Fantastic cleaners reviews

Fantastic cleaners reviews

Acceptable
6.1
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
15 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Amazing oven cleaning service

The holidays are coming and I decided I need my oven cleaned for Easter as my daughter and son-in-law are coming with the kids. I had never had my oven done before so I did not know what to expect really. I rang Fantastic Cleaners while shopping for quotes and out of all the companies I had called, a lovely helpful lad named Patrick picked up the phone. He thoroughly explained how they do the service, what products they use and how long it takes. The quote I had for a single oven was £45 and initially I was not convinced, but after Patrick explained that the oven will look like brand new and will be cleaned with eco-friendly and food safe products as I am really meticulous about health and safety, I decided to go ahead and give them a try. Furthermore, the sales person advised that if I needed a hand with cleaning of the house they could also send us a cleaning lady for a couple of hours while the oven is being cleaned. I thought this was an excellent idea as I remembered that the guest bedroom and all of the upstairs needed a good clean, so I also booked a spring clean for 2 hours for £25. The booking process was easy and very informative. I received a thorough booking confirmation on my email capturing everything Patrick and I had discussed.

On the day of the service the cleaning team arrived 20 minutes later, however the customer care team phoned me and warned me in advance and offered to compensate me with a free cleaning of my microwave which I found really sweet but unnecessary as I am a driver myself and know how horrendous the traffic in London is. Anyway, the team promptly started work right after their arrival- the cleaning lady went upstairs and did a brilliant job with vacuuming and dusting the bedrooms and cleaning the main bathroom and en-suite, really quick too. The oven technician took my oven apart in no time and cleaned all the bits and pieces separately. I have never had my oven cleaned before and I am not much of a clean freak either, so you can imagine the condition of my oven- you could barely see through the door glass... The oven cleaner did an absolutely smashing job, my old Neff oven looked like brand new! Seriously, I could not believe my eyes, it was sparkling clean and it only took the boy an hour. For the rest of the time he went upstairs to help his colleague with the clean without me asking him to!
Fantastic Cleaners did a brilliant job at my property and prepared it for the bank holiday weekend and my grandchildren. I would definitely recommend them to all my friends and family and use their services again! I am now looking into using their maid service too! Thank you Fantastic Cleaners!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent carpet cleaning

Fantastic Cleaners did a Fantastic job! I was surprised that even some blood stains were removed. Really.. it was a miracle! I am happy with the fact that they actually used eco friendly detergents, which were obviously very strong but didn't leave a horrible smell aafterwards. The girl on the phone was super kind and explained to me all the important stuff I needed to know about the service.
If you are in a search for a cleaning company, I strongly recommend those folks!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fantastically BAD cleaners! You have been warned!!

I have to say that my experience is similar to that of Lesley Hobbs' below. I have numerous photos taken after apparently having an 'after builders' clean and it looks like they hardly touched the place! I spent the whole of my Sunday after they had left cleaning up what I paid them to clean, not impressed!!

So Sunday morning I had arranged for fantastic cleaners to come out to my property for an ‘after builders deep cleaning service’. The service I paid for was for 2 cleaners for 6 hours at a cost of £195. They arrived promptly at 8am (which is the only good thing I can say about them, after this it was all bad bad bad).

There were two cleaners standing at the door and one of them who I later found out was the cleaning supervisor asked to be shown around and told what I wanted cleaning. I led them both around the house and showed them what I wanted done, and he said OK. After showing him everything he said that there were 2 more cleaners in the van outside and they could provide 4 cleaners for 3 hours. I thought this was fine as I thought the disruption would be over a lot faster.

I stayed out of their way in the dining room and let them go about their business apparently cleaning. 3 of them spent 1hr 45 mins upstairs whilst 1 girl was cleaning some things in the kitchen. After that time they were all working downstairs, I wasn't observing them until they were all downstairs when it was easier to do without getting in the way.
Everyone except the woman were casually wandering around not working hard in the slightest, lightly wiping a few things seemingly at random, but anyway I left them to it. On a number of occasions I watched a couple of the cleaners (it was always the same ones) keep walking out to the car and walk back in about 5 minutes later with one cloth or another item in their hand. (How long does it take to collect a cloth and why was it necessary when they had a big laundry bag full of cleaning equipment that they had bought inside already!?) Also during this time I watched one of them standing outside eating something and leaning against the van they arrived in for 20mins, this is time that I was paying for!!

