FurnitureCamden reviews

FurnitureCamden reviews

Low
3.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
56 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A Fraud, everyone beware !! please do not buy anything

Customer representative Oana Ashby from Furniture Camden is a swindler. This company is a fraud company which never delivers goods. All customers please beware!!

--------------------------------------------------------

Dear Melanie,

It is indeed a fradulent scheme, no one is happy with the services of FurnitureCamden. Read the comments below. How else can the website of FurnitureCamden which is the primary client interface be down for days on end. Not to mention of course that no contact telephone number is given and your customer representative Oana Ashby has repeatedly ignored my request for a contact number. In begining November, I was promised refund of an order placed in June end which was never honoured and I was made to wait endlessly. Of course everytime, there were standard phrases such as "Thank you your reply" , with no actions being followed to honour the customer's request was made. I thoroughly regret ever placing an order on FurnitureCamden and most of all paying for it. I find it inacceptable that the company was very quick to debit my account but when it came to honoring your part of the deal, all delays are acceptable, be it first with your manufacturer, then transporter and then the settlement bank arises.

My name is Chaturvedi and my order number corresponds to 2553. Of course, I am going to lodge a complaint with the Metropolitan police alongwith so many other customers who have been swindeled by your company. So please dont try to tell me what a great company FurnitureCamden is and how satisfied the customers are.

Chaturvedi
Furniturecamden.

Reply from Furniturecamden.

Dear Sir,

Kindly note this is not a scam, and the positive reviews were not written by ourselves. Many of our customers were happy with our products and service.
Unfortunately the issue we are experiencing now has affected many orders and we are really sorry about this and for all the inconvenience caused.

Senior Account Handler

Melanie Bernard
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

CAN NOT SUPPLY GOODS AND CAN NOT REFUND!!!! *** STAY AWAY ***

ASK OTHERS HAVE MENTIONED THEY CAN NOT SUPPLY THE GOODS, THEY ONLY INFORMED ME OF THIS AFTER I QUESTIONED THEIR LATE DELIVERY.

THEN REGARDING A REFUND THEY INFORMED ME THEY CAN NOT REFUND DIRECTLY AND ASKED ME TO CONTACT THE CREDIT CARD PROVIDER
Furniturecamden.

Reply from Furniturecamden.

Dear Rahul,

Thank you for your review.

We fully understand your disappointment and frustration, but unfortunately at this point we can only wait to hear from your credit/ debit card company and work with them in order to refund you the full amount owed.

Once again, we are truly sorry for all the inconvenience caused.

Senior Account Handler

Melanie Bernard
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

POLICE AWARE

I have complained to the Metropolitan Police. Looks like a previous reviewer on here has also done the same. Hopefully, Trading Standards are also aware.
Think you have also been the victim of alleged Fraudulent Trading from this company ?
Then why not also report them to the Police or Trading Standards ?
If the company is genuine, then they shouldn't have a problem speaking to "customers" who have provided their telephone contact number (like me), or the Police, or Trading Standards.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Beware!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/watchdog/gotastory/thanks.shtml
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Rubbish - they cannot fulfill my order and they cannot refund my money

I have ordered furniture from them, they have took payment I have not recieved the furniture and they are not refunding my money. Do not trade with this company
Rhiannon Lassiter found this review useful
Furniturecamden.

Reply from Furniturecamden.


Dear Colin,

Thank you for your feedback.

We fully understand your disappointment and frustration, but unfortunately at this point we can only wait to hear from your credit/ debit card company and work with them in order to refund you the full amount owed.

Once again, we are truly sorry for all the inconvenience caused.

Senior Account Handler

Melanie Bernard
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!! it is a scam !!!

I ordered furniture from this company in August, after chasing and chasing I never got my furniture so I cancelled my order I was told I would have a refund !!

What a fool i was to think that would be the end of it I had to chase and chase again this time for my refund that never came.

I was told that they had 30days to reund my money, after 33days of chasing they sent me an e-mail attachment stating they had refunded my account and even posted a reply on here to say they had refunded.

Well its now been 6 days since they claimed on here to have given me a refund but they are just fobbing me off.

I have taken there e-mail and attachment to my bank who are investigating this so called refund and I intent to take a copy to the police and this is stealing by Deception and now Fraudulant refunds.

I also intend to notify BBC watchdog as this company must be stopped.They take your money then they say the item is out of stock then they do not refund time and time again. I am so sorry I did not find this review site before I placed my order.

UPDATE 7th December

e-mail today from this so-called company
We fully understand your disappointment and frustration but unfortunatly at this point we can only wait to hear from your debit card company and work with them in order to refund you in full the amount owed.
SOUND FAMILIER !!!!!!!
The fraud squad need investigate just how many people are in this postion and they are still taking money from customers HOW.
I can only assume they are trying to obtain as much money as possible by fraudulant transactions as possible before they are bankrupted.
WE NEED TO STOP THEM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We
Furniturecamden.

