Furnishinghomes reviews

Furnishinghomes reviews

Acceptable
5.7
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
97 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Communication poor!!

I have been waiting for a call back on my order since WEDNESDAY 4th September. I have called 3 times last time being FRIDAY evening 6th September where i was promised a CALLBACK by no later than 11am Saturday morning. Its now Monday 9th September 10:41am and STILL nothing! I have placed my order but still have no answers!!
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Linda,

You called asking us to deliver products from multiple brands, located at different warehouses, on a specific date and before 9AM all within 5 working days - this is not always possible. We have been waiting to hear from a courier that can meet the deadline and so far we haven't been able to find one. We will cancel your order.

We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

Thank you. Aron
Furnishing Homes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Ordered an item which will not be available for two months but the money was taken immediately

Ordered a Sussex Pine Small Full Dresser in mid August and was told that the item will not be available until the end of September. Was very surprised to see that the money from my credit card was taken immediately!

Still waiting for the dresser.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great company Great products

Really pleased with purchase and also got it cheaper with the seen it cheaper icon. Kids can't wait for their new beds. Very happy.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

not confident and charged incorrect price

Placed an order over the phone as was quoted a price for one of 2 items I wanted to order person seemed very unsure of what he was doing and when I checked my order he has charged me the wrong price even though I gave him the quoted price. Just hope the furniture arrives
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for your review and apologies for this situation. As per our email exchange today, we did not charge you the wrong amount, you were only charged the agreed amount and the transaction receipt has been emailed to prove this. As explained, when we price beat other retailers we are unable to modify the product prices, however, we are able to only charge the agreed amount. Your order is now being processed and you will received updates shortly.

Thank you.
Aron
Furnishing Homes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service.

First time I've used them but was extremely satisfied with whole process. Emails were sent to keep me updated where the bed was and it arrived as promised in perfect condition.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

disgusted

delivery 29th aug 2013 took day of work no show phoned up item broke in transit no phone call e mail nothing I fone up well deliver Saturday email 24-36hr prior delivery no email at 23:15 30 aug not happy will demanding refund ithink not happy with service doubt recommend either
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Liam,

Thank you for your review and sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We are not passing the blame onto anyone, however, as a business; we need to rely on courier services to deliver our orders. XDP Logistics have failed us and as a consequence we failed you. We sent you the consignment number, we paid them so the job gets delivered, we paid them for a Saturday delivery as well and due to their pure incompetence delivery hasn't taken place as agreed. We are now in the process of putting a claim for the delays to your order.

I can see the order has been delivered; we hope you are at least pleased with the items ordered. Feedback regarding this order has been passed to our management team in order for us to improve our service.

Kind regards,
Aron
Furnishing Homes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great talking to a very patient man

I ordered this unit, welsh dresser from this company, was very impressed with the helpfulness and curtesy of the young man who took my order(chris)., who answered my questions as best he could. Said i would get a phone call once order was ready for delivery, and that my invoice would be emailed to me straight away, which it was. I hope the product lives up to my expectations.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Lovely chair - but frustrating delivery process with very poor communication

I ordered two chairs on the same weekend - one from habitat and one from furnishing homes. Habitat rang me within a week to arrange a delivery date - then again the day before delivery to give me a time slot - excellent service.

Home furnishing took the money then silence! Vague delivery dates were given when I phoned and emailed. The delivery company they told me to ring claimed to have no record of me and suggested I had the wrong company! Several days later I happened to ring the delivery company who mentioned they were delivering to my house that afternoon - no attempt had been made to check if this was convenient or anyone was home! Delivery man was great though.

The chair is lovely and exactly what I wanted - but this company really needs to review it's communication approach.
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your review and very sorry for the lack of communication.

I can see you ordered the Bentwood Beechwood Bistro Chair from CPW with UK Mainland timescales of 2-4 weeks, as per the delivery timescales stated on our website for that product.