The whole general attitude was that they couldn't really be bothered and didn't want to be here! The only one who made slightly more effort was the 1 woman and she certainly was far from exerting herself.

As the 3 hour mark approached they all started packing their equipment away, I decided to walk around the house to inspect it starting with upstairs first. Now remember that 3 of them were upstairs for 1hr 45 so I was truly shocked when I started putting my hand on surfaces and my hand was covered in dust, most of them hadn't been touched, the floors hadn't been mopped, the bathroom tiles hadn't been cleaned, skirting boards were full of dust and hadn't been dusted, just to mention a few things! The only thing I could see that they actually had done was hoovered the floor and cleaned the bathroom taps!! It was absolutely appalling, i'm still in shock today how a cleaning company can be that bad, the most basic things you expect to be cleaned hadn't been done!

As I went and looked around downstairs, again the same issues. Floors filthy, surfaces dirty. They didn't even move any furniture and dusted around the things that they did do, for example if a plant was on the table they wouldn't move the plant to dust under it, they would just dust around it. Far far from a deep clean!

Now on their website they state.

Making all floors/carpets free from dirt and dust, and markings left by paint or plaster

The professional cleaning of all windows, sills and window-frames inernally

A deep-clean of all skirting boards, doors, door frames, fixtures, switches and sockets

A deep-clean of your entire home, including fixtures such as shelves and cupboards

The de-liming and de-scaling of bathroom and kitchen tiles

The polishing of all surfaces and woodwork

A deep-clean for toilets, sinks, bathtubs, showers and other bathroom fixtures, inside and out

A deep-clean of all floors and stairs

The guarantee of a healthy, dust-free property!

All I got was a Hoover and some light wiping of a few random surfaces. I told the supervisor I was appalled by their cleaning and that I wouldn't be paying until they had done it properly. He asked me to show him what the problem was, I pointed out the uncleaned surfaces and everything. He was following me around and when I pointed something out he would wipe it with a cloth (I should not of been having to do this!!). One thing I really liked was when I pointed out a water mark on the laminate floor, he told me the floor had been mopped and the mark was damage. I said really, he said yes and lightly wiped a mop on it and said see. I then said ok and pressed firmly on the mark with my finger and rubbed it and it came off. This summed up the whole clean, no effort what so ever. This was supposed to be an AFTER BUILDERS DEEP CLEANING! Not a gentle wipe of one or two surfaces.

He phoned his manager on a few occasions throughout this time. The first time I spoke to the manager they told me to show them what was unacceptable and they would clean it, (the whole house was unacceptable!!). After showing the supervisor and knowing this wasn't going to work out, they just couldn't be bothered and had no idea how to clean a house I wanted them to leave. I also spoke to another a manager, a woman this time and was complaining about the one worker who stood by the van for 20 mins in my time. She told me 1 of the team was a trainee and I have paid for 3 people for 4 hours, they other man was extra. That is NOT what I was told when they arrived so now someone has started lieing to me or lied from the start. At the end I just wanted them to leave, I told the female manager I wasn't prepared to pay as the job was so bad. She told me this was unacceptable as they had been there for 4 hours. Anyway in the end I ended up paying them £100 to get rid of them. There's so much more to say but I would be here all day.

Ultimately if you want your house cleaned to any kind of acceptable standard, let alone a high standard DO NOT USE these people! You have been warned!! Feel like i've been robbed in my own home, £100 for a hoover of the house.

They advertise a service they don't provide clearly breaching the trade description act, I will be informing trading standards about this company, no doubt there are other people who have complained! This can not be a one off it was so bad!
Fantastic Cleaners

Reply from Fantastic Cleaners

Dear Jordan
Thank you for your honest and most appreciated feedback as it would help improve and perfect our selves.
As being a customer focused company our prime aim is to provide exceptional services to each and every single client. What we appreciate most is our customer's satisfaction.
We regret to hear that our service failed to satisfy your needs and has disappointed you.
Thank you for giving a chance to amend our fault so we can show that we are a trustworthy and professional cleaning company.
Given the circumstances, we believe that our services will be improved based on the experience you had.
Thank you and please accept our sincere and official apologies.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The MOST IRONIC company name ever - it should be NOT fantastic Cleaners

