Euro Car Parts reviews

Euro Car Parts reviews

Good
8.6
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
685 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great choice, competitive prices, easy to purchase. Perfect!

Have just purchased a service kit for my car. Process was simple, price was extremely competitive, especially when you throw in the free delivery within 2-4 working days.

Customer service is also good, with reliable on time delivery and swift responses to support requests in the rare event of something going wrong - as an example I forgot to enter voucher code whilst placing an order, and after sending an email to customer service they had the funds credited to my account

I'm sure once you try it you'll be saying the same too! Highly recommended retailer.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

best customer service best price best choices best speed of delivery

Best Service by far my laptop was playing up so I gave the guys a call got connected in seconds (under a minute) spoke to Adam who took the reg down gave me the choices for my new battery for the mrs and advised me on the ranges cca handlings and after a brief moment he made a quick smooth fast sale with a huge huge discount code (hot30) and gave me a free delivery which came the next day just after 10!!!! Pleasure doing business
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fast Efficient and Competitive Service

I'm used to ordering car parts from ECP especially since they have great discounts and very cheap prices. The website is designed well to advice people about the right parts for their cars, especially for dizzy blondes like me :)

Perhaps ECP could also include MotorBike parts as my boyfriends keeps complaining about the price he pays from EBC...

Anyway, this is a girlie approved site as far as I am concerned...
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Amazing Customer Service

I ordered a completely set of pads and discs from Euro Car Parts on their standard delivery service on Friday... Not ejecting them until Tuesday the following week..

Amazingly, they turned up at 9:30am on Saturday morning... I had the whole lot fitted with my Skoda ready to roll before the wife even got out of bed...

Great service and great price...

I would highly recommend
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good customer service (eventually!)

I was sent the wrong brakes for my car by ECP. I entered all the details their filters required and (as most people might) selected the most reasonably priced, but the parts sent were the wrong size.

They originally suggested that it was my responsibility to check that the parts (which they recommended) were correct before purchasing them. That is despite there being no warning that the suggestions may be for different models.

A bigger concern was the miscommunication that their Terms and Conditions are contrary to the Sale of Goods Act whereas the actual position was a matter of internal company policy.

An incredible shame that it took a scathing review and the threat to go to Trading Standards for my situation to be taken seriously but an altogether more pleasant experience with one of their advisors eventually!

For the first time in 10-15 emails with colleagues she seemed to actually fully read the email chain and attempt to understand the situation. Ultimately she conceded that the company had made an error and accepted my position and the situation was fully resolved to my satisfaction.

If all of their staff adopted the same attitude, there would be no issues whatsoever!

A shame that it took so much to be taken seriously but I'm assured it will be an experience they learn from in future which is positive.
Euro Car Parts Limited

Reply from Euro Car Parts Limited

First of all my apologies for any confusion. I have asked our Customer Service Manager to call you today to further understand your transaction.

We have a 28 day no quibble returns policy on all our parts, so I am unsure why you have stated it is 7 days.

Hopefully we can resolve this for you asap.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Company and Range - Poor Customer Service

Euro Car Parts are fantastic for their range of products, and unbeatable prices - I've never found some of their branded items cheaper.

I purchase a lot of Meguiars products from them and they're cheaper than all their competitors, however, they lack in the customer service area.

Trying to speak to them on the phone leads to a long queue lasting nearly half an hour, and their live chat is where I just get ignored and never have a response.

This I feel lets down their service a lot, I'd rather if the chat was busy they closed it as opposed to ignoring me as I feel this lets them down an awful lot. All I needed from them was a tracking number (something which they could easily add to the account section of their website, or to an email).
Euro Car Parts Limited

Reply from Euro Car Parts Limited

Hi Jamie, first of all my apologies for the longer than expected delay in getting through to us.

We have 24 customer service team members who cover the phones and live chats, and at most times during the day we have no problems. However, between 9-11 and the lunchtime period, our call volume literally doubles.

On the positive side we have just recruited 4 additional team members who have almost finished their training, and will be ready to take your calls before the end of the month.

Regarding Parcel Tracking, our current carrier/system does not provide this service. However, within the next few weeks we are moving to UPS which has a fully live tracked function.

Once again my apologies for any inconvenience caused, and I give you my assurance that we will do much better next time.

Sales Director - Euro Car Parts
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The Best Car Parts Online

I needed parts for my car that I could fit myself so I decided to search the net. I put in car parts on google and Euro car parts came in first.

The website is very user friendly and I enjoyed having a look round their site. You put in your reg number and it brings up all the parts that fit your car... can't go wrong.. It was cool to have a menu just for my own car and not have to trawl through a long list of parts.

You also have the option of a Same Day Delivery... Where your local branch deliveries direct to your door. Within 5 minutes of placing my order I get a phone call telling me my order will be delivered by 2pm (less than an hour later).. I have had pizza's take longer than that :)

Other sites should take a few pointers from these guys... I thoroughly recommend then to all my friends and family. simply Brilliant..
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not got the battery charger in stock , cannot get a refund!!!!!!!!!!!

I ordered a car battery charger , did not recieve it, rang up and was told , sorry it is not in stock.
Can I have a refund , yes.

I have asked 4 times, I even have an email saying the order is refunded 5 days ago. But NO refund.

