Fine Coffee Club Ltd reviews

Fine Coffee Club Ltd reviews

Good
7.9
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
1792 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good taste, good variety, good choice.

At first I was a little dubious that this coffee would not be as good as the original coffee that the machine was designed for. I need not have worried. It is just as good; in fact I could not tell the difference in a blind taste test. I will continue to buy this coffee and would recommend it to others.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Worth supporting

Competition is healthy!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good product and service

The ordering and delivery was excellent. The product is okay, the jury is still out as we are still sampling our purchase. The coffee blend is great, but the container requires some extra pressure in the machine. I am hoping for good things here.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Can't puncture capsules so can't taste coffee.

I received the capsules in good time here in New Zealand. However no matter how many times I tried and no matter how much I tried to reposition the capsules in my machine I was not able to puncture any of the capsules and get any coffee. I wasted about 20 capsules, most of which ended up slightly crushed on one side. Some I tried more then once. In between I used genuine Nespresso capsules which worked perfectly. No point paying the cost of postage to return these capsules to Scotland. Very disappointed.
Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Reply from Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Hi Stevo,

We're very sorry to hear that the capsules are not working for you. I am unable to find you on our system, so please drop us an email at help@finecoffeeclub.co.uk and we will resolve this disappointing experience for you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service and coffee at a reasonable price.

I have been having coffee from “Fine Coffee" for over a year. I have found their service prompt, and when contacted helpful and supportive. You are treated as a valued customer rather than with the condescension of some leading brands.
The coffee is excellent and very reasonably priced. In short to be strongly recommended.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not as good as I hoped

Unfortunately I was disappointed with the taste of the coffee, mainly that it was too weak compared to Nespresso or other brands. I tried Decaf, Colombian, Rwandan, Gautemalan and Dark Roast Lungo and found them all disappointing. I won't be purchasing again.
Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Reply from Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Thank you for leaving us your feedback, Diana. We're sad to hear you didn't enjoy our flavours and found them a bit weak. We have worked hard to create a range of coffees of different strengths to suit all tastes. We only use arabica beans for our coffee, which are softer and sweeter but benefit from fewer harsh or bitter flavours. Thanks for trying us.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The only coffee I like is the Dark Strong coffee

It is cheaper than Nespresso but only 1 coffee can compare in terms of flavour-Dark Strong.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Nice coffe,quick delivery

Said it all above
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good coffee and service

Coffee was as good as nesspresso and the service was very good and a reasonable price
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great coffee, quick delivery

Very happy with my first delivery from Fine Coffee Club. My order arrived very quickly and I'm really impressed with the quality of the product. Would highly recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very efficient service. Coffe not to bad either

Only down full for me is there is too much decaf coffee sent in the mixed boxes. Also, where is the hot chocolate and mocha?
Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Reply from Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Hi Jacqui,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review and some feedback. As I'm sure you're aware, you can easily change the types of coffee you want during the order process. We have a default selection set up to give people a chance to try all the flavours if they should wish to, and decaf is a popular choice.

With regards to hot chocolate and mocha capsules, they are not on our agenda at the moment, however we'll definitely keep it in mind if we decide to expend our range.

Thanks again!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

prompt delivery and quality product at reasonable cost

recomend the product it is good value and quality
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

cracking coffee even better prices.

Great coffee, speedy delivery and great price - brilliant!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Poor quality

Plastic capsules too thik/hard and very difficoult to insert in the coffee machine. Poor bland taste, rather disappointed
Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Reply from Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, Franco, we really do appreciate it. I'm so sorry to hear you had such a disappointing experience with our coffee.

Since our capsules are made from a different material than the originals, it is not unusual for them to feel a little stiffer when inserted into your machine, however apart from this they work in exactly the same way as the originals do.

It is such a pity you didn't enjoy the coffee as we have worked very hard to source very high quality arabica beans in order to produce great tasting espressos'.

You are very welcome to take advantage of our returns service, or do not hesitate to drop us an email at help@finecoffeeclub.co.uk and we'll assist you further.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

made a mistake...

I brought a selection of coffees but didn't realise the were all for expresso…I only drink latte…these are too weak for latte so I have to supplement each one with half a teaspoon of Nescafe, which defeats the object of drinking 'fine' coffee. Story of my life!
Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Reply from Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Hi Barrie,

We're sorry to hear you didn't find our coffee strong enough for a latte. We do suggest the Dark Roast for a latte and the Medium Roast for a cappuccino. All of our coffee is 100% Arabica, which can be more subtle than those found in Robusta beans, but benefit from fewer harsh or bitter flavours. Full details of the coffees we use and their origins can be found here: https://finecoffeeclub.co.uk/coffee/

Thank you for giving us a try and for taking the time to give us your thoughts.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for referring to other websites or companies.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Victor Meldrew!

I can't really do that but I'll try as I was so disappointed with your coffee. I have a new state of the art Nespresso Machine that replaced my still excellent machine that was 5 years old. The two blends I tried (one was decaffeinated) from you were simply not of the excellent standard I had become used to with Nespresso. I tried your coffee as you are considerably cheaper but was reminded of the old maxim - 'You get what you pay for'. Disappointed!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not as good as Nespresso

The modules are slightly too small so half the water runs off into the drip tray. Also strength of coffee seems a lot lower. Overall a poor second best.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great Coffee

I was looking for a good economical coffee pod that I can use in my nespresso machine...

Tried various ones from the local supermarket - too weak..

Genuine product too expensive...

Went online and found the fine coffee club - good price, prompt service, and of course, good coffee even though I had to order it from the other side of the world...
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Even a silver surfer found it an easy & efficient purchase and a good coffee

I have enjoyed the stronger coffee. For a decent latte I have to use two pods.

Fine Coffee Club Ltd Details

About this company

Visit Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Contact information

We live here: Units 10-12, North Leith Sands
EH6 4ER Edinburgh
United Kingdom

Category

Fine Coffee Club Ltd is ranked 9 out of 11 in the category

21 Day Guarantee

Free Returns

If you're not completely happy for any reason you can return your coffee for a full refund as long as you have not used more than three capsules (more than three and we will deduct the capsules used from your refund). If you are in the UK all you need to do is login to our website and print out a returns label which will let you post the coffee back to us free of charge.

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.