G2PLAY.NET reviews

G2PLAY.NET reviews

Good
8.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
191 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent

I have bought about 4-5 games, and I have never had any trouble.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great and cheap

Bought Call of Duty Black ops 2 and recived the steam code after 20 min, as a downloadable picture. Great prices!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Best CD-keys provider on the web!

I bought 2 CD-keys from g2play. Battlefield 4 and Simcity 2013. Both came within 5 minutes and I was able to play at once!

I can highly recommend this site!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Simply the best

Fantastic site. Perfect interface. Best Price. Recommend to all in the world.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

BEST SITE!!!

G2PLAY.NET is a excelent webstore for games. Most of the games are MUCH cheaper than on steam or origin. I recommend G2PLAY.NET for everyone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

BEST SITE!!!

G2PLAY.NET is a excelent webstore for games. Most of the games are MUCH cheaper than on steam or origin. I recommend G2PLAY.NET for everyone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Sad site

I bought call of duty ghosts , and the game is not working on my PC , they refused to change my key with another game or refund my money , i payed 40 euro , shame on you g2play.net shame on you , no respect for people with problems , and on Facebook they told me " In case of any issues with the key we offer Money back Guarantee! " its not true guys don't trust this site .
Joseph C found this review useful
G2PLAY.NET

Reply from G2PLAY.NET

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please be advised that we are only the game key retailer. As a key retailer our job is to provide you with a working key i.e. a key that will activate a game on gaming platform. As far as we are aware you have received a working key, as it has activated the game on your Steam account. The product we have sold you worked in 100%.
We are not the creators of the game and we cannot be responsible for any bugs, or issues with the game itself, as the game files come from the publisher. Any issues with the game should be reported directly to the publisher of the game. You claim that this game is not working on your computer. We always provide minimum requirements of the game in product description: http://www.g2play.net/store/Call-of-Duty-Ghosts-Steam-Keys.html
Our Facebook is correct and we always try to resolve all issues with keys. However this is clearly not a key issue therefore we are unable to replace your key.
We cannot cancel your order either, as according to point 3.1 of our terms of service: "Right to cancel: In the case of downloads, it is not unusual that consumers lose their right to cancel the contract as soon as a download has started with the consumer’s consent."
You can find this information here: http://www.g2play.net/store/Terms-of-Service.html

With regards
G2play Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

received and invalid key, BUT...

I received a cd key who was already activated by someone else! Slow support! First they said "we send you a new one" but they didn't send me a new one! Instead of sending me a new key they asked me to give my Steam name and Pw to them that they could activate the game on there own! Thieves, that's what they are! I will call Paypal and do everything i can to get my money back!
DO NOT BUY ON G2PLAY!

EDIT: i have to change my judgement on this. 10 Minutes ago they sent me a new one and activated is via teamviewer. i am realy happy about it and they apologized. BUT after all i wasted a full day writing with the support and waiting for e-mails! Hopefully you don't have problems. I think i will order again at g2play..

hf & gl
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Epic

Here you get the best games for the best price!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good service resolved bad key

Bought Battlefield 4 with premium. The Battlefield 4 key worked but the premium key was already used according to origin.

Sent a mail with screenshots of the problem and received a new code within 24 hours, good service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Really Nice

Got BF4 extremely cheap there!! Almost 50% cheaper than Game Stop
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

One of the best and trusted site i ever seen.

Im buying there since 2 years i never had any problems. The support answers like 5 min.
And you get nice reward points.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Spedizione immediata

Ho acquistato Batman: Arkham Origins ad un prezzo conveniente ed ho ricevuto il codice dopo 5 minuti. è stato il mio primo acquisto su questo sito e sicuramente mi ci riaffaccerò.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good but a little spam

They response fast and deliver what you just bought nearly immediantly. For some people it's good they send quite many email, though i don't appreciate getting 4-5 email when i just need the email with the codes.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Best Company ever very trusted and instant

THey are reall a good company and trust worthy the support are good and instant
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Virkelig dårlig og uprofessionel service samt. brugt key til 'DLC'.

