GameAthlon.com reviews

GameAthlon.com reviews

Good
8.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
10 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

call of juarez bound in blood

yeah I received my item a few days ago, oh what can I say amazing really amazing service my item arrived so early before the date I was given haven't stopped playing it nice job securing it with bubble wrap and a jiffy bag and I will sure be using you guys again very very soon, thanks and I have told all my friends about this website....
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Thanks GameAthlon

I've found GameAthlon.com to be one of the most pleasant experiences I've had with shopping for games online. Hassle free, quick delivery, reasonable prices, perfect items; an all round brilliant service! I definitely plan to shop here for my games in future. Thanks, again!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Game received

I am happy with speed of delivery and customer support. Thank you for delivering my first order from you quickly and safely.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

PSP from gameathlon

I'm a grandparent, I bought my grandson PSP for his birthday and sitting in US I was not sure if this retailer was the right one. I selected them after live chat and couple of emails with quick response. I ended up with a 3000 and I'm happy with it. Thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

NCAA 12 from gameathlon

This is my second time buying from gameathlon and so far they are the best. Received my good on time and I am really happy with their customer support. Thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

took my money and never saw them again

well i just bought a DS game for 34 pounds on gameathlon, after paying through paypal, i did not get any conformation but one thts made to a mister Mats Lundkvist of game athlon, been a week now, last i checked the website it wasnt there anymore for some reason nor i can contact anyone. now the question is , what would someone like me do in this situation?

cheers
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Rubbish company!

I ordered a game(in stock usually despatched within 24 hours)
Chased via ticket after 5 days...no reply!
Email after 8 days...got a reply!!! They tell me that they have cancelled my order and that my money will be refunded, without my permission.
Now I'm annoyed!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Never Received Item or reply

I Ordered a game from gameathlon, It never came, I looked at the order and admittedly I entered the wrong post code, so I messaged the company and never had a reply. Avoid!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

They have resolved the issue

I must admit they did resolve the issue satisfactorily. I don't think it's wise to sell what you don't have but they did respond to my emails after the original delay. Hence I have upgraded my review.
GameAthlon

Reply from GameAthlon

Hi,

We apologize for the inconvenience and sorry to hear about your experience.

Our records indicate that your issue has been resolved. If this is not the case, or if you have additional concerns please reply to this thread or contact us directly at support@gameathlon.com leaving all text intact, and be sure to give us a detailed description of how we can further assist you.

Thank you very much,

Best Regards,
GameAthlon Customer Care Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Item not received, no confirmation email, uncontactable customer service

Ordered an item, money taken from credit card but no confirmation email.

Website live chat is never online.. emails go unanswered.
Their number is 0870 which means u get charged a crazy rate and you're always on hold.

They put you on mailing list although you say no, and are unable to login your account. clicking forgot password does not send you a password/reminder as well so you cant check your status.

All you know is you have been charged, but do not know if your item is on the way. A week later am still waiting, and had I known I'd have bought it elsewhere.
GameAthlon

Reply from GameAthlon

Hi,

We apologize for the inconvenience and sorry to hear about your experience.

Our records indicate that your issue has been resolved. If this is not the case, or if you have additional concerns please reply to this thread or contact us directly at support@gameathlon.com leaving all text intact, and be sure to give us a detailed description of how we can further assist you.

Thank you very much,

Best Regards,
GameAthlon Customer Care Team

GameAthlon Details

About this company

GameAthlon.com - GameAthlon has a huge selection of new and used games at fantastic prices. Shop online at GameAthlon.com for popular PS 3, PlayStation 3, playstation3, PS3, PS 2, PS2, PlayStation 2, playstation2, PSP, Nintendo Wii, Wii, Nintendo DS, DS, X Box, Xbox360, Xbox 360, Game Cube, GameCube...

Visit GameAthlon.com

Contact information

Call us on: 08700685583
We live here: Suite B, 29 Harley Street
W1G9QR LONDON
United Kingdom

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.