Furniture Point Limited reviews

Furniture Point Limited reviews

Acceptable
5.0
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
75 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent

I have brought from this company on two separate occasions. The quality of the products is excellent. The 1st order came wIthin 2 weeks and the second order we managed to get within a couple of days due to a cancelled delivery slot. Delivery drivers have always been excellent. Never had an issue
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

1st class furniture

We've just recieved our new sideboard and console table. Fantastic quality, customer service was excellent and the delivery drivers were very helpfull - we will definitely be back once we have saved up for our new dining set!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service

Great service, can't fault.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent

All round great service from order to delivery. Items ordered Cambridge Oak TV Unit and Cambridge Oak Nest of Tables where very good value for money and even better quality than expected. Furniture Point kept us informed by email & phone.
Many thanks to all.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very pleased no fuss efficient service

Found this site to be no fuss no hassle.

Spoke with Frankie in sales who was very polite who answered my question about the sideboards which I was undecided about .
Discussed with my wife when we got home and I placed the order online I found the website gave me the details I required and found the process very easy.
Received a phone call the following day informing me the order was being processed and that one product was out of stock but was due in at the end of the week .
received a call from the transport dept on the friday booking the delivery for the following wednesday morning offered the driver to call I hour before which they did and the goods arrived as described and was very pleased with the quality of the products and found the delivery guys more than helpful so much so I gave a small tip all delivered from order in 9 days which for me was v. good would use again and have recommended already
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic price and a great service

They were the cheapest around, delivery was on time, drivers were great. Will be back to order more.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quality product. Super service.

I bought an oak tv unit from Furniture Point and found their service and delivery process to be great. They rang me several days before delivery to advise me when delivery was due. On the day of delivery the van driver rang me approx 30 mins before he was due to arrive. He carefully unpacked the unit in my living room and gave me plenty of time to examine the cabinet. He was courteous and pleasant (so different from some courier drivers!) and unhurried despite having a very full delivery schedule. On all counts my expectations were exceeded.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Dreadful-correction to your response

As per your response, we were advised delivery would take 2/3 AFTER placing the order, you said this was because of the courier NOT suplier. Your website advertised a quicker delivery time so if you knew you were having problems with the supplier you should have amended your website accordingly. After 3 weeks I called to chase not cancel, and told courier would deliver on a pallet the following week. This did not happen. After 4 weeks called for refund and told you can legally keep my money for 28 days - no mention of this being dependant on confirmation from dispatch. I placed my order on 18th February and my bank account received the refund on 16th April, 2 months from beginning to end. I feel from your response that communication maybe what is letting your company down.
furniturepoint Limited

Reply from furniturepoint Limited

Dear Mrs Foster,

I am sorry that your Nest of tables took longer than you anticipated.

Unfortunately the item you ordered was not a stock item and one that we had to order in from the Manufacture. We advised that the delivery would take at least 3-4 weeks for Delivery and you cancelled on the 3rd week.

We are dependent on our suppliers and they are currently experiencing a longer lead time than usual with this item. I appreciate that this is unacceptable and I can only apologise on their behalf. This is not normal for them and they usually have a 3 day turn around.

We Refund all of our customers as quickly as possible this is done as soon as we have confirmation back from our dispatch team that your items have been returned to stock or cancelled with our Manufactures and your order is taken off our stock allocation system. In your case this took 1 week before your refund was processed.This is to ensure that your items are not delivered by mistake and also eliminates any fraudulent refunds being processed internally.

Kind Regards

Miles Fawsitt

Managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A Pleasure to do Business with!

Nice friendly people and a pleasure to do business with. We have placed various orders with this company for our Interior Design Business. They have always provided a professional service and if there is a problem they will sort it without any fuss.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The goods were even better than as describedFi

Fine honest people to do business with and could not have been more helpful.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good quality reasonable price.

We bought a sideboard the first one was damaged, one phone call and another one was ordered, no hassle at all.

Delivery was spot on.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service and superb quality furniture

We have bought several items of furniture from furniture point and have had a professional and outstanding service from this company and have recommended to many friends as there furniture is top quality at a fantastic price .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Wonderful Furniture Excellent Service!

