it looks like you have mistaken the Titanium colour image for the black colour. Both of these colours are in stock and available. With regards to the delivery time your order was placed on the Thursday 16th and dispatched on the Friday 17th June, The service selected when the order was placed was 2-5 working day sign for service with Royal Mail 95% of the time this service arrives within a couple of days of dispatch! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any other questions 0151 3450854
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

John McVeigh , Oxfordshire

I found the item I was looking for on your web-site , at a competitive price.
Steve in your office was knowledgeable & positive about the product.

Had to return the item due to flaw ( not e-y-t fault).Coincidentally spoke to Steve again, when I rang to discuss the problem.I was quite impressed when he remembered my name without me offering it !!

Replacement item rec'd last Saturday ; cheers Steve.

Would I use e-y-t again ? Yes, no problem.
Equipyourtrip

Reply from Equipyourtrip

Thank you John for the positive feed back, Just glad we where able to replace the defective item. we have past this message to Steve.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Ermmm, not received my stuff yet!!

A bit premature on the rating, as my gear is now 3 days overdue..!!!
If it does not arrive tomorrow I will be contacting you.
Equipyourtrip

Reply from Equipyourtrip

234567876541345678909876543234598765434567890
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

thank you very much

I am from Spain. I am very happy with my buy. your service is very good. i thanks you. ( i speak english very bad, sorry me )
Equipyourtrip

Reply from Equipyourtrip

Thank you Jose, We are pleased your package arrived safely and the item is to your satisfaction.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Service

Thanks to all at Equip your Trip, althought my rucksack was delayed (not the fault of Equip your Trip) the staff kept me informed/updated on it's progress. This is the second time I have use them and it will not be the last - Great service thanks
Equipyourtrip

Reply from Equipyourtrip

Thanks Tom, we are just glad we where able to supply you with the rucksack, Thanks again for your purchase!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

EXCELLENT

Good prices,easy to use website and very good service(like a english). I´m very satisfied customer.Thank you very much
Equipyourtrip

Reply from Equipyourtrip

Thanks Claudio, For the Positive feedback!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Mick Brook

This is the first time I've used Equip your Trip. I found the the two items I was looking for on their website at very competitive prices. The ordering process was very efficient and the goods arrived promptly as described.
I'm very satisfied with the service and would definately use again
Equipyourtrip

Reply from Equipyourtrip

Thank you Mick for the positive feed back, always happy to help!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Service

The staff at Equip your trip are friendly and easy to contact. They genuinely care about the service you receive and do everything in their power to make sure that you get the best they can offer. Steve was a great help to me in particular. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family. :)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Item Lost in Post, was refunded but I had to pay Postage!

Initially was very pleased with communication due to item being lost in the post - even though it was Royal Mail 'Signed For' and had a tracking number. I asked for and was given a refund, minus the postage charge! Sent email asking why but received no response. Disappointing end.
Equipyourtrip

Reply from Equipyourtrip

Hello Caroline, We were made aware of the non receipt of your Item via phone on the 30th March and after investigation and correspondence with you on the 31st March Steve in our office had the refunded issued incorrectly but soon rectified it as soon as he was made aware of the problem via e-mail today 1st April! Please allow sufficient time for staff to respond to e-mails and deal with them appropriately.

Again sorry for any inconvenience caused.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good Customer Service

Good customer service but poor delivery performance by Post Office.
Equipyourtrip

Reply from Equipyourtrip

Thanks Douglas for your honest review!

Equipyourtrip Details

About this company

Visit Equipyourtrip

Category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.