Furnishinghomes reviews

Furnishinghomes reviews

Acceptable
5.7
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
97 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Terrible company

This company has a huge communication problem!!!!!
14 days after order I had received no delivery date.
I e-mailed several times to find out when delivery date would be as it was still advertised as being in stock and delivery between 5-10 days. (No reply!!)
Phoned several times they said they were having problems with their courier they would let me know when they had a delivery date.(they didn't)
phoned again, said they would deliver either Friday or Monday. I asked if they would let me know as I would have to make arrangements for someone to be in the house as I work full time
Yes they said they would send me an E-mail. . (They didn't!!!)
No e-mail, No Delivery. I phoned on the Tuesday they said the furniture was damaged in transit so it was sent back to warehouse. (21 days from order date)
I cancelled the order by phone and by e-mail as requested.
They e-mailed me to confirm cancellation,(hooray) and payment would be refunded. (It wasn't)
I sent an e-mail explaining I hadn't received my refund and that I was going to inform my credit card provider to sort it out.
Surprise surprise I received e-email to say the accounts department had sent my refund and I should receive it in the next few days
I have just checked my credit card today and the money was put back in yesterday. 28 days after they said they would refund me.
I won't use this company again. They are not worth the hassle!!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Took far too long to despatch the order once it was in stock.

My order was in stock on September 30 but , in spite of reminders and assurances, it was not handed to the couriers until October 10. I had already considered cancelation asat what I considered to be an unacceptable lack of service. Politeness does not excuse a lack of care. TMF Logistics delivered the item very late on October 10 and were helpful and supportive in every way.
The desk was OK and quick and easy to assemble.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

easy site to purchase

Just what we wanted to complement other furniture that we have in this range. We are delighted with it all.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

DELIVERY NOT FREE IN UK

WEB SITE BUILD VERY GOOD. PRICE EXPERIENCE GOOD BUT HIDDEN COSTS NOT GOOD. SITE CLAIMS FREE DELIVERY TO ALL UK MAINLAND SITES THIS IS NOT TRUE AS THEY HAVE EXCEPTIONS IN SMALL PRINT WHICH COVERS NEARLY ALL OF SCOTLAND. PERHAPS SITE SHOULD READ FREE DELIVERY IN ENGLAND BUT OTHERS SHOULD BE PREPARED TO PAY FOR THEIR FREE DELIVERY.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A lovely little cupboard ...

A lovely little cupboard, just what I expected. The drawers was a little tricky to put together but finally got there! Excellent delivery service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Goods never arrived, no contact, I would avoid this store if i were you!!!!

I placed an order and 2 weeks later nothing, no email, phone, nothing. Customer Service have no idea who i am. Will probably end up as a Chargeback my credit card.

I will also add that the store has reported this for coarse language, if you can spot it, then you are better than me.

Look at the reviews it is interesting as to how many have been reported. My guess is they are trying to suppress bad reviews.

It seems the only way to get a reply is to print your order number here FH821292.

An update 48hrs since my call and no one has replied!!!!!
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Kenneth Slaney

Many thanks for your comments.

It's always useful to get feedback so we can work towards improving our service further and further. Please accept my apologies for the problems you've experienced with your order and for the lack of response to your queries.

Looking at your order, I can see that you have been updated accordingly; however, you placed your order using an email address, than emailed us using a different email address. If you please check the original email address the one you used to place your order you will find that updates were sent to you.

You have indeed called and at the time of calling, our Control Management System suffered a temporary technical error and the representative has been able to locate your order.

I can fully understand your frustration with the service you have received and can assure you these are not the service levels we aim to achieve, or indeed usually offer.

Once again please accept our apologies.

Furnishing Homes Management
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

perfect just what i wanted

,.I just found this brillant furniture firm ,and are very reasonable prices too .even i could put my table together in about 1 hour. solid wood not chipboard .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great product, great price, great service.

