Eurobookings reviews

Eurobookings reviews

Good
7.8
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
265 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Eurobookings.com's predatory policy and poor customer service are disappointing

I used Eurobookings.com to make a reservation at the Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel. When I clicked the "book" button, I got a "page not found" message. Assuming the reservation request had not gone through, I repeated the booking process. When I received two separate reservation confirmations by email, I realized that my first attempt had, in fact, gone through, and immediately contacted Eurobookings.com customer service about the problem. I received an initial response that the reservation was not refundable but that the customer service representative would get in touch with the hotel to see what could be done. I never heard from that customer service rep again, despite several follow-up emails from me. I have since emailed Eurobookings.com repeatedly seeking resolution of this issue. A couple of times I got a response with a promise that Eurobookings would follow up, but then I never heard from anyone again. Other times, I got no response at all. One time I received an email that was clearly meant for someone else who had the same inadvertent double-booking problem as I had.

There are two discrete problems here. One is the unsatisfactory performance of Eurobookings' customer service department.

The other is Eurobookings' insistence on penalizing a customer for an Internet glitch for which she was in no way responsible. Other businesses have devised ways of handling this type of Internet glitch without penalizing their customers. As partners, Eurobookings and Ibis should work out between them a way to do the same – that is, to resolve such a situation as mine without leaving their customers holding the bag. The insistence on enforcing the letter of the “non-refundable” clause violates its spirit. I notified Eurobookings as soon as I was aware of the double booking, leaving plenty of time to sell the duplicate reservation to another customer. There was no change of heart or plans on my part. Under the circumstances, holding me responsible for two reservations is predatory behavior. At best, it is just poor business.

ADDED ON APRIL 15, 2014, FOLLOWING RESPONSE FROM EUROBOOKINGS.COM: Thank you. I appreciate Eurobookings.com's change of heart. I'd add, though, that the dispute resolution department at Expedia.com (apparently, a partner of Eurobookings.com) continues to insist that it cannot issue me a refund. It seems there are some communication problems between these affiliates.
www.eurobookings.com

Reply from www.eurobookings.com

Dear,

Our apologies for the delay and inconvenience you have experienced while booking through us.

A credit in the amount of 53.27 EUR has been issued to the credit card which you provided at time of booking.

This credit will be processed within 24 hours and you will be able to verify this credit by contacting your bank or financial institution within approximately three to seven business days.

Please let us know if you have any questions or if you need further assistance.

We appreciate your business and thank you for using Eurobookings.

Kind regards,
Eurobookings
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Place, Great View, Full Napolitan experience

The recommended place were great , clean, worth the money, and very suitable for backpacking. Everything clearly seems like what been writes and photo.
www.eurobookings.com

Reply from www.eurobookings.com

Dear Maradona,

We are pleased to have lend a hand in booking your stay. We are looking forward to your next booking.

Kind regards,
Eurobookings
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Bon rapport qualité-prix, bonne literie et repas excellents!

Situation géographique près d'un centre commercial...
Bonne literie, repas excellents, wi-fi dans les chambres, parking gratuit...
A recommander!
www.eurobookings.com

Reply from www.eurobookings.com

Dear Marie-France,

We are happy to hear that everything was to your satisfaction.Thank you for booking through us . We look forward to your next booking.

Kind regards,
Eurobookings

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for referring to other websites or companies.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Eurobookings ne répond que par un méprisant silence à vos demandes.

Attention Eurobookings ne sait qu'encaisser votre argent; après ils perdent votre dossier, et ne répondent plus à vos appels si vous demandez un remboursement même avec leur accord quant à l'annulation. Lamentable, et encore je reste aimable et poli, ce qui ne serait durer!
Bernard Savy
www.eurobookings.com

Reply from www.eurobookings.com

Dear Savy,

We are sorry, we do not completely understand the issue. It seems you are expecting a refund for a cancellation.

You cancelled this booking inside the agreed upon cancellation policy on October 1. The rooms were booked for only one night each. There would be no refunds on these cancellations.

We are not very clear on your concern. Could you provide some clarity?

Cancellation Policy:
Nous comprenons que parfois les projets ne se réalisent pas. C’est pourquoi nous ne facturons aucuns frais de modification ni d’annulation. Toutefois, l'hôtel que vous avez choisi, Hotel Tirena, nous impose de faire appliquer la condition suivante : toute annulation ou changement effectué après 14:00 ((GMT+01:00) Sarajevo, Skopje, Warsaw, Zagreb) le 30 sept. 2013, sera soumis à une pénalité de 1 nuit(s), taxes comprises. Aucun remboursement ne sera effectué en cas de non-présentation ou de départ anticipé.
Cancellation Policy:
We understand that sometimes plans do not materialize. This is why we do not charge a change or cancel fee. However, the hotel you have chosen, Hotel Argosy, requires us to apply the following: Cancellations or changes made after 14:00 ((GMT +01:00) Sarajevo, Skopje, Warsaw, Zagreb) on September 30 ., 2013, will be subject to a penalty of 1 night (s), including taxes. No refund will be made in case of no-show or early departure.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very good restaurant!!

Supermarket near hotel.
Metro station to Milano at 10min by car.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor admin by Eurobookings

Your company booked us into the Holidayinn at Cocquelles 141969997and Walldorf 141970722 on the same date. Mon 10th Feb 14

Fortunately there was a room available in Walldorf.

Whilst I do not expect compensation I do not expect any charges to be made by yourselves
www.eurobookings.com

Reply from www.eurobookings.com

Hello David Williams,

Thank you for your remarks regarding booking numbers 141970722 and 141969997.

Our records indicate that these bookings were made online. The dates are posted on every page of the booking process after the room is selected.

