Funky Moose reviews

Funky Moose reviews

Good
8.0
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
24 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fab, will definitely order from them again

Product arrived very quickly, beautiful toy and good value for money. Lovely website too, could spend lots!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fabulous products & services

Funky Moose was recommended to me by a NCT friend who has shopped with them for a while. I feel they have a lovely range of products and the two times I have ordered I received my order very quickly. Have also found them very helpful on the phone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I was swindled

(Canada) My purchase : £59.10 + £31.00 for shipping cost by air service. They apologize for the delays, cannot supply the tacking number, try to save time and propose to refund. Maybe they have not in stock items bought and make the customer wait. I am extremely disappointed. I received neither the refund nor the parcel. I was stolen. I shall say it to all those who intend to buy on-line at FunkyMoose UK. I purchased on November 25th. Now, January 4th, always nothing received (no refund no parcel). They said me that the refund has been processed December 21th. Source : Canadian and American quotation on the on-line purchases.
Funkymoose

Reply from Funkymoose

Dear Nicole (This is the name the order was placed in, as I have checked our records and this is the only order we have to Canada for the amount quoted and I know we have exchanged a number of emails with Nicole - if you are also known as Marie, apologies, I was not aware of this)
I am sorry that you feel you were "swindled" - that is not al all the case. We have exchanged a large number of emails over the past weeks. As soon as we were aware that your item had not arrived, we did our best to locate the parcel. When this involves International shipments and a number of carriers, this can take a couple of days while we try to speak to all concerned and if you felt this delay was unacceptable, you have my sincere apologies, We share your frustration as the delays are caused by delayed responses back from carriers and depots,
One of your emails asked if we could process a refund if we were unable to locate it, which we were of course more than happy to do rather than arrange a redespatch as time was getting short to get another delivery to you in Canada in time for Christmas. In your email you did state that you felt we were being honest and obviously doing all we could do to resolve your situation, and I am sorry that your opinion of us has changed so dramatically.
I have checked the payment system and can see that your refund has been processed, I fear what with the bank holidays in the Uk, perhaps the refund has taken slightly longer to make it's way through all the banks concerned. If it has not arrived with you within the next couple of days, could you please let us know and I will investigate further.
Over Christmas, we despatched '000s of orders, many of these to North America, Australia and Europe, however, we do not like to have any disappointed customers and your review has triggered a reassessment of our international shipping policies and the carriers used to ensure no customers are inconvenienced in the same way.
With very best wishes,

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service and quality

I purchased a wooden marble run and balance bike from Funky Moose and was very impressed with their friendly and helpful service. They were very patient and took the time to talk about the products in detail as I could not decide which one I wanted initially. I am very pleased with the choice I made, the products are an excellent quality. Highly recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Highly recommended - have used many many times

I have used Funky Moose many times over the past couple of years, probably ordered about 6 or 7 times in total. I have always found their service to be very good and consistent. I have called for advice a couple of times and they have always been very helpful and responded quickly if they needed to find something out for me (such as details on some of their cutlery sets). I first found about them through a friend who lives in Australia but still uses them a lot to send gifts to their friends and family in the UK, a lot less hassle than sending from Aus I guess.
I am surprised to read negative comments on them, as I have only ever heard good things about them.
I feel they do offer a personal service and have certainly also provided as good a service as I could expect from anywhere. One order I placed over the summer, i ordered very late in the day and was desperate for it to arrive the next day - they managed to get it to me wrapped and ready to give to a colleague leaving work first thing in the morning.

I have no hesitation at all in recommending them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The one-stop shop for Santa this xmas!

Just wanted to say how thrilled I am with my purchases from Funky Moose - I cannot wait to see my little girl's face when she opens her birthday and Christmas presents in December this year- great experience from online choice to delivery! Thanks Funky Moose, from a very busy working mum with no time to trawl the shops!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good old fashioned quality toys!

We ordered the Ride-on Moo trike for our youngest. He absolutely loves it!
Delivery was prompt, fuss free website and easy to use payment. All laid out very well and easy to navigate.
We shall be buying again nearer Christmas!
Definitely recommended!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fantastic Products! Great Company!

