Furniture Point Limited reviewed by

8 Reviews

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Urgh I wish I Had Googled This company before i ordered

Terrible delivery service, please do not order from this company, I ordered 2 items of furniture from them and as I live in "the country" (large town just outside Glasgow) they would only deliver to the pavement outside my property. The girl on the phone made it sound like I was ridiculous expecting the delivery company to deliver to my flat, I think its ridiculous that they expect me to pay £20 delivery to have the items dumped on the pavement outside my flat! They are also threatening to charge delivery even though they did not deliver. Nice professional website but do not be fooled by the prices. Use another company, be warned. I have now waited almost 2 weeks on an email advising when I will receive my refund. I've taken legal advice and am patiently awaiting their response to my requests both on email and telephoned.
    Furniture Point Limited
    TrustScore 5 / 10
    75 Reviews

    Reply from Furniture Point Limited

    Dear Mrs McGinnity,

    I'm sorry that you feel the service you received was not acceptable. Currently there are some area of the Country that we don't deliver to on our own Two Man Delivery Vehicles. These areas are clearly listed on the website and also written into the Terms and Conditions you tick to acknowledge before placing your order. Your Post code PA4 is one of these Areas, we deliver to your area on a pallestised service for £19.99, for orders over £350 we deliver for Free.

    I'm not aware of anybody threatening to charge you for the failed delivery as we have a 7 days no fuss returns policy whereby we collect items free of charge.

    I have also looked into your refund which was processed as soon as we received the stock back 4 days ago??

    you may also find our delivery terms and conditions at:

    Kind regards

    Miles Fawsitt
    Managing Director

    Comment (?)