If you are looking for a quality product at a very reasonable price, including delivery, then Furnishing Homes is the place to look.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Exceptional value

So much cheaper than other suppliers, and good quality.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Warning - Avoid this website!!!!

Yesterday I ordered a chest of drawers and was told that if I placed my order before 11am I could receive next day delivery. I placed my order at 10.30am and was told over the phone as well as in multiple emails that my order had been processed, was out for delivery, and I even received a despatch code.

Today, I received a phone call which said I would receive the chest of drawers tomorrow because of an error. The error was not explained to me.

I explained to the woman on the phone that I required this delivery today as I have taken a full day off work to wait at home for this delivery. The sales person suggested leaving it with a neighbour tomorrow but I explained I have just moved house and do not know my neighbours.

I then tried to reach a compromise by suggesting Saturday delivery but was told this would cost me £15. I said this £15 should be paid by the company, as they have broken the terms of the contract.

I was told this was not possible, and that the supervisor was busy so would call back eventually but no time could be given.

I am incredibly angry about a day's wages lost, even WITH Saturday delivery but thought this was a reasonable compromise.

Two hours have now gone by, and I have spoken to multiple customer services people both over the phone and in email, and no one has been able to put me in touch with management. I do not blame these people as they are obviously following some kind of ridiculous internal policy.

My frustration has, however, been compounded by the fact that someone has told me that they would RESOLVE the issue by cancelling my order completely, and someone else sending me a voucher for £20 off my next £400 purchase. That's right folks, £20 off the next purchase I make with a company who won't pay £15 to deliver my order on Saturday.

Happy shopping!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

NOT HAPPY WITH PURCHASE

WHEN I LOOK FOR MY OTTOMAN I WAS VERY EXCITED AND HAPPY
WITH THE LOOK AND PRICE OF THE ITEM.

I PLACED AN ORDER AND PAID AS WAS REQUESTED
THE ITEM SHOWN STATED THAT THE DELIVERY WAS TO BE
5 TO 7 DAYS, NOT SO I HAD TO CHASE THE DELIVERY AND EVENTUALLY
RECEIVED MY ITEM 20 DAYS I THINK.

THE ITEM WAS FLAT PACKED AND WAS TO BE ASSEMBLED
THE INSTRUCTIONS COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER
I HAD ONE EXTRA AND ONE MISSING SCREW MY MISS FORTUNE
THESE WERE OF DIFFERENCE SIZES ??

THE QUALITY OF THE ITEM WAS VERY POOR, I THOUGHT PAYING MORE
MEANT BETTER PRODUCT NOT SO.

TO SUM UP VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE SERVICE AND QUALITY


Y
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Mr Reynolds,

Thank you for your review, we will certainly make sure to learn from your feedback.

We are sorry the quality of furniture is not satisfactory. We will certainly inform the manufacturer, LPD Furniture and if need be, take the item off our website.

Kind regards,
Sarah,
Customer Services
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

NO iNFO YET

I have yet to receive any information about my order, apart from the usual , Thank you for your order, so I am getting a little frustrated as to what is happening, no address for tracking etc. maybe you could inform me a little. order no. FH 821301
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Desmond Dabill,

Thank you for your review.

For future, please send an email to sales@furnishinghomes.co.uk if you require an update on your order.

We already sent an email asking you to let us know your day of choice for this delivery and are awaiting a reply from you.

Could you please confirm via sales@furnishinghomes.co.uk when would you like to have the item delivered? If you confirm today by 11:30AM we can deliver on Monday, otherwise we can arrange to delivery from Tuesday onwards.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Aron,
Furnishing Homes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Took too long order was cancelled.

All the communication that I have had has been pleasant, however it lacked sufficient detail regarding my order. I was concerned that my order was overlooked as I was constantly chasing them. I was told that it would be delivered but that was as far as it went.
Eventuality my order was cancelled. I am disappointed as the chairs that I wanted were exceptionally good value.
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Simon Dean,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry that the product has not been delivered as yet, we had to rely on our supplier on this occasion, the arrival dates we told you are the dates we have been given. This is not a case of passing the blame Mr Dean, but it is quite impossible to stock everything from the 15000+ products that we sell on our website.