I have bought a number of items from Funky Moose including 2 trunkies, water bottles/lunch bags and a fab designer changing bag amongst other things. They were all delivered on time and well presented.

Funky Moose is a great family run company who source some fantastic, good quality products and clearly really believe in what they are selling.

I was very impressed with the website as it is beautifully laid out and easy to navigate. I also found the staff to be very helpful and knowledgeable about the products. It's so nice to be able to pick up a phone and get straight through to a person, rather than firstly having to search for a phone number and then go through several automated voice messages only to find you end up talking to someone whom you can't understand!

We need to get behind small, family owned businesses such as this one before we find the world is taken over by Amazon and Tesco!

Keep going Funky Moose!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Friendly and efficient service

I have bought several times from Funky Moose, from the Trolley Dolly bag to colour changing LED items. I have never had any problems with payment or delivery. Products have always been as described and customer service both friendly and efficient and have recommended them directly to friends and family. Just wish my kids were still young enough to buy them toys from here!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good & Handy

Arranged for present to be wrapped and sent direct to friend who had just had baby. Arrived quickly using on the standard delivery service, which was free.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Happy to recommend

Have ordered a number of times over past couple of years.
I have always found their service to be fast and efficient.
Would be happy to recommend
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Seemed pretty good to me!

I just bought a few bits including the Automoblox mini car set. I had a question about how these work and the person I spoke to was really helpful - in fact they recommended a different version which I'm really happy with. Everything was delivered in two lots, the cars and other things in stock arrived on time next day and I had to wait three days for a bag, which they did tell me at the time.

I came here to review Funky Moose because I was impressed with the range of really nice and unusual toys and the friendly help I got. So I am quite surprised to read about the bad experiences. Maybe it's just one of those things that happens sometimes when you rely on outside suppliers - but certainly my experience was really good. So thanks from one happy toddler and dad anyway.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Shocking

After many attempts to get a parcel delivered and many ignored emails this company is still is yet to deliver part of my partners order. I could not agree more with the points Judith has put across and am purely writing this in the hope that someone from funky moose will get in contact with me regarding order number #37719.

Avoid at all costs... very quick to take money and have every excuse under the sun as to why they haven't delivered products... staff members left the company, holidays and warehouse moving to name a few.

I work for a very busy online E-commerce website myself and if we treated our customers in this way we would be out of business very quickly!

Gary & Hollie


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Have now spoken with Funky Moose, refund has fingers crossed been issued, I will update review if/when that is received. Negative review still stands.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Refund was received in the end so review has been raised to 3 stars.
Funkymoose

Reply from Funkymoose

Both the issues experienced by both yourself and Judith, concern items that are shipped direct from a suppliers warehouse. We have de-listed these products from our website until we are able to resolve this issues and prevent any further customer frustration.
I know Michael has discussed with you this morning and once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues concerned.
We have been established for over 6 years and experience very few issues with products that are despatched from our own warehouse, and I am sorry that we have clearly let you down in this instance.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent

Great products, attractive website, easy ordering, fast delivery.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Dreadful! And manipulative!

Six weeks on and my order still hadn't arrived (that's half the 'use time' of a garment aimed at a 0-3 month child!). I was made to feel guilty for daring to ask what had happened and have been fobbed off with various excuses as to why they can't provide me with a refund (today's excuse is that they're moving warehouse).

And don't believe the 'free delivery' tagline - you will be charged!

In fact, the only area where this company has shown any efficiency was in extracting payment from my account the second the order was placed.

* * *

Since posting this review, I have indeed been contacted by the company and put under intense pressure to remove it.

Apparently, this review not only ruined their holiday but is going to destroy their business and make them and their three children homeless. Obviously, this is not my intention nor my wish, but I stand by my account as an honest reflection of my experience.

