Fatbirds reviews

Fatbirds reviews

Good
8.6
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
483 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great price

Good service good price thats all you need.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very pleased with my purchase & price!

Very easy website to use!
Swift delivery & service!
Good products at good prices!
I will use again most definitely!

Regards,
Dave.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Reliable as ever, I got the exact part I needed at a good price.

I've bought parts, frame, forks etc from these guys over several years now and always get a good service. When needed their advice is spot on.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great price and bonus free delivery

Lovely helmet came in a few days from ordering. As discounted price and free delivery so very happy! Only downside was that there was no notification it had been shipped, which u usually get with online shopping these days.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very Helpful and gave good delivery details.

Go on line find the product you want and if you have any questions they will answer them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

CAVEAT EMPTOR

Well, much research for a new bike and Fatbirds had the spec and size in stock. Placed order over the phone as wanted a fitted rack/different tyres. Price agreed, payment made and bike arrived within estimated time. So far, so good. However, rack not fitted or supplied and enc. invoice showed agreed price + £150. Phoned back, had to wait 24 hours as no one wished to take on complaint.
Made contact by email as noticed a scratched frame and added photos. Did receive a phone call, and admission of mistake, so (hopefully) price adjusted via credit. Had to hear how close profit margins were and that replacement would cost more. No concession ceded; I offered that I didn't wish to go the process again. Then found punctured front inner. I don't know peeps, have bought plenty from [external reference] and [external reference] and they are a different league in customer service. Speak as you find: I've never left bad feedback for internet sellers.
Fatbirds

Reply from Fatbirds

Dear Mark,

I am very sorry that you feel this way and offer my full apologies for the distress this has caused you, we strive to offer the very best customer service and aim to grow our business through repeat custom.

I have spoken to the sales person you spoke to about you bike and I understand that you brought a CK7 at the sale price and as an added bonus he threw in a £80 set of tyres and a rack worth £39.99 free of charge.

He subsequently spoke to you as the rack was not included and the web sale discount had not been applied to the bike, this was immediately refunded to your card and he has offered his full apologies for this oversight on his part.

I understand that you have found a small scratch in the frame and we are happy to exchange this should you wish to, all our items are checked by two members of staff before dispatch but unfortunately this scratch was not identified.

I also understand that you have dealt with larger web firms in the past and I hope that this oversight by our sales team member has not put you off shopping with us in future, hopefully the value for money and free items alone set us apart from the other firms who do not offer the huge value and free goods that we have been able to do for you.

Should you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me directly at karl@fatbirds.co.uk

Kind Regards

Karl
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service; love my new Sabbath!

Having decided I wanted a titanium phoned a shop more local to me first, but service over phone wasnt really helpful- then called Fatbirds- seemed very helpful & friendly so made the 250 mile round trip to Hunstanton to get sorted- well worth the time! Craig was really helpful- not pushy, just good solid advice and yesterday i went back to try out and collect my new Sabbath silk road-same good level of service; decent cup of coffee and one very happy cyclist! Bike is set up perfectly; out today for a longer ride and all is well. I would definately recommend going there if like me you arent technically gifted!
I would recommend to anyone wanting titanium-they know what they are talking about!
Fatbirds

Reply from Fatbirds

Dear Tina,

Many thanks for your review, I have passed your comments on to Craig who is very happy that you are very pleased with your bike.

Kind Regards

Karl
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service from a team of Titanium experts!

Very easy to deal with these guys....fast response, good prices and excellent service.
Specked a Van Nicholas with help from Craig..no pressure just solid advice over the spec and took time to fit the bike properly.
This why you buy from a specialist!
Fatbirds

Reply from Fatbirds

Dear Simon,

Thank you for your review. I have passed your review on to Craig who is extremely pleased about your comments and very happy that you like the bike.

Now you just need to put the miles in ;)

Kind Regards

Karl
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good price, but no joy!

Placed an order for a frameset on the morning of the 11th. The frameset was advertised as "In Stock" - 'Warehouse stock delivery in 3-5 days".

The payment was debited from my account on the 13th.

Having had no joy, I've so far phoned them twice to find out how things are progressing; the last time being told that they were expecting the frameset to be delivered to them from the 'manufacturers' warehouse later on that day. I haven't heard anything from them since.

I tried logging in to my personal profile on the Fatbirds website, but all I get is a 500 server error. I tried phoning them again this morning, but no-one answered the phone.

It's now 10 days after I placed the order, and the only unsolicited communication I've received is an email asking for my feedback.

PS. Last week I checked that the delivery address and phone number was correctly specified on my order, and I have not had any missing calls or junked emails.
Fatbirds

Reply from Fatbirds

Dear Ross,

I am very sorry about this.

I have been chasing this up with UKMail to find out what the issue is and they have been 'unable to locate the item'.

I have therefore re-opened your order and have tried to get you another frame to dispatch out but unfortunately these are now out of stock and we won't have any more for approximately 5 weeks.

Would you like to wait for the replacement or should I refund your money?