We are dearly sorry. The rooms booked at the Holiday Inn Heidelberg - Walldorf were made as a non-refundable booking.

Please let us know if you have any questions.

Kind regards,

Eurobookings.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

great stay

Loved our stay! The place was very easy to find, Michelle Grosse the manager was ever so helpful, the room was comfy, with a kettle so we had tea and biscuits after a long drive, read and watched TV. Had a great night sleep. Also very good that one doesnt have to check out till noon. Would def stay again
www.eurobookings.com

Reply from www.eurobookings.com

Dear Tahnia,

Thank you for booking through us. We will try to maintain our services.

Kind regards,
Eurobookings.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

trés bon site

le site est trés bien on s'y retrouve facilement c'est lisible satisfaite de votre site
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Albergo eccellente!!

Ho trovato l'albergo Aquarello a Lugano tramite il sito Eurobookings,riuscendo ad avere un' ottimo prezzo.
L'albergo si trova nel cuore di Lugano, gestito da personale cortese, la mia camera era ben arredata, moderna nuova e molto pulita.
Lo consiglio al 100%, senza riserve!
www.eurobookings.com

Reply from www.eurobookings.com

Dear Miriam,

We are glad to know that you had a great time at our hotel! Keep booking through us and you will be assured of pleasant stays.

Kind regards,

Eurobookings.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic

Great room, very comfortable and quite as requested. Excellent service and will be recommending and also stay again in the future.
www.eurobookings.com

Reply from www.eurobookings.com

Dear John,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We really appreciate it and look forward to your next booking.

Kind regards,

Eurobookings.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Hotel bien situé mais qui vieilli mal

bonne literie mais la porte d'entrée de la chambre fermait mal, du coup du bruit dans la chambre. Pas de serviette de toilette dans la chambre.
www.eurobookings.com

Reply from www.eurobookings.com

Dear Laurence,

We are deeply sorry for any noise or lack of towels in the room. We encourage our guests to leave reviews on our site.

Kind regards,

Eurobookings.com

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for referring to other websites or companies.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible experience! Reservations never made it to the hotel!!!

Terrible experience!!! My father made two room reservations online through eurobookings, 6 hours away from our homes, to attend my grandmother's funeral. We arrived at the hotel at 7:15 at night with kids in tow (7 people total) to find out the hotel had no rooms reserved for us. Long story short, took my father one hour to speak to an individual who could not find / understand that he needed her to fax over the reservations so we could check in and rest. Very aggravating and disappointing! Will never use Expedia again for the mere fact that they use too many brokers - quantity not quality!
www.eurobookings.com

Reply from www.eurobookings.com

Dear Annette,

Thank you for your email regarding your experience at check in at the Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit on Itinerary 141057602.

We appreciate you sharing the details of your experience with us so that we may address any issues that the property might be having with their reservation system that would have a negative impact on our customers.

As a courtesy to you, we have issued a credit equal to approximately 10% off the cost of your reservation for each Itinerary 141057602 and 141057610.

You will receive a credit in the amount of 10.96 USD and a credit in the amount of 9.50 issued to the credit card provided at time of booking. Each credit will be processed within 24 hours and you will be able to verify each by contacting your bank or financial institution within approximately three to seven business days.

Certainly let us know if you have any questions or you need additional assistance.

Kind regards,

Eurobookings.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

IBIS Orly la solution pour s'envoler sans stress!!

Une nuit à l'hotel IBIS Orly nous a permis de partir de province en train, à moindre coût et sans soucis ! Le lendemain matin frais et dispos la navette bus nous a emmené avec nos bagages devant l'entrée des départs à Orly Sud!
Je n'hésiterais pas à renouveler cette expérience de partir la veille pour prendre un vol vers le soleil!
www.eurobookings.com

Reply from www.eurobookings.com

Dear Claudel,

We're glad that you had a good experience with our service. Keep on booking through us!

Kind regards,

Eurobookings.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

nice and easy

your services are very good and simple to use moreover i think you work with very good hotels,
www.eurobookings.com

Reply from www.eurobookings.com

Dear Axel,

Thank you for the kind words. We work for the best and also serve the best.

Kind regards,
Eurobookings.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Travel simplified

I made the reservation from the convenience of my home at my own pace on the computer. Received my confirmations and it was a complete pleasure from that point on. The hotels had our reservation with no problems.
www.eurobookings.com

Reply from www.eurobookings.com

Dear Shirley,

Thank you for booking through us. We will always be of service!

Kind regards,
Eurobookings.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great selection-Great discounts

Easy to book on line, easy, no hassle check-in at hotel. I recommend highly Eurobookings.
www.eurobookings.com

Reply from www.eurobookings.com

Dear Karen,

Thank you for using our services. We appreciate your support!

Kind regards,
Eurobookings.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Assez satisfait globalement mais pas dans le détail!

Hôtel à recommander même si certains points n'étaient pas pleinement satisfaisants: poignée de fenêtre cassée ne permettant pas d'aérer la chambre, et chauffage salle de bain défectueux nous obligeant à nous laver dans une pièce froide! Pour le reste, nous sommes plutôt satisfaits: personnel accueillant, chambre agréable et assez spacieuse, plateau d'accueil appréciable (thés, cafés avec bouilloire à disposition), calme sauf 1ère nuit où des personnes très incivilisées ont criés et ris dans le couloir pendant plus d'une demi-heure, alors qu'il était 2 heures du matin!! La situation géographique est parfaite depuis le shuttle (autoroute) mais c'est un peu plus compliqué pour rejoindre Londres car il n'y a pas de transport en commun direct, il faut prendre bus + train + bus ou voiture + bus.

www.eurobookings.com Details

About this company

Visit Eurobookings

Category

Eurobookings is ranked 21 out of 49 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.