Reply from Furniturecamden.

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for your review.

Furniture Camden is very sorry for not being able to refund you sooner and for all the inconvenience caused to you, this was certainly not our intention.
The refund has now been successfully processed and the proof of refund has been sent to your email address.
Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the distress caused during this process.


Senior Account Handler
Melanie Bernard

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A Disgraceful Company ( NO STARS )

On the day of ordering our money was taken very quickly and we were told delivery would be up to 12 weeks as items are made to order. 12 weeks came and passed and eventually we were given a date in November which despite waiting in they didnt arrive.

At this point,16 weeks from order, we decided to cancel so now we are waiting for the statutory 30 days to pass before any refund is due.

It is now 19 weeks since they took my money and no sign of a refund.

During this process there have been numerous emails and Camden have made many promises which they don't keep. They are not to be believed.

PLEASE DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND SUPPLY NOTHING.

They say its Company policy not to speak to customers!!!!!
And you can't speak to them as they won't give their telephone number.
What a way to run a company.

We have notified Trading Standards and the credit card company. After the 30 days we will go to court.

UPDATE. 5 December 2012
LIES,LIES,AND MORE LIES

They say they have refunded not a penny has gone into my account !!
I hope people are reading these reviews and not being caught out and sending them money

UPDATE. 9 January 2013

Camden have still not parted with any money.
We have been credited by our Credit Card Company.
how unfair that the bank should pay.
They really should be stopped
Barbara Hepwood found this review useful
Furniturecamden.

Reply from Furniturecamden.


Dear Patricia,

Thank you for your review.

Furniture Camden is very sorry for not being able to refund you sooner and for all the inconvenience caused to you, this was certainly not our intention.
The refund has now been successfully processed and the proof of refund has been sent to your email address.
Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the distress caused during this process.

Senior Account Handler
Melanie Bernard
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No stars!!

Ordered item on 14th August, I have had to continually chase and despite several promises, this has still not been received.

Item was apparently in stock on 18th September so why has not been delivered?

Do not deal with this company. I will be asking for my money back!
Furniturecamden.

Reply from Furniturecamden.


Dear Christina,

Thank you for your review.

Furniture Camden is very sorry for not being able to refund you sooner and for all the inconvenience caused to you, this was certainly not our intention.
The refund has now been successfully processed and the proof of refund has been sent to your email address.
Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the distress caused during this process.

Senior Account Handler
Melanie Bernard
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

do not buy from this company. trust the 1 star reviews not the 5*

waited and waited....out of stock...blaming everyone else...what a shocker!....cancelled order....waiting for refund... they have 30 days. then im ringing the credit card company again. how this furniture company gets away with this amazing. im going to look further into this, its quite interesting i think, hardly anybody actually receives what they ordered......p.s furniturecamden dont bother with a ridiculous reply to this, there is no hope of any of my family or friends ordering from you or your sister ''companys''. And the apology will not be accepted. ...........26/11/12 update ....... got a email saying ive been refunded....no sign of refund. so ill still be returning the forms to the credit card.
Barbara Hepwood found this review useful
Furniturecamden.

Reply from Furniturecamden.



Dear Guy,

Thank you for your update.

Please note that refund was made back on the card you used to pay us and refunds are not instant, please allow 3 working days for the refund to hsow on your card.

Senior Account Handler
Melanie Bernard
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Do not purchase furniture from this company

I ordered my furniture in August and was told delivery would be in 2-4 weeks, this time scale was then increased by a further 3 weeks so should of arrived a week ago but as of today still no furniture.

I asked on a number of accasions for details of their company complaints department but have not been given this information all they do is blame the poor service on their courier company.

This morning I cancelled my order and have asked for a full refund
allanson and Angelica Jimenez found this review useful
Furniturecamden.

Reply from Furniturecamden.

Dear Darren,

Thank you for your review.

Furniture Camden is very sorry for not being able to refund you sooner and for all the inconvenience caused to you, this was certainly not our intention.
The refund has now been successfully processed and the proof of refund has been sent to your email address.
Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the distress caused during this process.

Senior Account Handler
Melanie Bernard
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Shame they can't deliver the goods as quickly as they take the money

Ordered a unit back in August whilst in stock, only to be told it was out of stock and delivery would not be for 5-15 working days after arrival in UK.Given no idea of arrival time and later given a date which was subsequently put back a fortnight.Assured it would arrive on 8th Oct and they would inform me and rush the delivery through.At the time of writing ( 19.00 on 8th Oct ) still no communication . All in all a very frustrating experience and one i shall not be repeating.
Furniturecamden.

Reply from Furniturecamden.

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your review.