For at gøre det "kort" så har jeg købt Fifa 14 preorder med 4 guldpakker til Ultimate Team hos g2play.net.. Jeg fik hurtigt mail'en med spillet og det virkede som det skulle, men koden til guldpakkerne virker så ikke, så jeg skriver til dem at den allerede er brugt. De vil så have at jeg skriver til EA og får det skriftligt at koden ikke er brugt af mig (mit account), jeg tænker fair nok, så skriver til EA, og får at vide at de kan se at koden ikke er brugt af mig.

Sender så på efterspørgsel både screenshot af mine origin spil (ved ikke hvorfor de skulle se dem) et screenshot af koden som ikke virkede, af "fejlbeskeden" jeg får da jeg trykkede koden ind, OG det screenshot af EA chatten hvor der står at koden ikke er brugt af mig (dvs. at g2play.net har fejlen).

Tilbage får jeg så en mail om at de pludselig skal bruge mit brugernavn og password til Origin - jegspørger så om hvorfor, og får svaret, at de skal ind og se om den case jeg har hos EA (chatten med EA) er korrekt.... Svarer så tilbage at jeg jo bare kan tage et screenshot af min case inde på min side, men nej, det er ikke godt nok (af ukendte årsager), og hvis jeg nu bare gider "samarbejde" og give mit brugernavn og password væk, så går det meget hurtigere.

Der bliver jeg så lidt småirriteret (efter at have brugt en hel dag på at snakke med forskellige mennesker for at bevise at jeg som kunde ikke har snydt dem, og at de rent faktisk har givet mig en allerede brugt kode) - og skriver så at jeg på ingen måde havde tænkt mig at give mit password / Origin bruger væk til tilfældige mennesker på internettet som jeg ikke kender, uanset om der så står "Regards from the g2play team" i bunden af mailen eller ej - samt at hvis alt den info de har fået indtil videre ikke er nok, så er det helt sikkert sidste gang jeg har handlet dér.

Altså at hvis de ikke kan give mig det jeg har betalt for uden at jeg skal give dem mine personlige oplysninger, (jeg har jo tidligere bevist for dem via EA, at koden var brugt tidligere af en anden person) så tvivler jeg på at deres firma er særlig lovligt.

Jeg blev så tilbudt REWARD POINTS, men jeg ville (naturligvis) ikke få nok til noget som helst på deres hjemmeside, uden at jeg selv skulle smide penge oveni.

Jeg takkede nej til den nu 6. person jeg skrev med i de sidste 6-7 mails og sagde "pænt" farvel.

Kort sagt: De har ikke styr på tingene, og når de laver fejl bliver det meget hurtigt DIT problem at løse som kunde. Hvordan de som "seriøst" firma kan få sig selv til at spørge om folks personlige oplysninger er mig et kæmpe mysterie. Handler der ikke igen, det er helt sikkert.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fik mine spil i sidste ende, men hold k... noget sjusk!

Det omhandlede spillet "Total War: Rome 2" + udviddelsen "Greek States Culture Pack".
Jeg fik selve spillet på udgivelsesdatoen, men fik en invalid nøgle til DLC'et. Skrev efterfølgende til dem og hold k... et bøvl at få fat i den nøgle. De ville have mig til at dokumentere at nøglen ikke virkede, hvilket er fair nok, men efterfølgende spørger de mig om mit personlige login til Steam, hvilket jeg synes er alt for meget.
Herunder har jeg valgt at skrive vores mail-udvekslinger - så kan i dømme for jer selv:
-------------------------
Mig:
Hello

I get a message of "The DLC key is invalid" when i try to activate on Steam.

(Regards,
Soren) - klipper det her ud efterfølgende
-------------------------
g2play.net:
Dear customer,

Referring to your recent message, we need you to send us screens with errors in JPG or PNG file format.
Also, please send screen with your gamelist from your STEAM account.
Thank you for cooperation and sorry for any inconvenience caused.

(If you have any doubts or questions please feel free to contact us. We are at your service 24/7.
Please retain all history if you reply to this mail.

Best Regards
G2Play.net Team
Pawel) - klipper det her ud efterfølgende
-------------------------
Hello

Here are 3 screenshots of me trying to activate the DLC-code.