Deliveries to Ireland can take a few extra days. Very few parcel couriers these days call to book a delivery date but we will take this feedback on board and make changes where necessary. We will aim to get to the same level of service as Habitat seem to provide.

Kind regards,
Simon
Furnishing Homes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Completely incompetent, NEVER use!

Originally ordered in April, for an item which was "in stock" which then turned out it wasn't. Then emails every few weeks telling us the item was in a container, and we'd have it soon, then another saying it was delayed. After two months of this, we cancelled the order, and were told we'd have a full refund.

That was two months ago, we've still not had anything apart from every time we ask we get "The order has been refunded, I'm not sure why you don't have the money"

Now getting the credit card dispute resolution team involved.

I have never, ever dealt with such continuing levels of incompetence, and outright delivery of falsehoods.
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Ben,

I am sorry to see your negative review and sincerely apologies for all inconvenience we have caused you. We will certainly look at what happened and aim to improve whatever areas we fell require improvement.

This being said, whilst we understand you are the customer and are clearly unhappy, we feel you should tell the truth about how things have actually happened and NOT write misleading comments.

Jo Thompson placed the order on 21st of April and 1 working day later an update was sent informing you that our supplier, “Direct Forest Products” told us this item is due to arrive in stock in 8 weeks, period of time you agreed to wait.

Cold you please show us Mr Thompson where on our website states the stock level? The product page states clearly, that delivery will be made within the delivery timescales stated “provided it is in stock”. We always advise customers to make stock inquiries before making a purchase, either by sending a simple email or just to give us a call.

We kept in touch with the supplier, Direct Forest Products as with regards to the arrival of the container and always told you the information we received from them, never mislead you with anything. We are unable to control any container delays and as a company we do need to rely on our suppliers.

Direct Forest Product, the supplier have now ceased trading, therefore we haven’t been able to offer you the very same item, however, from the 15000 products on our website I am sure you would have find an alternative.

As with regards to the refund, I am sorry it’s taking a while to receive this, however, we have refunded you and our merchant bank confirmed this has been done.

Simon Jones
Furnishing Homes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent customer service

I ordered 2 bedside cabinets and they arrived within the given timeframe , their customer service team were most accommodating when trying to arrange delivery around my days off work and even arranged a late drop off with their couriers. Furniture came ready assembled , which was worth the extra £3.00 Furniture looks great and was at least £30 cheaper than other online retailers
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Everything as it should be

Easy to search website, questions answered online promptly. Detailed information. Hope the product is as good as the company
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

THE WORST INTERNET COMPANY I HAVE DEALT WITH IN OVER 15 YEARS

I ordered and paid for a sideboard the same day (£200+) - the web site claimed 7 day delivery.
After 1 week from when the payment was made I received an email saying it will take between 6-8 WEEKS to receive my order, I was in no hurry and was enthusiastic with the design so agreed to the delayed time scale.
.
After 10 weeks and numerous emails trying to contact the company I finally got a reply stating ;
"Dear Evans,

I have called our supplier to obtain an update regarding your order and
they have informed me that the Lingfield range has been discontinued.

We have similar products, you can see them if you want, in the links below:

http://www.furnishinghomes.co.uk/sideboards.html

I looked on the link for another style - the design I wanted/ordered was still advertised also with a 7 day delivery. I sent an email saying "You are still advertising the range I purchased? If the design I ordered is not available I would like a full refund."

REPLY;
Dear Mr Evans,

Thank you for your email.

I'm deeply sorry for this inconvenience, it's not in our interest to
confuse/disappoint our customers. As you know our website is very big and
we have a lot of products and suppliers making it a bit hard to keep track
of all the products. When the order was placed the item was been waited to
arrive in stock. After that we found out that the item is to be
discontinued. Again I apologize for the confusion and inconvenience this
situation has caused you.
We will cancel you order and refund you in full.

Thank you very much.

I have personally dealt with much larger company's and they have no problem with "keeping track of all their products".