Unfortunately sometimes delays occur due to 3rd parties (suppliers, couriers), we have updated you as soon as our supplier updated us.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the distress caused during this process.

Senior Account Handler
Melanie Bernard
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Appalling service

I ordered a bookcase in early May and on 1st October it still has not arrived despite promises of delivery.

No telephone number shown on website and has not been forthcoming when I have asked for it via e-mail.

I cannot yet comment on the quality of the product but from my experience so far I would not recommend this company.
Barbara Hepwood found this review useful
Furniturecamden.

Reply from Furniturecamden.


Dear Susan,

Thank you for your review.

Furniture Camden is very sorry for not being able to refund you sooner and for all the inconvenience caused to you, this was certainly not our intention.
The refund has now been successfully processed and the proof of refund has been sent to your email address.
Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the distress caused during this process.

Senior Account Handler
Melanie Bernard
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Worst on LIne company ever!

Where is order 2601!
Barbara Hepwood found this review useful
Furniturecamden.

Reply from Furniturecamden.

Dear Christopher,

Thank you for your review.

Furniture Camden is very sorry for not being able to refund you sooner and for all the inconvenience caused to you, this was certainly not our intention.
The refund has now been successfully processed and the proof of refund has been sent to your email address.
Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the distress caused during this process.

Senior Account Handler
Melanie Bernard
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent quality furniture at reasonable prices with good service

We bought a Sheesham side table and Tv stand. Both were of excellent quality. The deliveries were well organised and well packaged to ensure no damage. The TV stand is exceptional, we got the one with 6 little draws. It's nice and wide and the shelves and drawers are designed really well to take video and DVD players, Xbox etc, as well as storing DVD,s (16 DVD's per drawer)
I would certainly recommend furniture Camden to anyone who wants good quality, well designed furniture at reasonable prices.
It comes already made and so no hassle having to build it,.
One thing to look out for is that it comes very well packaged, but that means on a pallet with pallets wrapped around it so needs unpacking before you will get it through a standard door. Not a down side but just to plan for.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Robbers, with no backbone to call you... Oh and they lie ... constantly

Well its finally arrived after ordering it on the 6th August these bunch of crooks have finally delivered... However they have constantly lied to me, not responded and best of all their managers appear to have no backbone at all and don't contact their customers... Apparently they don't have telephones to call the very p*ssed off customers who they fail to give any customer service to at all.

After threatening to drive to their registered premises they finally delivered, but they have caused me to have time off work to wait for none exsistent deliveries, failed to respond to emails, failed, failed, failed....

DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE THEY ARE CROOKS!!

Lets see if they respond to this, I very much doubt it or if they do it will be via a faceless email rather than having the balls to pick up a phone and talk to their unhappy customers... I'll let you all know!
Barbara Hepwood found this review useful
Furniturecamden.

Reply from Furniturecamden.

Dear Christian,

Thank you for your review. We fully understand you are disappointed and that you are running short on patience, however, we would be most grateful if you could try to understand that there are third parties involved in this process (i.e suppliers, carriers, etc) which might cause delay.

Unfortunately, even if we are trying our best in fulfilling all promises and meeting deadlines, we are not able to control possible delays occurred.

Meanwhile please let us know if you are still willing to receive your delivery next week, as scheduled.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused.


Senior Account Handler

Melanie Bernard

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No confidence in furniturecamden.co.uk

Given my experience I would advise anyone to stay clear of furniturecamden.co.uk. I ordered a sideboard in the summer as the item was on offer and said to be in stock but received an e-mail saying it actually wasn’t in stock and it would be 1 or 2 weeks to be in stock and they would keep me informed. After more than 2 weeks I e-mailed again to be told it was slightly delayed and would be the next week. I chased twice more and each week got a similar response but no real explanation of the problem so I cancelled the order. They said my money would be refunded “shortly” but they also said this when I chased it up every week and and I'm still waiting after 4 weeks so I have threatened legal action to get my money back. The website still advertises the item as in stock!
Barbara Hepwood found this review useful
Furniturecamden.

Reply from Furniturecamden.

Dear Les,

Thank you for your review. We fully understand your point of view; however, as you may know we do not have a live stock level feature on our website. We do mention that delivery time scales are “subject to stock availability” and we recommend that every customer should make a stock inquiry prior to making a purchase. We work with 40 UK Suppliers and displaying more than 10000 items on our website; it has proved extremely difficult to keep stock levels on all of the items. We do stock a number of items; however, in most cases we rely on our suppliers as well.

These were the dates given by our supplier and even if we are trying to keep our promises we cannot control the shipment delays.

However, you have decided to cancel your order, and we proceeded as per your request and actioned your refund.

Should you wish to place any order with us in the future we are willing to offer you a discount.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Senior Account Handler

Melanie Bernard
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Don't bother...

