Furnishinghomes reviews

Furnishinghomes reviews

Acceptable
5.7
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
97 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Solid service wonderful furniture

Live chat assistant was very helpful and after the purchase the furniture was delivered exactly on time. Well pleased .It looks great.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service

Delivered as promised on the day we wanted.
Super service from the customer telephone team and the delivery people.
Would highly recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DO NOT USE

Fraudulent site, I would have given 0 stars if possible. We ordered 3 items of furniture, after wondering when the items would turn up we phoned them to be told 1 of the items had been damaged by the courier so they didn't deliver anything. The item that had been damaged was no longer in stock and would not be available for 3 months! At this point we asked for the order to be cancelled and our money refunded. A week went past so I phoned again this time I was told that it was a different item that was out of stock, but we could have the other 2 items delivered. After sending several email and phone calls they agreed to cancel the order and refund the money, but the refund could take up to 30 days! I have now received an email stating "Worldpay UK Limited have closed our merchant account as well as holding around GBP60000, money we could have used to refund your order." Yet their site is still up and running.

So please, please do not buy from them you will lose your money and get nothing for it.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fraudulent company!!!

They have been delaying my order for 1.5 month and then cancelled it. Week after cancellation, I received an email saying they don't have funds to return my money back (their merchant account has been locked) and now I have to issue chargeback through my bank
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Repeated failure to deliver results in order cancelation

Order placed on 17th September for 1 Venice white 2 door wardrobe with 5-10 delivery. Website excellent and extremely user friendly. Notified on 24/9 of item in stock and delivery within 10 days. After 2 further delivery promises and alternative courier was appointed. 24/10 notified that 1 of the boxes misrouted to another depot ("surprising for a one piece item"!). 29/10 the supplier could not be contacted and would I accept a cheaper alternative. Alternative not acceptable and had no choice but to cancel and ask for a refund, money original taken out of account on 17/9.
Given that this order was for a couple in their late eighties, and had made arrangements for temporary storage in the meantime this has been a wholly forgettable and painful experience. Customer services were always polite but could never resolve the situation.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

liked what we got..........EVENTUALLY

Having paid for 2 wardrobes , i received 2 wardrobes. The larger one was good. No issues and went together very nicely and looks good. The smaller wardrobe had issues which we informed your customer services about, sent photos etc. To get replacement parts was obviously a major problem because the amount of time taken and the excuses given were frankly unacceptable and has in fact spoiled the whole transaction.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

never again

I will never use this company again. The 5-10 days delivery was a joke. It took over a full month plus before items arrived. the customer services was hopeless and never kept their word about calling back. as I say I would not use this company ever again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

cancelled 4 piece suite

i ordered a suite on 27th sept, which obviously i paid full amount on day, i was told it would be in stock and ready for delivery 1st week in october, must say the customer service ladies seem ok and tried to sort out my order, but then when i rang on 23 october i was told i had a further 10 to 12 week wait which is no good for me , i have now cancelled and asked for a refund , which has now been refunded
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Do not trust

I ordered on 7th October and thought it would only take 7-10 days, 21st still no delivery I rang up and they said the item will be with me this week and someone will ring me for delivery, 24th still not heard anything so I rang back and cancelled and asked for an immediate refund which still hasn't gone into my account. I wouldn't recommend them as tell you lies!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Experience of ordering furniture from furnishinghomes

My wife and I recently ordered a solid oak bookcase. The bookcase was delivered within timescales and we are delighted with the quality which only solid wood provides. Excellent service we will shop with you again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Unacceptable

Would not use them again - were unable to delivery products on any sort of time scale. Excuses give for bad service, employee didn't seem to know any information on delivery
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Caroline Cruickshanks

Many thanks for your comments.

It's always useful to get feedback so we can work towards improving our service further and further. Please accept my apologies for the problems you've experienced with your order and for the lack of response to your queries.

I can see the Oxford Pine 2 Door Double Wardrobes ordered were out of stock at time of making the purchase as you have been informed. The supplier did not have a due in date. Also, delivery to PH postcodes can take slightly longer. Due to the size of the items we were not able to end this via a parcel courier as the goods would have most likely arrived damage. The 2 man delivery service we use does not cover your area weekly.

We will certainly investigate as to why an exact delivery date hasn’t been offered.

I can fully understand your frustration with the service you have received and can assure you these are not the service levels we aim to achieve, or indeed usually offer.

Once again please accept our apologies.

Furnishing Homes Management
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service!