Furnishing homes said my receipt had been processed please allow 7 days for the funds to reach my account.............
.....................it never did. They were in control of my funds for over 4 Months - I had to get in contact with my credit card company to get my investment returned.

I think this company should not be trusted, I have reported them to trading standards UK, and I'm also in the process of informing watchdog to look into their activities.
Furnishinghomes

Reply from Furnishinghomes

Dear Mr Evans,

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We will certainly use your feedback and look at improving what we have done wrong.

As with regards "I had to get in contact with my credit card company to get my investment returned" - this is not the case, we have without any hesitation refunded your order and had confirmation that funds have reached you already.

We understand you are disappointed, we gather this from your negative feedback, however, some of the comments are untrue:

Please note that next to each product timeline we also mention: (delivery times are subject to stock availability). Customers can also make stock inquiries prior to making the purchase, via email, website or telephone.

Wiseaction, our supplier of the Lingfield Range told us the item will arrive in stock again as you have been informed, however, when we called for an update we have been told the decision has been taken to discontinue the range. Whilst you have indeed purchased from us, we have to rely on our suppliers as well with regards to arrival dates and any information about products.

Once again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Simon Jones
Furnishing Homes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very nice website. Nice products

I just did not consider a easy way to put the voucher code. A second window appears and then disappears definitely we go back to checkout. The code was not accepted and there is no way to confirm again. It was a low-value voucher but always reduced some value. Bad delivery, came 5 times to deliver our order
thank you
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Lovely furniture

I would use them again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy shopping

Directed to site from Google search and found it easy to spot what I wanted to buy at a very good price! Also the check out was simple and fast - looking forward to same efficiancy on delivery and quality.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good item, and service

Had to email and phone up because did not know when the items were going to be delivered and it was nearly the due date. Customer service were very prompt with their email reply, but eventually I had to phone.They were very pleasant and wanted to sort it out. Phoned me back very promptly and gave me a date. The item was delivered early the next week with a phone call the day before and one the hour before. Delivery men were lovely and efficient. The items I bought were fantastic and solid (I paid for assembly). If I hadn't had to phone them and the items weren't delivered a few days past the 5-15 working days delivery time, I would have given 5 stars. I would definitely use them again as the quality is lovely and looks beautiful in my daughters bedroom. Just beware as been stated before, a lot of packaging that the delivery company don't take away. They don't unpack either so make sure you sign that the goods are unchecked (just in case). On the plus side, the packaging is so good, not a mark on anything.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent choice, value and quality of goods.

I would recommend to anyone, to shop with this company.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good service and prompt delivery

the chairs where as I expected easy to assemble and good value for money
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very straightforward and efficient

Good range to choose from, and efficient ordering procedure
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good service

After placing my order i stumbled across this review site and being honest I was a little worried with some of the negative reviews that had been left against this company. Well you always get the ones that are not happy if things are not done at the drop of a hat, or they failed to read the small print and will vent it out with a bad review. My experience of this company was a far cry from what people have said. They kept me informed of my order every point of the way, it was delivered on time, and well packaged. The customer advisors we're very polite and helpful and I would recommend this company and certainly use them again.

Furnishinghomes Details

FREE DELIVERY

Enjoy Free Delivery on all UK orders over £300*

NEXT DAY DELIVERY AVAILABLE

Enjoy your furniture sooner with delivery from Next Day* / Day of choice* - *selected items

PRICE BEAT GUARANTEE

Our Price Beat Promise means if you find the same product being sold for a lower price by an online retailer, we will "beat" the price!

Our Mission...

Our mission is to bring you quality furniture and great value for money whilst offering an excellent customer service throughout your experience with us.

Visit Furnishinghomes

Category

Furnishinghomes is ranked 96 out of 107 in the category Bedroom

Furnishinghomes is ranked 142 out of 154 in the category

Furnishinghomes is ranked 47 out of 53 in the category Living Room

Furnishinghomes is ranked 31 out of 32 in the category Office Furniture

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.