I have posted below the email I sent to this unprofessional and rude company! I have over 60 photo's taken AFTER their DEEP AFTER BUILDERS CLEAN that look as if they had never cleaned it at all! The person on the phone when I booked assured me of a fantastic dust free home after having builders in to refit our kitchen.
What does the Professional After Builders Cleaning Service include?
•Making all floors/carpets free from dirt and dust, and markings left by paint or plaster
•The professional cleaning of all windows, sills and window-frames inernally

•A deep-clean of all skirting boards, doors, door frames, fixtures, switches and sockets
•A deep-clean of your entire home, including fixtures such as shelves and cupboards
•The de-liming and de-scaling of bathroom and kitchen tiles
•The polishing of all surfaces and woodwork
•A deep-clean for toilets, sinks, bathtubs, showers and other bathroom fixtures, inside and out
•A deep-clean of all floors and stairs
•The guarantee of a healthy, dust-free property
This was what I was promised! 3 people working 4 hours for £202!!! NOT CHEAP.
What I got was 2 cleaners that spoke no English whatsoever and couldn't understand us when we were asking why the filthy vacuum cleaner they brought with them wasn't picking up ANY dust!
When I got back I was upset and felt violated. NOTHING had been cleaned to a good standard, New crockery had been chipped, kitchen drawers looked ransacked, dust and dirt everywhere. When the supervisor came he proceeded to blame our carpet for the mess! Shouting at my husband and I demanding payment - 2 hours later we paid half JUST TO GET THEM OUT OF THE DOOR!!
Email I sent on my return:
I am at my house with the cleaners and I am very unhappy with the quality of the cleaning.

I was lead to expect a high quality DEEP CLEAN. The vacuum cleaner they have been using doesn't even pick up the loose particles let alone the dust from the builders. The fan in the bathroom was still filthy., Skirting boards were not wiped, mattresses not vacuumed - the list is endless.
I will pay for the job in cash when it is done to the standard promised and I hereby notify you that you do not have permission to use the credit card details that you took for the appointment to debit the payment.
I am VERY disappointed with the service received - for £200 I expected my home to sparkle as promised! It doesn't!
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

After I posted this review I received a call from the office and they agreed to refund the £100 I paid to get them out of my house. This has been received but it's a shame that they didn't sort this out before I posted on here! ~I will never use them again.
Fantastic Cleaners

Reply from Fantastic Cleaners

Dear Valued Customer ,

We regret to hear that you had such a bad experience with our company.

We will fully investigate your case and will contact you in a due course .

Please rest assured that we will resolve this matter in shortest terms possible.

Thank you and please accept our sincere and official apologies.

Kind regards,
Fantastic Cleaners
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The best cleaning I have ever had!

They cleaned even in the cupboards and the lime scale in the bathroom was removed! I will use you again! Thank you!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great clean

Fantastic cleaners came to clean my flat after the end of my tenancy. I use them for a regular cleaning and decided to give them a try for something new. However the team for the end of tenancy cleaning were not that great as my regular one. They were late with half an hour and make me wait for them in an empty flat. This never happened with Sonia, as she always was on time and never let me down. As you can imagine it is not a pleasure as I am a busy person, but thanks god that the end result was fantastic. They worked really hard and left the place spotless, even cleaned some terrible stains from my sofa. I would recommend to work on your punctuality, as you already have great customer service and reliable cleaners this is the one aspect which will make you great.
My landlady was impressed with the condition of the flat and even asked who took care for the cleaning. Yes, I did recommend you and will do it in the future as I am sure you are the right people for this job.
Fantastic Cleaners

Reply from Fantastic Cleaners

Dear Mr Smith,

Thank you for your honest feedback and for recommending us.
We believe you are familiar with the traffic situation and even if we do our best to be punctual, this is not always possible or dependant on us. This is the reason why we always give an arrival time frame of one our to our customer. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the end of tenancy service, which shows that we still managed to effectively accomplish our job. Your feedback and recommendations are what helps us better our services and spread the word about their quality.

Kind Regards,
Fantastic Cleaners
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fantastic cleaners, horrendous management

The cleaners at Fantastic cleaners are excellent, polite and timely but sadly let down and mismanaged by an administrative team that do not provide sufficient evidence of a business model that could survive.