So I have to ring up again. ordered item on the 22nd of June, now its 16th of july.

Maybe they think I will forget about it.

The website said it was in stock when I ordered it.
Euro Car Parts Limited

Reply from Euro Car Parts Limited

Hi Scott,

First of my apologies for the short supply of the Battery Charger you requested. For some reason we have had a high demand for these, usually only seen during the Winter months.

I understand that our Customer Service Manager has spoken to you today and reassured you that the refund has already been completed.

We have more stock arriving tomorrow, and we plan to send a Battery Charger out to you free of charge.

Once again sorry for any inconvenience caused, and I give you my assurance that we will do much better next time.

Sales Director - Euro Car Parts
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Number 1 for Customer Service

I have been using Eurocarparts in one way or another for almost 15 years now. But their latest website is just so much better than anything else out there.. Add to that the prices are better than what my local garage pays... Then you have a winning team.

Actually though, their customer service is what I was most recently genuinely impressed with. I need a new battery for my Volvo, and I needed it quick. I new if I ordered online, the best I would get is Next Day Delivery... I almost contemplated going to Halfords with my neighbour, when I thought I would just call Eurocarparts and check the price before I left..

As expected, it was a Bosch Battery and was almost half the price of Halfords. I explained my dilemma, that I needed the car mobile ASAP... Daniel suggested a Same Day Delivery service which is actually provided by their own vans from the local Eurocarparts branch..

It cost me £6, but as I knew I had already saved £34 compared to Halfords.. I went for it. Amazingly, they delivered to my house less than 1 hour after I called.. And the driver even took my old battery away..

Ns that's proper customer service.

Great company, great price and fantastic customer service.. Thanks Eurocarparts..
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Sent incorrect parts and then refused to give a refund

I ordered a set of springs, discs and pads for my BMW the other week which I fitted myself. The springs and discs were fine but pads were completely the wrong ones. I found this out after I tried fitting then to the caliper and realised that the backing plate of the pad was 50% smaller than it should be. I emailed them explaining that they had sent the wrong pads. They emailed back

Good Morning, Thanks for your online enquiry. Unfortunately as you have fitted the parts and discarded the original box they will not be in re sellable condition so there is nothing I would be able to offer you for this. Sorry for any inconvenience. Regards [Name]

I emailed them back asking them how else I would know they were the wrong ones without trying to fit them to the car. They wrote back and basically said they can never guarantee that the parts they send can be correct when using the number plate recognition system to identify the car especially if it's the year there's a face lift change. I spoke to BMW who said there's no difference between my E46 calipers and the face lifted E90 calipers proving that the pads they sent were not even for a BMW.

In the end I bought a set of Textar pads from [Link] for half the price advertised on euro car parts and they were the correct ones.

I wouldn't trust ordering any parts for any of my cars from here. I would now only go to specialist professional parts suppliers who know what they're taking about and who don't con their customers.
Euro Car Parts Limited

Reply from Euro Car Parts Limited

Hi Simon, even though we have one of the most accurate parts catalogues in the market, there are still some parts that cannot be identified by the Registration Number alone. In these cases, we will display all the possible brakes for that particular vehicle to enable the customer to make the final selection from the 'Part Details' drop down box.

We also encourage our customers to compare their purchased parts with the items they are replacing before installation.

We do have a 28 day no quibble returns policy for all our parts. However, as Brake Pads are a safety critical item, if they have been fitted to the vehicle, then we cannot resell these to another customer.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused, and I give you my assurance that we will do all we can to deserve your custom in the future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

First class service - thanks

Parts ordered on standard delivery turned up next working day. First time user, happy with service and quality of goods seems ok for price. Would definitely use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good customer service

I've ordered several car parts from Euro Car Parts and am generally happy with the service. I do sometimes find it hard to know exactly what the correct part is for my car, despite putting in my registration plate. I also ordered a Lemforder track rod online recently but the make that arrived was not Lemforder. I think it is better to pick up parts from the shop to make sure they are the correct parts.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good prices when you use vouchers

good prices when you use vouchers
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic service!

I have used this company before, they are well priced, excellent range and swift delivery!
I would trust them and would use them again in the future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Euro star parts

Spot on service as always, even found a wire brush lying about in the back for me !!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick, slick, and superb service.

I ordered my goods on the Monday, and received the item on the following Wednesday. I couldn`t have wished for better service, would be ideal for customers wanting items urgently.,
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Delivered in the swipe of a wiper blade

Have placed 3 orders with Euro Car Parts to date.

All delivered on time and per order

What more could you ask for?
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brilliant service and speedy delivery.

Cheap compared to competitors, easy to use website and free p&p with good arriving within 48hrs. Recommended and will certainly use for future purchases.

Euro Car Parts Details

FAST FREE DELIVERY

FREE UK delivery on all Orders.

MASSIVE STOCKS IN THE UK

We have more than 7 Million Parts in Stock

About Euro Car Parts

Buy Online today, through Click and Collect, In store or by Phone. Over 130 Branches Nationwide – FREE UK Delivery.

Visit Euro Car Parts

Contact information

Call us on: 0203 474 0500
We live here: Fulton Road
HA9 0TF Wembley
United Kingdom

Category

Euro Car Parts is ranked 28 out of 41 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.