Delivery was on time and products were exactly what I ordered. I will definitely recommend furnishinghomes and shop again from the comfort of my own home!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

order never arrived after 7 weeks in end had to ask for refund

Ordered some furniture on 25th August and was told delivery would be 10-15 working days, still not received it mid October after several emails and phone calls to which each time I was told delivery definitely next week, after 7 weeks of waiting I cancelled order and asked for refund , I then ordered same furniture from different company and it arrived within a week
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Smooth transaction

Looking for wooden chest of drawers that match the rest of my furniture that wouldn't cost the earth. Once ordered, I received notification and it was delivered in 6 days. Delivery time options could be been better and the courier more polite.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent quality, great price !

Very good quality furniture, solid oak for a fraction of the price of other stores.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Wrongly advertised and slow to deliver.

Despite their promise to deliver in 5 - 15 working days, it actually took 5 weeks (despite being in stock) they use a local, low budget delivery service.
When my product eventually arrived it was 8cm longer than advertised and wouldn't fit in my alcove. Item was collected 1 week later but still awaiting a refund over a week later - today is 15th October, they've had my money since 17th August!!
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Jeanette Moorhouse,

I am sorry you were not happy with our services. Due to being a heavy unit we decided to upgrade your order to a 2 Man Delivery Service, free of charge; you have only chosen a 1 man delivery service. This has indeed added a few extra days to the delivery time for which we apologise.

We made an official complaint to the supplier with regards to the dimensions of the product in question as all dimensions on our website are supplied directly by supplier/manufactures we work with.

The refund has been processed and please rest assured the funds will reach you; more information about refunds can be found here: http://www.furnishinghomes.co.uk/refunds/

Sarah, Customer Services, Furnishing Homes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

BAD SERVICE

Waited nearly 4 weeks for delivery was emailed 2 weeks in asking for £10 delivery to my PO area which I paid the same day after 2 more calls to the company the parcel arrived 2 weeks later it should have been delivered on the Thursday which I took a day off work for, only when I called again to find out where the parcel was I was told that the company would call back with delivery details which didn't happen I called again and got told the courier would deliver Friday. when I checked the tracking of the parcel I was shocked to find out that the courier had been instructed to deliver the parcel 20mins after I called the company on the Thursday the parcel arrived Friday in the afternoon
I emailed the company to ask why I have had no response at all never use again and it cost me a days wages thank you
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Ken Dean,

Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry you are not happy with the service received; we will certainly use this feedback and make improvements were is needed.

Delivery to your postcode does take an extra few days as couriers only cover your area every so often. The job was uploaded on XDP Logistics as we sent you the consignment number so you to track online. The courier company has been instructed to deliver on Thursday as per your request, we are very sorry this hasn't happened.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Sarah, Customer Services, Furnishing Homes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Just what we needed

This bench beautifully compliments the Oak Hardwood flooring in our hall, and ensures that the kids have something to sit on whilst taking their shoes off. It's sturdy, well built, and hopefully minimal maintenance.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Waste of time

The order did not come in the stated delivery time, was disappointed with customer services.
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Sabrina,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. You placed an order with items from 3 different suppliers we work with and this has caused the delay in delivering your goods. We work with 80 suppliers with more than 15000 items on our website. We stock a large number of products in our warehouse, however, as we wanted to deliver all the goods in one go, we had to wait for the 2 items of furniture to arrive in the warehouse before arranging dispatch; this has taken a few days to arrive which caused the delay.

We apologise for all the inconvenience caused.

Sarah, Customer Services, Furnishing Homes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent Quality

We have purchase Furniture from this company for the past 2 years and we are very pleased with the Quality and the service and would recommend them. The furniture is of a quality that will last years and of great design.

Furnishinghomes Details

FREE DELIVERY

Enjoy Free Delivery on all UK orders over £300*

NEXT DAY DELIVERY AVAILABLE

Enjoy your furniture sooner with delivery from Next Day* / Day of choice* - *selected items

PRICE BEAT GUARANTEE

Our Price Beat Promise means if you find the same product being sold for a lower price by an online retailer, we will "beat" the price!

Our Mission...

Our mission is to bring you quality furniture and great value for money whilst offering an excellent customer service throughout your experience with us.

Visit Furnishinghomes

Category

Furnishinghomes is ranked 96 out of 107 in the category Bedroom

Furnishinghomes is ranked 142 out of 154 in the category

Furnishinghomes is ranked 47 out of 53 in the category Living Room

Furnishinghomes is ranked 31 out of 32 in the category Office Furniture

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.