(The screenshots have been taken on my personal PC over Teamviewer - I am at work now).
-------------------------
Dear customer,

Please send login and password to your Steam/Origin/Battle.net account.
We will activate this game for you.
-------------------------
Hello

I do not feel safe giving away my login-information. I also have Steam Guard activated, so you would have to access my mail aswell.
I can give you a Teamviewer-session to my home-PC, but I will only do it when I get home, so that i can watch what happens.
-------------------------
Dear Customer

Be advised please that it's a games shop and we have no intention to hack your account.
We have over 100 games here and we really don't need your account to play if you had it on mind.
We have over 160000 satisfied customers so you can trust us.

You can also disable Steam Guard.
To switch it off go to:
Steam > Settings > Manage Steam Guard Account Security > Disable Steam Guard.

We would appreciate your cooperation in this matter.
-------------------------
Hello again

I will not give away my login to any shop - this is my personal information and if it ended in the wrong hands I would have lost a lot of money.

I can record a video of me entering the CD-key, if you dont believe me.
Either that, or I can offer a Teamviewer/Mikogo/LogMeIn (or whatever) session to my PC. Then I will leave Steam open so that you can enter the key yourself.
-------------------------
Dear Customer,

Yes, we can activate this game for you via Team Viewer connection.
Could you please send us ID and password?

Sorry for the inconvenience.
-------------------------
ID XXX XXX XXX
pass xxxxxxxx
(Efterfølgende logger han på, indtaster nøglen 3 gange og får "invalid key" alle 3 gange)
-------------------------
Dear customer

Unfortunately, we have to contact with our supplier regarding this case.
I can only ask you for your patience for now.
If you won't receive any response by tomorrow please contact with us again.
-------------------------
Hello

What is status on this case?
Have you recieved a new key for me?
-------------------------
Dear Customer,

Unfortunately, we haven't received the key.
We can offer you 7 euro refund (2100 reward points).

We apologise for the inconvenience.
-------------------------
Hi

If you refund 7 euro, will it be refunded to my Visa or to store-credit?
I just want the DLC so it would be great if you could refund the money to my Visa, so that I can purchase the DLC on Steam instead.
-------------------------
Dear Customer,

We can offer you compensation for not receiving the DLC in reward points (2100 points).
You can use them to pay for future purchases in our store.
-------------------------
Hi

First of all - the DLC is 7,49 €
Second of all - this is your mistake and not mine! You sent me an invalid key!

This is very bad service and this will certainly be the first and last time I shop at g2play.net!
I will be sure to leave bad reviews.
-------------------------
Dear Customer,

We've managed to obtain a key for a DLC.

Your can find your key below:
XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX

Additionally we've just added you 300 reward points.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience.
-------------------------

Fik mit spil i sidste ende, men sjældent har jeg da oplevet så ringe support. Og så spiser de mig af med 300 reward points (=1€) som undskyldning for 2 dages bøvl og 22 mails.
Det er bestemt første og sidste gang jeg bestiller fra g2play.net!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Super godt!

- Hurtig levering
- Super nem
- Gode priser
- Aldrig noget bøvl.

Har efterhånden købt 10-15 spil derfra nu, og har aldrig haft problemmer.
Har aldrig fået mails omkring ID info osv. som andre snakker om.
5/5 herfra!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Sometimes trustworthy, others dodgy..

When I placed my first order they asked me to confirm my PayPal e-mail address by sending them a simple e-mail, when I did and within minutes I had the code for my games.

However, after telling a friend about the site he was asked to provide the following:
"The most important information is : name, surname, city you live in, date of birth and expiration date of your document. "

Once you pay with PayPal information like this is irrelevant, the site is dodgy even though it sometimes works I wouldn't trust it from here on out.
Mads and Joseph C found this review useful
G2PLAY.NET

Reply from G2PLAY.NET

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please kindly understand that with each online transaction there is a high risk of fraud involved. Unfortunately Paypal does not give the full security with payments, as customers accounts details can be stolen by hackers and used without the account owner noticing anything. Please understand that we are only doing this for your security and your information. Therefore we have to make sure that your Paypal account has not been hacked.
We are not a random online gaming store and we have been on the market for a few years now and our security measures have been implemented based on the experience gathered during those years. We assure you that all customers information are secure and not misinterpreted.
Thank you for your understanding.

With regards
G2play Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I get it all and good prise

Is a good side where you will get you games.

G2PLAY.NET Details

About this company

Visit G2PLAY.NET

Contact information

Write to: sales@g2play.net
We live here: United Kingdom

Category

G2PLAY.NET is ranked 27 out of 65 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.