Fatbirds reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Late delivery, missing items, very unsatisfied. Wouldn't recommend!

I ordered a Mavic 29 Disc rear wheel, item didn't turn up for about a week. I was missing my rear QR adapters and skewer which meant I cant even use the wheel, so this will put me out of a ride for even longer. I have sent them 2 emails all of which I have had NO reply from. It had clearly stated what was included in the package and didn't come with half the stuff hence I am very upset!

Personally wouldn't recommend, shame.
    Fatbirds
    TrustScore 8.5 / 10
    478 Reviews

    Reply from Fatbirds

    Dear Charles Latham-Berry,

    Thank you for your review.

    I can see that you placed your order on the 4th September, we dispatched it with a 24 hour courier on 6th and delivered on 7th to comply with the 2-3 day delivery time we quoted.

    I have also gone through the inboxes and can see that you emailed on Sunday and this morning, unfortunately we are not open on Sundays but the email team are answering all the emails today so you will get a response shortly.

    I know from having brought Mavic wheels for myself in the past that the QR Skewers are usually in a plastic bag with a Mavic book and a couple of plastic tools so if you haven't opened this package it would be worth checking in there.

    If you are unable to find the QR we will of course be happy to send you one out.

    We receive a very high volume of email enquires and the team work very hard to answer these quickly but this can take up to 48 hours so should you ever have any problems and want to speak to someone quickly you can call us on 01485 535875 Monday - Saturday, we are always happy to help.

    Kind Regards

    Karl
    Comment (?)