I do wonder, however, how many others have removed their negative reviews as a result of such emotional manipulation?
Funkymoose

Reply from Funkymoose

Judith
In response to your updated review, I am sorry that you felt Michael's call was manipulative, that was not at all his intention.
I am sorry if you felt he placed you under pressure to remove the review, that was also not this intention. I believe he was attempting to understand if there was anything further we could do to address the issues highlighted in your review.
I appreciate you have a very strong view on how you believe we run our business, but I can assure you with a passion, we try our very best to get things right.
I can also assure you and anyone else reading this, that we have not contacted any other customers who have posted on trustpilot, and Michael's call was intended to be an apology, but clearly has made matters worse, and for that we are all sorry.

To prevent any future issues on non-delivery on items sent from seperate warehouses, we have de-listed all products not held in our own warehouse.
I realise this does not take away from the issues you have experienced, but will help us prevent any such issues in the future for other customers.

***

Dear Judith

I am sorry for the inconvenience and frustrations experienced. I know Michael has called to apologise and discuss, however I thought it would be useful to also respond to this review.
As we have previously disucussed the t-shirts were due to be delivered to you directly from a different warehouse, however, we became aware this had not happened. When we came to process the refund, as your card had expired, we contacted you to request new start and expiry dates in order to process your refund. As soon as received those details this week, we processed the refund.
I understand that you received our out of office message as our warehouse is undergoing major work this week and we have closed as a result, this is an sutomated message that responds to all inbound messages, however we are checking emails every day to resolve any issues and respond to any queries.
I apologise that your order charged delivery when it should not have as it just reached the £30 free delivery level, and the office should have refunded as soon as it was noticed, the web developer is looking into why this occured as it is a one-off and contrary to how our systems are set up (with regard to payment being taken, this is automatically processed as soon as an order is placed in order that it can be packed and despatched as quickly as possible).
I also wanted to apologise if you feel we made you feel guilty, that was not our intention at all, as a small family business, we were trying to offer a personal service and offer an explanation behind the issues.
As discussed with Michael earlier, the refund has been processed and will appear in your account in the next couple of days in line with bank payment processing timescales.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good product range

I bought a few items from Funky Moose last Christmas. One was a light which was faulty and their customer service was great, they sorted everything out quickly and apologised. Recommended
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Service

I bought a baby changing bag for my sister in law and some party bits and pieces. All came really quickly and as ordered. Lots of other lovely stuff on their site, just need and excuse to buy some more! Recommended.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Nice selection of toys, slow delivery

Ordered a few toys from Funky Moose. Took over a week to arrive which was longer than expected. I wasn't in a particular hurry for the items so all ok. Items when they arrived were well packaged and undamaged.

Submitted a review of one of the toys on their website (a wooden puzzle by a company called Janod) commenting that I felt the quality of the toy was not in keeping with it's steep price tag i.e. the finish was quite poor with chipped paint and rough edges. Strangely they have not published the review. Have since noticed that all the reviews on their website are positive ones!! Clearly this company feels they have to be selective in the reviews they publish. Something I will bear in mind should I decide to shop with them again.
Funkymoose

Reply from Funkymoose

Hi, many apologies that your review didn't appear on our site immediately. We do take any such comments very seriously and as a result we no longer stock the product and it no longer is listed on our website for sale. Although we had not received any negative feedback as to the products quality before, as a small family business with young children ourselves, we are only happy to sell products that have a 100% satisfaction guarantee.
With regard to the delivery timescales. If orders are placed on our free standard delivery service, then the stated delivery timescales are 3-5 days and we find that 99%+ are delivered within this timescale. However, unfortunately, occasionally orders can be delayed in the postal system, and if that was the case with your order, please accept our sincere apologies.
If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our customer services team. Best wishes.

Funkymoose Details

About this company

Funky Moose sells practical baby and childrens products making life simpler for mums and keeping babys happy. From baby changinging bags, to educational toys for the development of your child, we hope we have covered every aspect of parenting; baby clothes, new born gifts, and accessories for todays family, wooden and soft toys, ride-on toys such as wheely bugs and pedal cars, t-shirts, vests, hammocks, waterproofs, puzzles and other educational toys, party accessories, fancy dress and puppets. From babies to young children there is something for everyone.

Visit Funky Moose

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.