Unfortunately there was an issue with the website yesterday (hence the 500 error) but this is fixed now, our open hours are 9am - 5:30pm and the phones are manned throughout this period although during busy times it can take a while to get through.

Once again, I am very sorry about this, we have raised a claim for lost goods with UK Mail.

Please let me know what you would like to do, I will leave your order open for the time being (karl@fatbirds.co.uk).

Kind Regards

Karl
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good products, great service and prices

Good range of products and had just what I wanted. Postage a wee bit steep at £5 for purchases under £50 but I found something to get me into the free postage bracket and still got a great deal overall.
Fatbirds

Reply from Fatbirds

Dear Mr Simon Gatehouse,

Many thanks for your review, at the moment we are running a free postage promotion on everything so if you need anything else now is the time :)

Kind Regards

karl
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Top price, fast delivery.

Based on this purchase, I'd have to recommend. Easily the best price for the helmet I purchased and fast delivery.
Fatbirds

Reply from Fatbirds

Dear Steve,

Many thanks for your kind review.

I'm glad that you like the helmet.

Kind Regards

Karl
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

outstanding service - Fatbirds really did go the extra mile for me

Wonderful - the website I ordered through would not process a different delivery address properly so I contacted Fatbirds by email to explain and not only did they change the delivery address and tell me straight away they also took out the invoice and put in a gift card as it was a birthday present for my daughter!! What more could anyone ask?

thankyou!
Fatbirds

Reply from Fatbirds

Dear Val,

Thank you for your kind review, I'm glad we were able to help and I hope your daughter had a great bithday.

Kind Regards

Karl
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good price for the goods. Very speedy delivery.

Bought cheap bell faction helmet in the knockdown sale. Came 48 hours later.
Helmet about 13 quid, postage about five quid.
What more is there to say?
Fatbirds

Reply from Fatbirds

Dear Michael Saunders,

Thank you for your review, I'm glad we were able to help. We are running a free postage promotion on everything this week so if you need anything else now is the time :)

Kind Regards

Karl
Fatbirds

Reply from Fatbirds

Dear Cristopher,

Many thanks for your review.

I am currently working with the delivery company to improve the parcel tracking so hopefully next time we will get that extra star :).

Kind Regards

Karl
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good value, quick service

Tyres cheaper than elsewhere, quick delivery,well packaged would use again.
Fatbirds

Reply from Fatbirds

Dear Howard,

Thank you for your review, I'm glad we were able to help.

Kind Regards

Karl
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good, would use them again

I ordered some rear mech hangers that turned out to be out of stock, my money was refunded immediately.
Fatbirds

Reply from Fatbirds

Dear Mick Speirs,

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry we were unable to help with this.

Kind Regards

Karl
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service.

I would use Fatbirds again without hesitation.

Very impressed by their employee Karl.
Fatbirds

Reply from Fatbirds

Dear Peter Fereday,

Thank you for your kind review, flattery gets you everywhere!

Kind Regards

Karl
:D :D :D
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Super fast delivery! I was surprised how quick it was. A+++++

Very smooth transaction and delivery - i'll definitely be ordering from these guys in the future.
Fatbirds

Reply from Fatbirds

Dear Thomas Lomax,

Thank you for your review, I'm glad we were able to help

Kind Regards

Karl
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

I ordered and paid my bike 8 days ago (Order ID : 11843), and I haven’t still received anything

ordered and paid my bike 8 days ago (Order ID : 11843), and I haven’t still received anything, no bike no explanation. It makes me a bit worry, because on the www.fatbirds.co.uk. website there was stated that the item is available in 2 -3 days. I really don’t know what to do , please could somebody help me?
Thank you in advance
Karel Mucka
Fatbirds

Reply from Fatbirds

Dear Karel Mucka,

Your bike is built and awaiting dispatch.

The Packers have been trying to contact you on the phone number ending 3990 to arrange a suitable delivery day but have been unable to get through.

Could you please call 01485 535875 and select the after sales option to arrange a suitable delivery time.

Should you ever have any worries or questions please call us on 01485 535875 or email us and we will be very happy to help.

Bikes also require a few days to be built in the workshop, you should have received an email from me (karl@fatbirds.co.uk) on 03/02 with the build schedule and another email on 06/02 asking you to contact and explaining the above, did you get these?

Kind Regards

Karl
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Swift and efficient.

Competitive price, swift delivery, job done...
Fatbirds

Reply from Fatbirds

Dear Barnaby Green,

Thank you for your review, I'm glad we were able to help

Kind Regards

Karl

Fatbirds Details

controller

CustomizedProfiles

action

SaveProfile

About this company

Buy Bikes, Road Bikes, Mountain Bikes from the fatbirds bike range Specialist UK Bike Shop Brands: Van Nicholas, Sabbath, Bottecchia, Lynskey, cinelli, bootleg, time, look, profile design, titanium

Visit Fatbirds

Contact information

Call us on: 01485 535875
We live here: 12 Kings Lynn Road
PE365HP Hunstanton, Norfolk
United Kingdom

Category

Fatbirds is ranked 25 out of 48 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.