eTwist.co.uk reviews

eTwist.co.uk reviews

Good
7.9
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
57 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

No item received and no response from etwist - contact number unavailable

I have ordered and paid for my item and it has not been received. Multiple emails send to etwist and no reply. Tried to ring the customer service contact number and no connection. Need a refund or my item delivered but no way to chase it up.
Electrolve Ltd

Reply from Electrolve Ltd

Item tracked as delivered to your registered address
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Service

For the first time, it took about 3 weeks for the charger to arrive and there was no display. The company gave a speedy response to immediately rectify the problem. Within a week, I have received a new replacement by airmail. I am very please with the product as it is able to recharge my old energizers. Highly Recommended Seller! Fast response and good service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

do not use

Do not Use this company!
Bought an item and was not satisfied. Requested return and was instructed to return via freepost address provided. Hand in myself return to my post office. Since then no refund of my money. Bad correspondence with their customer services which claims the parcel never arrived. In my view the freepost address goes on the responsibility of the seller. Their CS simply ignore my polite letters since. PayPal dispute prove hopeless in this case. The company provided full address to PP which didn't in the first place. Two months since I havent seen my refund. The item I purchased with them was non responsive. I guess they run smart way to sell. Not to me again any case.

On 30/05/2013 Electrolve Ltd wrote here the money has been refunded.
The fact is PayPal wrote to me on the 29/04/2013 explaining they can not untangle the case, and PayPal decided, as to a valuable customer (in their words) to refund me in a gesture of curtesy for this transaction. And they did the same day.
The note above by Electolve Ltd written one month later, looks to me a dodgy try to clean their plate on account of PayPal refund.
Musa Ra found this review useful
Electrolve Ltd

Reply from Electrolve Ltd

Your order was refunded in full, please check your PayPal account.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

items not delivered. no full refund. no response from seller.

I bought through eBay two remote controls. The items not delivered within 60 days. I asked to make a refund, the seller refund only for one of the cheapest remote control. No more response from the seller. Dishonest seller.
Electrolve Ltd

Reply from Electrolve Ltd

Your order was refunded in full, please check your PayPal account.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Highly Recommended :)

Fast delivery and very reasonable price, I'd use them again with no problem
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

just brilliant

very fast in shipping, received both items 3 days after payment
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

No messing about......

Wanted a cheap, functional, good looking radio/ alarm clock, found it at eTwist at the best price, including free delivery. Item arrived within three days, well wrapped too.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent customer service, great product

I was looking around for a particular item, stumbled upon eTwist and shortly after I arrived at their website I was greeted by a friendly online chat person. I can't say enough how good this person was in helping me not only to find the right product, but when I found something that suited me even better, they changed my order and refunded the difference. While I was browsing around their site I found the odd typo which I mentioned to my chat friend - and the errors were corrected immediately! Plus when I commented that a description was incorrect, presto it was changed almost on the spot. I was so impressed, I was glad i had found them. Then my product arrived. Packaged carefully, quickly delivered, and exactly as I had hoped - the one I had wanted after the first purchase was supplanted by a product that suited me even better. I was worried that it would not be the right one delivered, but it was. And it is a great product. I really think this company has got it on the ball! I have only had one experience with them, but I will always look at their site first now before searching elsewhere. Good on you eTwist! Keep up the good work!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Wrong item, broken and packed in old and horrible box.

I paid for Lloytron D2152 2 Million Candle Torch Halogen Rechargeable Spot Light Heavy Duty but they sent me a broken 1 Million candle Torch Halogen Torch. The pistol handle and body below is broken. I paid for Airmail but the package was sent by surface mail. Packed in horrible box. No wonder it took more than 60 days to arrive in Brunei. I already lost time and duty tax fee. I will lose more if I return this broken spotlight since customer have to bear postage for return. You should pay for return postage since this is your worker fault or they did it on purpose. This is garbage. I can’t accept this. Numerous email sent to them and no one bothered to reply. Maybe, because I am a distance customer so they treated me bad.

This review doesn't infringed trustpilot guideline as accused by the seller. I sent them 3 emails and they just ignored it. There want to delete any bad review about them. They even delete my review on their facebook and block my account. They are dishonest seller.

Proof: http://www.hoskitani.com/?p=1776
Electrolve Ltd

Reply from Electrolve Ltd

We have not received any e-mails from you, please e-mail: customerservice@etwist.co.uk. Additionally, we do not use surface mail, we only use airmail for international orders.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Service

Great service, good communication, arrived in good time.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great price. Fast delivery. Will use again

Found the item I wanted and it was £5 cheaper on this site than any other so ordered. Item was shipped almost immediately and came within a couple of days. Great service and I will certainly look on this site in the future for items I am looking to buy.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fantastic price and reliable service

I couldn't believe it when I found the K'nex roller coaster my son wanted for Christmas for about half the normal price. Having never heard of the company I was reassured by the 'Trusted' logos and reviews. Ordered with free delivery which was a bonus! Got a shipping notification the same evening. It took a few days for delivery but arrived safe and sound.
Many thanks eTwist , my son will get the roller coaster for Christmas, that I had told him was too expensive, after all!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Well done etwist

I recently ordered an Omega radio on which you can get AM/FM/LW& SW. I ordered from e twist on the Thursday afternoon, parcel arrived Saturday morning. Excellent service. Excellent radio for anyone who wants all the radio bands.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Damaged goods, not great customer service

I waited about a week for my torch which is quite reasonable. When it arrived the alarm bells rang when bits of plastic fell out when I opened the box. The torch screen was smashed as was the inside of the torch. I got in touch with etwist and was told to return the torch (freepost thankfully) and then I would get a replacement or be refunded. As I needed the torch quite urgently and did not want to wait to get a new one sent until the damaged one had been received, I decided to shop elsewhere. I was corresponding with etwist via the online help service and found the customer service lacking, when I suggested better packaging or marking the parcel as fragile I was ignored and the person at the other end never said he/she was leaving the conversation, just stopped speaking to me which was pretty rude. Although I did receive an apology for the damaged goods, I feel it was half-hearted and that I should have been offered an immediate replacement rather than have to wait. I also have not yet received my refund and the torch was sent back over a week ago.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

just the job

fast delivery works well good price used on holiday grate
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

fast, cheap and keeps you informed

Of course - I had no poor experience - and in my opnion, you cannot tell how good a company is until it goes wrong.

It isnt the intended service that measures a company - its how quickly they get back to the intended serivce when it does go as it should.

Having said that - if it never went wrong it would be quite good... and so far, for me, they haven't gone wrong!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great internet find

I've not come across eTwist before but I'm glad I did. Great price, smooth service, arrived on time. Could not be happier. Well done eTwist.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Ran smooth as butter no hesitation in using them in the future

Ran very smoothly no problems at all I would recomend them to my family and friends alike keep up the excellent work
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Nice and fast

Bought an Ipad cover. Item was on sale and dispached quick.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

reliable and believable in what they advertise

quick delivery, good quality products and excellent customer service

Electrolve Ltd Details

About this company

Visit eTwist.co.uk

Contact information

Call us on: 0800 33 45 379
We live here: 6 Humber Street
DN31 3HL Grimsby
United Kingdom

Category

eTwist.co.uk is ranked 80 out of 108 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.