I am not quite sure about your comment on Trust Pilot, "ripped OFF"?!

If you would like a refund Mr Dean, don’t you believe that you should first ask for a refund rather than just assume you have been “ripped off”?

All that needs doing Mr Dean is to send an email and ask for a refund and not just assume you have been ripped off!

Very easily customers tend to spread misleading reviews online and write untrue comments about how an order has actually progressed. We see this happening often with negative review.

We process around 60-70 orders on a daily basis, yet on Trust Pilot there are only around 90 reviews, most positive, some negative. When everything goes well with an order, very few people bother to take the time and write something positive, however, clearly, when something goes wrong most are jumping at writing negative feedback, very often, making untrue comments and claims of being ripped off or fraud and so on…

What fraud website puts a telephone number of their site, has agents answering the phone, an interactive live chat service, sends you a VAT invoice with a company number on it and has a warehouse address posted on their website???

I am never heard of such fraud as yet.

I sincerely apologise that you haven’t been kept up to date; this is certainly something we look to improve.

Your order is now cancelled and refund on its way. I hope this will give you some peace of mind, within a few days you will receive your funds.

Kind regards,
Daniel,
Furnishing Homes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very slow

i am not impressed with this company at all i ordered some goods from them on the 8th of sept and paid i recieved an email on the 11th of sept saying that they was in stock and they would be delivered in the time scale 5 to 8 working days . on the 14th i was sent another email saying that my order was being processed then heard nothing so i emailed them and they are now saying it is with the courier and he will contact me to arrange a delivery date he is in our area midweek next week ,big question when does 5 to 8 days start? if i was you i would give this company a wide birth costomer service rubbish
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Phil Priestley,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see you belive we are slow. We do state that delivery will take between 5-8 "working" days. You placed the order on the 8th , on the 9th of Sept at around 5PM you added another item to your order - you order is out for delivery this week.

Please note Mr Priestley, those are working days - working days are Mon - Friday. This is clearly stated on our website.

Please note that we stopped using poor Parcel Couriers companies such as XDP for example as over 90% of the orders were being damaged in transit.

Your order Mr Priestley will be delivered by a 2 man delivery service even so you only qualified for Free Standart 1 man delivery.

We will listen to your feedback and will increase our timescales if we consider this is necessary.

Thank you,
Daniel
Furnishing Homes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Hidden costs

I would like if when ordering goods that all delivery costs were shown upfront then a decision could be made before placing an order, rather than placing my order then receiving an email with an extra £89 delivery charge!! UK MAINLAND is all of the UK it does not stop north of Glasgow we have no water seperating us last time I looked!!! Due to this unexpected charge I will be cancelling my order and looking for another company who is either upfront with the delivery charges or recognises that just outside Aberdeen is part of the mainland!!!
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Catherine McAdie,

Thank you for your feedback.

1. Your postcode is AB31 , this is Aberdeen and not Glasgow.

2. Nothing is hidden; it is the failure of the site visitors to read the information clearly shown on our site. Please view this link:
http://www.furnishinghomes.co.uk/delivery-information/

UK Mainland orders under £300 delivery from £14.00*
*exclusions as below
Delivery within GB mainland is FREE on all orders over £300, except AB, IV, DD, PA, FK, PH, EH, KY, KW, BT, GY, IM, HS all Scottish Islands areas and Ireland incur an additional delivery cost - please contact us for a quote.

Please note these are surcharges added by the courier companies we use, and not by us as a business.

Your order has been cancelled and refund in progress. We are sorry for all inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
Sarah
Furnishing Homes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

11 days since ordering item, no contact, no email. Scam?