Fantastic cleaners doesn't provide the necessary legal financial structure or paperwork to handle domestic or commercial cleaning effectively. They do not work working the bounds of any contract you sign with them and unfortunately will cut a lot of corners to make sure your experience with the excellent cleaners is not met with a good experience from the back-office management staff.

They don't provide their cleaners with sufficient time or notice to arrive on time given different transport issues, and it's visible the management team are difficult to work for.

The end result is a good clean, but with a very sour taste, and a customer journey begins long before the cleaner arrives at your house or leaves again.

We're disappointed and embarrassed that we let this company into our home, next time we'll make sure we spend a little more money to receive the rounded experience you would expect.

--

UPDATE: Since reviewing Fantastic Cleaners I have spoken to their management team who explained this was an extraordinary circumstance and were very apologetic. They have offered a free cleaning session and a hamper to make up for what went wrong. They've been kind and gracious, because of this I'll reconsider using them in the future.
Fantastic Cleaners

Reply from Fantastic Cleaners

Dear Mr Perreau

Thank you for your honest feedback and for taking the time to discuss the matter further over the telephone.

We are truly sorry that you have experienced issues with the organisational side of your cleaning service and that your last session with us did not take place due to your cleaner being delayed by the tube strikes.

I hope you will accept our deepest apologies that this impacted on your service and for the inconvenience caused.

Please be assured we are using your feedback to help us improve our services for all our clients, indeed our companies main aims are to achieve the best possible standard of both cleaning and customer service to ensure complete customer satisfaction.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with our standard of cleaning however, and we hope that you will give our company another chance in the future so we can give you the 5-star all round service you deserve.

Kind Regards Fantastic Cleaners
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

My point

I am writing because of Isabella's review. Not always everything is perfect in this world. However, the customer service is flexible and adequate.
I expected window cleaning session and the technician came 30 minutes late. This does not make a good impression when you order cleaning for first time. The good thing is that i received a call from their office in advance and did not have to wait in the apartment. He did a good job and next time when i need cleaning services i will call fantastic cleaners.
Fantastic Cleaners

Reply from Fantastic Cleaners

Dear Mrs MIsher ,
As a customer oriented company we do value all the feedback we get. It is what makes us better. We pride ourselves on our great customer service and we try to be flexible as we understand that our customers are very busy people.
We are constantly trying to work on our punctuality, but it is not always possible as London is a big city and the traffic situation can be very difficult.
Your review shows once again that we still manage to do our job effectively and in a timely manner.

Kind Regards,
Fantastic Cleaners
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

first class cleaning with hard working team

Our flat is not exactly big but there are lots of difficult areas and some heavy furniture in the way. There are two bedrooms and two bathrooms and it would have taken us a whole weekend and maybe more to clean it all by ourselves. I decided to rang up Fantastic Cleaners as there was surely no way that my husband and I would spend our days off on all fours, scrubbing and dusting. Their agent was very talkative, maybe a bit too much, but she helped me a lot. She asked several questions about the flat so she could finally come up with a price for the whole thing. However, there was a slight issue with the service. Apparently, the landing at the end of the staircase was not included in the carpet cleaning. Well, it would be just silly to clean the stairs without that small several-feet long area. I called their office and the girl over was quite understanding; she apologized for the inconvenience and the whole issue was resolved on site. As for the rest of the service, it was mostly satisfying. The chaps did well - they were a team of three and seemed to work quite well together. I liked how they even moved the sofa in the living room just to clean below - even pulled out an old magazine from under there.

Hmm, going over to the price of the whole service. It came up at 175, teetering just outside the top end of affordable. However, keeping in mind all the work that was done made it seem quite reasonable.

Minor blip with the landing aside, it was a spot-on cleaning service.
Fantastic Cleaners

Reply from Fantastic Cleaners

Dear Mrs Wade,

Thank you very much for the time taken out to share your experience with our company. We are more than glad that you choose us to clean your home. As a customer oriented company, we highly value your satisfaction with our services. Therefore, we always appreciate a detailed feedback, such as yours. In this case, we would like to apologize for the slight miscommunication about the landing side not being included in the price. At the same time, we are glad that you gave us the chance to rectify the issue immediately. We greatly appreciate your evaluation, as we are constantly working to improve our services.

Thank you once again for choosing us to serve you!

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions, or if we can assist you in any other way for your other household needs.

