FreeBSD Shell reviews

FreeBSD Shell reviews

Good
7.0
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
5 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Support and Great Uptime is my #1 concern

I have an account with them for more than a year. This is the only shell provider that didn't lie with their ad of "incredible uptime". My eggdrop which is running on this shell didn't experience downtime. The price is just well-compensated by the cool and expert support team (let me include "patient & polite"). What can you do with a very low price package from other provider and you are not satisfied with the uptime and the support team replies/assist you after you have figured out your issues.

I personally recommend FREEBSD Shell, if you are looking for a convenient, and tremendous uptime of the box.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Product & Amazing Customer Service

Over the last year of using FreeBSD's service i have had occasion to call their support team three times. In each case the response was immediate and accurate! As IT Director of a technology company I work with dozens of vendors on a very regular basis... none of which rival FreeBSDs quality of service and support!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor customer support

I was out shopping for 4 shell providers one day and one that I picked out of a huge list was FreeBSDShell to host 1 of my 4 accounts. With all the providers I selected I had a great experience with the exception of FreeBSDShell. I set up my account and processed my Paypal payment and thought all was good. About 30 mins later I got a bunch of emails telling me my subscription to their services had been canceled via Paypal. When I went to the owner/staff to ask about it I was told that I did not provide valid data (my street address, and state) and "If you can't trust us, we can't trust you.". I was like ... OK well I'll just go back and fix the data and get things on their way. But when I tried to login it said my account did not exist. I was confused but understood that this was a way to weed out people trying to rip them off. So I went on to recreate my account with the valid info. Then it told me that my email account already existed in the system so I couldn't! I talked again with the staff/owner and was told the following...

"We have declined your account Arvo, and refunded your money.
Due to a false sign up at your first sign up attempt. The event of being evasive at signup or not truthful at signup is something we take serious."

At that point I was floored that I could be a paying customer one minute and then in the next I would be blacklisted by their site... And it was all because I did not put in my street address... I in no way tried to deceive them or give them false info, I simply did not see the need to give them my personal mailing address to open a shell account with them. During my attempt to create the account over I was using my mailing address as they said I needed to but I never got the chance.

The whole thing was very unprofessional and I was amazed they having any customers with that type of service!
FreeBSD Shell

Reply from FreeBSD Shell

We are sorry to see you so upset and bothered Arvo,
But the fact remains, Our support responded to all your tickets in a very fast fashion. We waited for you to correct the issue and you did not. We have great customers and we provide great service to those customers, however, when we get customers such as yourself who are evasive and untruthful at signup, well we really have to ask why. As you admit, you have done the same with other shell providers, those providers are more lax on security and thus probably have more problems with customers as well. We all know that individuals and businesses cannot, and will never be able to please everybody. We are sorry you are one of them.
Also, it would seem unfair to say we have poor customer support based on the fact that you did not read or fully understand our AUP/TOS, and that you must sign up in agreement with that.
You are the first negative review we have ever received that we know of.
Below is the section from the AUP/TOS that was not followed at signup:

6. IDENTIFICATION INFORMATION

You agree, that you as the person legally responsible for use of this account are at least 18 years of age. You agree to supply FreeBSDShell with a current and truthful name, First and Last, postal address and telephone number for our records, and you have a continued obligation to keep this information current, truthful and accurate. You also agree that you are an authorized user of any credit card and PayPal account that you supply to us and agree that we have an obligation to fully investigate any possible fraudulent credit card or PayPal use.
FreeBSD Shell
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fantastic Customer Service!

FreeBSD Shell has the best customer service I have ever seen! Normally they get back to me within minutes. Their shell's are super reliable too!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Company, A++++

Excellent Company, Glad to see a shell service like these guys.

FreeBSD Shell Details

About this company

FreeBSDShell.com services include UNIX shell accounts, FreeBSD Shells, IRC shell accounts, BNC shell accounts, Eggdrop shell accounts, IRC hosting, IRCD hosting, FreeBSD Shell Provider

Visit FreeBSD Shell

Category

FreeBSD Shell is ranked 17 out of 23 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.