I ordered an item on the 4th September. Since payment went through have had no contact at all regarding dispatch, scheduled delivery days, times etc etc. I assume either they are out of stock (in which case they shouldn't say they're in stock on the website), they are about to go out of business, or they're just very poor with customer service. I would have expected some form of contact to say when the item was expected to be delivered, even if it is to say it's delayed. This appears to be one of those companies that thinks customers just sit by their front door for 2 weeks waiting for the doorbell to go;)

So, no delivery as yet, and no contact regarding delivery date, ordered 11 days ago. So very poor. Wouldn't use again.
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear John Chapman

Thank you for your comments.

It's always useful to get feedback so we can work towards improving our service further and further. Please accept my apologies for the problems you've experienced with your order and for the lack of response to your queries.

We are not quite sure why you say updates were not sent ….looking at your order, updates were sent, you have also agreed a delivery date with our office and the order was delivered by XDP Logistics already.

We hope the item is to your satisfaction.

Furnishing Homes Management
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Appalling service!

I bought a set of bunk beds from the company two weeks ago on 3 - 5 day delivery and am still waiting before them! They keep giving me dates and not turning up!
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Neil Fillingham,

Disappointing to see your “Misleading” review; you have purchased a bed with delivery timescales of 5-15 working days as “clearly” stated on the website and NOT 3-5 days.

Could you please provide clear proof of where you have seen those timescales on our website?

This is a heavy item and whilst you have only chosen the standard 1 man delivery service we have upgrade your order for FREE to a 2 man delivery where the item will be taken to your room of choice on the ground level of the property.

Follow this link and you will clearly see the delivery timescales:

Delivery: Within 5 - 15 working days (Delivery times are subject to stock availability)

http://www.furnishinghomes.co.uk/vancouver-petite-oak-3-single-bunk-bed.html

Aron
Furnishing Homes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Order placed and money taken-items discontinued

Very disappointed with this website-order placed and monies taken.5 days later I had no response regarding delivery date.i called the number on the invoice to be told the stock had been discontinued. Requested a refund immediately.how long would it have been before I was informed of this if I hadn't chased it up?
Please review and update your website.i even had to email to request a refund despite discontinued stock...!
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Mrs Warrington,

Thank you for your review. We will take this onboard and make changes where necessary.

We work with 70 UK Suppliers, with more than 15000 items on our website. The Cotswold Painted range has been in this case discontinued by supplier and we, the retailer have not been notified as yet.

You could have chosen something else from the 15000+ range of products we have on our website, we could have offered you a reduction as well to make up for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Aron
Customer Services
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent Service

I was happy with the service provided. I was kept informed via email and my delivery of my goods came in perfect time. I would recommend Furnishing Homes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not good at all

I never been informed when my coffee table is coming no notification at all very poor service when you pay online its thr trust issue i wont be ordering again
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Janice Francis,

We sent you an email on 5th of Sept asking you to choose a suitable delivery date yet we did not hear back from you. The product is in stock and we could have delivered this on a day of your choice, well within our delivery timescales of 7 working days for this product.

Your order has been cancelled and refunded.

Simon Jones
Furnishing Homes

Furnishinghomes Details

FREE DELIVERY

Enjoy Free Delivery on all UK orders over £300*

NEXT DAY DELIVERY AVAILABLE

Enjoy your furniture sooner with delivery from Next Day* / Day of choice* - *selected items

PRICE BEAT GUARANTEE

Our Price Beat Promise means if you find the same product being sold for a lower price by an online retailer, we will "beat" the price!

Our Mission...

Our mission is to bring you quality furniture and great value for money whilst offering an excellent customer service throughout your experience with us.

Visit Furnishinghomes

Category

Furnishinghomes is ranked 96 out of 107 in the category Bedroom

Furnishinghomes is ranked 142 out of 154 in the category

Furnishinghomes is ranked 47 out of 53 in the category Living Room

Furnishinghomes is ranked 31 out of 32 in the category Office Furniture

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.