Kind Regards,
Fantastic Cleaners

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for violating other Trustpilot Guidelines.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Absolutely appalling, careless and rude.

We have used "Fantastic" Cleaners twice. On both occasions they damaged our property and did a totally inadequate cleaning job. These things happen, and a reasonable company would apologise and repair the damage done- in contrast this company tried to blame us and argued.

We paid £136 for 'end of tenancy' cleaning which left marks on the skirting boards, under the sink and in the bathroom. The two cleaners who came were in such a rush that they also smashed off (and lost) a button from our oven hob. When we raised this they argued, tried to pretend it wasn't there before, then shouted at each other. We called to complain to the company's office and never had a call back.

The other occasion we tried this company the cleaner broke off the door to our shower compartment which was only a year old and had no problems previously. Again, instead of apologising, they attempted to blame us and said their cleaner could have been hurt (!)

UPDATE:
After posting this public review we received an apology for the service and generous gift.
Fantastic Cleaners

Reply from Fantastic Cleaners

Dear Mr Shafe,

Thank you for the time spent with me on the phone and for giving us the chance to compensate you for the hassle you have gone through.

Rest assure we learn from our mistakes and try to improve ourselves everyday.

Thank you for being understanding and for showing us the right way of treating our valued customers.

Kind regards,

Fantastic Cleaners
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor cleaning service but good customer experience

Fantastic Cleaners or Go Cleaners are actually one company. And I would stay away from both of them!

I used this company three times, and the last time has been a big disappointment! I should get back every penny I paid!

Not only the cleaning service was very poor and I had to clean everything again, but worst than that I am left with a big damage: 2 brand new chrome valve plates in a brand new bathroom have been completely scratched.

UPDATE:
Despite the customer service not been very helpful at first, after posting this review, I have been contacted by the team and a supervisor came around to assess the damage. They fully refund the money I paid for the cleaning service and they have covered the cost of replacing the scratched plate in my new shower. The communication has been smooth and polite. I understand things sometime can go wrong, and I hope the cleaners will take better care of other people's homes... I will give this company another chance!
Fantastic Cleaners

Reply from Fantastic Cleaners

Dear Ms Valentina,

Please accept our official apology for the great inconvenience we have caused you.

As a customer focused company our main goal is to make sure all of our customers receive what they need. It was highly appreciated that you decide to give us one more chance to prove you that we are a professional company and gain your trust again.

Thank you for giving us the chance for finalise our investigation and take care of resolving the case in a timely manner.

It was our honour to prove you that we improve ourselves based on your constructive feedback.

Kind Regards,
Fantastic Cleaners
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Better than expected

The team showed up exactly at the time they said they would. They did a great job for a very reasonable price and they have no mess. My windows are beautiful now.

I didn't know that they use an eco - friendly method, which I think is really cool. This is the reason why I'll recommend Fantastic cleaners to everyone ! Thank you for the awesome window cleaning.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Perfect Quality Services

Like one satisfied customer , i would like to recommend them to all my friends and colleagues. I am very happy with the service both before and on the day.
The staff is friendly , tidy and did a great job. This is my favorite company for cleaning services.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Cleaners were OK although one broke something and the sales team are pushy

I used this company for a while although I was never thrilled with the service. The sales team are quite pushy and say there is a minimum of 4 hours for a two bed flat which is more than I wanted, but went with it. I recently received an email offering a one of 3 hour service for £39 but when I called they said my post code wasn't eligible. The cleaning was generally OK but never great value and the first cleaner broke part of my shower and didn't mention it.

EDIT: I've since been contacted by Fantastic Cleaners who have apologised and insisted they will amend the marketing and not repeat this mistake.
Fantastic Cleaners

Reply from Fantastic Cleaners

Thank you for your time to share your feedback.
We really regret for the inconvenience we have caused.
Our company is customer focused and what we most appreciate is our client's satisfaction.
We do improve ourselves based on the feedback received. The most important is to learn from the mistakes and to make sure that this will not happen again in the future.
Once again we would like to express our deepest and official apology.

Best Regards
SG
Fantastic Cleaners
02036160749

Fantastic Cleaners Details

About this company

Visit Fantastic cleaners

Contact information

We live here: 98 Tooley St, London
SE1 2TH London
United Kingdom

Category

Fantastic cleaners is ranked 10 out of 11 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.