We Ordered a Full Set of Bentley Designs Loft Furniture that we had seen for twice the price in John Lewis, They Delivered on time and the delivery men were Polite and Helpful. I have told all my Friends to buy from here and will certainly be back again!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Product nothing like description.

I recently bought a table which was available 'light' or 'dark' stained. I ordered a 'light stain' table which on delivery turned out to be almost black and bore no resemblance to the light coloured photographs on the web site. After sending an email with a photograph of the table the company has agreed to take it back but remains adamant it is 'light stained'. As yet no date for collection or refund. Very disappointing!
furniturepoint Limited

Reply from furniturepoint Limited

Dear Mr Wilson,

Thank you for your feedback although i think you review is unfair. We have Sold over 1000 items in the range that you ordered and have never had a problem with the advertising of the colour. My understanding was that you were trying to match the item with a piece of Furniture that you had purchased from another company.

We delivered to you 3 days after placing your order.

we have agreed to collect the item on the next delivery slot available Free of charge! and offer you a full refund.

Kind Regards

Miles Fawsitt
Managing Director

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

lovely furniture, hopless customer service !!!!

delivery was as stated four weeks, on day of delivery the courier left me someone else's furniture and one piece of mine was missing. he returned within 30 mins and my furniture was not on the van. he telephoned and was advised that it was damaged and i would recieve a new lamp table within the next few days. 5 weeks later it arrived !!! i telephone each week and spoke to the same girls and each time her reply was it is being sent out on Monday it was laughable and 5 monday's came and 5 Monday's went. there was no communciation at all no apology. i did recieve my table a few days ago at last. would not use again !!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

As with other review, I wish I had done my research on this company before I placed my order!

I placed an order on 5th February 2012 of 5 items totalling £884.68, which is not a small amount of money. I received part of my order a few weeks later and was delivered on time and by a very friendly and helpful delivery team. I had one item outstanding. At this point, I was very happy with the service and glad I did not have to wait too long for my items.

This is where things went wrong. One of the items, a TV stand, did not look right in our living room. I took advantage of their ‘7 day money back guarantee’ and called to have the item exchanged. They said they would collect the item when they delivered by outstanding item and the TV stand in a different style. I had to pay an additional amount as this table cost more than the original one. This took 5 weeks to be delivered. I called many time to see when my item would be delivered only to be lied too. At one stage, I was told the items had been cleared at the docks, only to be told in the next call that they had not even arrived.

I requested a weekend delivery date or at least a weeks notice to ensure someone could be at home for the delivery. I received neither, instead I was called 2 days before the delivery date.

When the items were finally delivered, the replacement TV stand was damaged. I called the head office number who asked me to send pictures to a mail box for them to assess the damage which I did the same day. It then took a further 10 days and 3 phone calls for them to look at the photos and agree to take back the item. At this point, I was not interested in a replacement, and requested a refund. It then took a further 3 weeks for them to collect the damaged item, which they refused to reimburse me for until they received the goods back.

I was told that the collection time would be around 3pm and that they would give me a call 1 hour before collection so I had arranged for someone to be at the house at this time. I was called at 10am! I had to ask a neighbour (bearing in mind that I had only lived in the house since December) to let the company collect the item.

I then had to chase for 1 week for my payment to be refunded, to which they only refunded the price of the original TV stand not the additional payment. After many many phone calls and chasing, I finally received the final £19.01 back today – almost 3 months after making the order!!

Throughout the whole process, their ‘Customer Satisfaction Line’ and in particular the lady on the line [name], who I have had that many dealings with I am now on first name terms have been less than useless! The last straw was when yesterday I asked to speak to a member of management to which I was told there would be no one more senior than herself for another 2 weeks and I would have to wait until then.

If you have any choice use another company. I would recommend [link] who I have brought further items of the same range. They are a little more expensive however for the cost of all the inconvenience and phone calls you would be better off!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

APPALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE

I ordered a Mon Chique table & chairs from this joke of a company in mid-September last year. After "delivery errors" blamed on the courier company, I received them at the beginning of October. By January 2012 the chairs had split & become so loose they were rendered completely unusable so I emailed my complaint and have been waiting for replacements ever since. I have just been told it will be at least another 4-6 weeks, that's over 5 months waiting! I have been fobbed off with excuse after excuse, been blatantly lied to several times regarding delivery dates, and not once have I received so much as a follow up or courtesy call informing me about the delays. Avoid this company at all costs - their prices may be lower but their customer service is appalling.