I ordered and paid for a piece of furniture some 8 weeks ago and am still waiting for it.... They claimed to have 1 in stock but when I ordered it, they didn't have any and said I would have to wait a few days, then it was a few weeks and it is only because I queried its whereabouts that the company have said oh there was a problem with it and it is now going to take another 6 weeks, so in total I would have waited 3 1/2 months! They don't have a phone number to speak to someone and when I emailed to ask for their phone number, they ignored my question. Not impressed, would not recommend and would never shop there again.
Barbara Hepwood found this review useful
Furniturecamden.

Reply from Furniturecamden.

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your feedback. It seems it was a stock error, our supplier told us that the item is in stock but when the courier went to collect your order they were notified that the item has been discontinued and they don't have any units left in their warehouse.

We are very sorry for this inconvenience, we have processed your cancellation and the refund will be actioned shortly.

Senior Account Handler

Melanie Bernard
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

I am still waiting for the cabinets I ordered several weeks ago and am being fobbed off by Oana who refuses to give me a date of delivery even though I paid in full several weeks ago

I am so dissatisfied and frustrated with the appalling service I am receiving from this furniture company. They have had my money now , gaining interest in their bank account while I wait and wait for a delivery date.
I really want these cabinets , otherwise I would cancel them .
There is no phone no on Oana's emails so I can't speak in person so I asked her to call me to discuss the problem. She ignored my request and repeated her" sincere apologise" for the continued delay and failed yet again to give me a date!! There is obviously some problem here and my main concern is the company is going bankrupt with me money!!
Barbara Hepwood found this review useful
Furniturecamden.

Reply from Furniturecamden.

Dear Jacqueline,

Thank you for your feedback. Please note that we have kept you updated all the time with the status of your order. As you may know we don't have a live stock feature on our website and we do mention that the delivery time scales are subject to stock availability and we strongly recommend our customers to make stock inquiries before placing an order.

As our last update stated, your order will dock in UK by the end of this week.

Please let us know if you are willing to keep your order active and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Senior Account Handler
Melanie Bernard
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Do not even think about ordering from here

Hello,
Update on earlier reviews.
Still waiting for refund after the 30 days required by law. Will now have to go through Trading Standards and/or my card issuer. They just absolutely do not care about the terrible reviews on here or their appaling customer service.
Jennifer Watts
Barbara Hepwood found this review useful
Furniturecamden.

Reply from Furniturecamden.

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for your feedback. We replied to all of your emails and offered all information requested. In fact I emailed you this morning offering you further £10 off to say sorry for the delay. Your order was also entitled for Free Delivery and 5% off. Your order has items from two different suppliers, we are organizing your delivery and our couriers will contact you directly to book a delivery day.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Feel ripped Off !!!!

Wish I had never used this company , just hope others take my advice and avoid dealing with them totally .Having been assured on the web site my item was in stock I was debited the FULL amount for the purchase .Then a few days later I was emailed and informed the item was out of stock and wouldn't be back in stock till the end of the month .On cancelling the order I was assured my refund would follow shortly ....it hasn't !!! .It `s been 8 working days and still no refund ,Ive now had to contacted my bank as the full amount has appeared on my August statement . Beginning to think the whole thing could be a scam just hope others take heed and buy from another supplier avoiding all this hassle !!! .
UPDATE 23/8/12
Just wanted to reply to furniturecamdens feed back .Logged onto my visa account as soon as I got home from work and read your email .... guess what ? ...still no refund !! .Does this mean the full amount for my purchase will be refunded on Friday the 24th or will I have to wait another 10 - 15 days ??? . Find the whole practice of debiting a customers account for an item that's out of stock totally outrageous !!!
UPDATE 31/8/12
Received email from Furniture Camden stating the refund would be processed after bank hols ,but still no sign of my money .Their stating now that by law they have 30 days to refund my money .Wish I never ordered from this Company !!
Barbara Hepwood found this review useful
Furniturecamden.

Reply from Furniturecamden.

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry you are disappointed; refunds are usually made within 10-15 working days. Your order will be refunded today.

Senior Account Handler

Melanie Bernard

Furniturecamden. Details

About this company

FREE DELIVERY

Free delivery on all orders over £325 (UK Mainland*)

7 DAY RETURNS

If you’re not entirely delighted with your purchase you can cancel your order with 7 working days.

Price Beat

Price Beat against genuine retailers.

Fast Delivery

Delivery within 5-15 working days provided an item/order is in stock.
About Our Company
Buy Contemporary Furniture London, home bedroom furniture, solid oak furniture, dining room furniture, oak dining tables, bedroom oak wardrobes and furniture sofa from Furniture Camden London.

Visit FurnitureCamden

Contact information

We live here: United Kingdom

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.