Fatbirds reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awful service, awful communication, no prduct and no apology.

I ordered new trainers on Fatbirds for a race that was two weeks away, with a delivery time stated on the site of just 4 days it gave me plenty of time for a couple of runs to bed them in before the big day...right?....wrong!!
Forward 10 days, no trainers, no communication but £75.00 lighter of pocket. Concerned about the delivery time I rang Fatbirds, option 2, delivery questions, no answer, no option to leave a message as the answerphone was full.....ummm.....
Ring again, option 1, sales, immediate answer. I was informed at this point that "we are normally pretty good" before being put on hold. Some time later I am told that the trainers I ordered from their website actually came from a separate website who actually didnt have them in stock anymore, however the good news was if I was happy to wait til the end of the month they would try to get them to me, it was June the 3rd, no thanks, ill have a refund. I asked why no one had informed me of this and I was told that it wasnt their fault it was the suppliers. Which leaves me with this conclussion...buy from the suppliers, buy from another website, buy from Ebay or even from a man in a swag suit hanging from the back of a lorry....Just dont ever buy from Fatbirds!!
    Fatbirds
    TrustScore 8.5 / 10
    478 Reviews

    Reply from Fatbirds

    Dear Joseph Harding,

    I am very sorry to hear this, reviews are obviously very important to us as a company and more than that we want our customers to receive a high level of service that they are very happy with.

    Colin handed me your order earlier and asked that I refund it as the item didn't come in from the UK Supplier.

    At the time the order was placed these were shown as in stock and we had assumed that they had been sent out.

    I am very sorry that you were not contacted with news of the delay this is an oversight on our part and we have put in place some some extra measures to try and ensure this doesn't happen again.

    Kind Regards

    Karl
    Comment (?)