On the 2nd May following this review it was stated in the response by Furniture Point that I would shortly be receiving a call offering compensation for the LONG wait for my replacement chairs. It is now May 24th & yet again no-one has contacted me.
Robin Hunt found this review useful
furniturepoint Limited

Reply from furniturepoint Limited

Hi Catherine,
Many thanks for your feedback.
I have looked into your order today and can see that when you initially placed your order in September we delivered to you mid-October via a 3rd party courier that we were using to conduct our deliveries. When you received your delivery you reported to us that the chairs were missing from your delivery we immediately contacted the 3rd party courier company who could not find them in their warehouse, although these had been scanned out of ours with the rest of your items. The courier admitted liability and we immediately dispatched some more to you as quickly as we could, you received these within 2 days.
We have since invested in own fleet of Delivery Vehicles and Drivers to enable us to be more efficient, lower the risk of missing items off deliveries and minimise any Damages to our products.
We are now offering a much better delivery service than you originally experienced. In addition to this we have invested heavily in stock and a state of the Art Warehouse to improve the lead times on our best selling products.
Towards the end of January you contacted us to inform us of a fault with your chairs. We informed you that there would be an initial wait of 4-6 weeks as we were waiting for a new batch of chairs from the Manufacture.
The chairs arrived with us last week but unfortunately when these were quality checked at our warehouse it was brought to our attention that the colour of the Finish was completely wrong on the chairs. We have had no choice but to isolate our stocks of these chairs whilst we wait for a new batch to be sent from our Manufacture. Unfortunately we are dependent on our suppliers and if items are manufactured incorrectly there is little we can do about this.
I am sorry if you felt that our customer services team did not properly inform you of the further delays, and I can assure you we are always working towards improving the customer experience and the ways in which customers are updated on the progress of their order.
I am sorry for the problems with your order and these are not the service levels we aim to achieve, or indeed usually offer.
The customer services Manager will be in touch with you shortly to offer you some level of compensation for you wait.
Kind regards
Miles Fawsitt
Managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good quality furniture but be prepared to wait

Exceptionally good furniture but I think what lets this company down is lack of communication or being swamped with too many orders at one time. What I didnt like the most was being ignored. They ask you from the beginning on your payment invoice to give a contact number to arrange delivery and give you an estimated time of arrival. When this date comes and you ask where the item has got to they get back to you to say they are still waiting for your contact number. I sent my contact details four times with being ignored and waited 18 days when they should have delivered in 5. On saying this as the furniture is such good quality and comes packaged well I would still do business again and be more patient. If they adjust their delivery estimates and contact people, I think this would sort out all the problems.
Belitn Lonie found this review useful
furniturepoint Limited

Reply from furniturepoint Limited

Dear Mr. Renvoize,

Many thanks for your feedback. I have looked into your order and can see that you purchased via eBay.
We have recently introduced a new system that list our products on ebay automatically from our back end system of Website. Unfortunately we have been experiencing a few teething problems with this system.

These problems are now resolved and products are now displayed as a 2-3 week lead time for stock items.

As a gesture of goodwill i have refunded your £19.99 delivery charge back into your paypal Account.

Kind Regards

Miles Fawsitt
Managing Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very professional company with quality and very good value for money product

I recently ordered a Mon Chique Tall Bookcase from the website.
I found the company most helpful when I rang re delivery, which was exactly as promised and the delivery drivers were very efficient and helpful. The quality of the bookcase is superb and extremely good value for money.
I would not hesitate to order any more furniture from Furniture Point and would recommend the company to anyone.
Marilyn Roberts
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

p pierson dunstable

ordered 7 pieces of cambridge furniture . Tim the salesman was very helpfull with my order. delivery was on time,and delivery men were very polite and placed items where i wanted them.
When the packaging was removed all the furniture was better than we
expected considering the price.
.First class service throughout ,would highly recommend Furniture Point and will be ordering again.

furniturepoint Limited Details

About this company

Visit Furniture Point Limited

Contact information

Call us on: 0845 094 9037
We live here: Furniture Point, Unit 15c Telford Drive
NG24 2Dx Newark
United Kingdom

Category

Furniture Point Limited is ranked 147 out of 154 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.