Gardeners World reviews

Gardeners World reviews

Low
3.9
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
54 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Would shop again

Item arrived very quickly and was exactly as described, massive saving of £66 as well. Very happy with service from this company and would definitely use again. Only niggle would be that packaging was slightly damaged, but this had no effect on the product inside. Overall I am very happy and would recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Customer Support? Not from this crowd!

I wanted some garden furniture so I looked around and settled for a set from Gardeners World.net. I got my furniture after 2 weeks rather than the 2 days and a bit of chasing from me. I got the not in stock, just coming in etc. and as I'm fairly chilled and laid back I thought "it's ok, it happens".
The furniture arrives, I check it all off and make sure it's ok before I sign for the delivery and then take it round the back to set up. As I pick the chairs up, they start falling apart. A few days later they start splitting and to top it all off, the table starts to do the same thing. I send photos emails and call just to make sure someone has the message that all is not well.
Then the blame game starts. Is it their problem? The courier? The importer? The manufacturer? I don't care, I want a replacement. Eventually , I get a new table but no chairs to replace the dare not sit on ones and this is where I'm still at.
I call 'customer support' and despite many promises of none in the uk, not in stock, we're waiting on some they'll be in stock on the 15th or the 18th and they'll be on next day courier, the courier didn't collect, we'll use [Link] instead, there doesn't appear to be a tracking number or a consignment number oh, [Name] is dealing with that, of course we'll send you the details, we'll phone back, we'll email confirmation, there's nothing on the screen, oh, [Name] dealing with that etc. (I'm sure you get the drift)
And here I am. Still no useable chairs and a gut full of empty promises to boot. I phoned 3 times today for an update and was told that I would have more information by 5pm. NOTHING
So, if you want to spend an eternity on the phone to people who really don't care and as far as I can tell are thoroughly disinterested in providing you with either the product you ordered or indeed the support you need to get the product you ordered, who ya gonna call?
A.V.O.I.D
Gardeners World

Reply from Gardeners World

Hi Scott,

Thank you for your review, and please accept our apologies that the experience of shopping with us on this occasion has not been fully satisfactory. We appreciate your comments in regards to this.

I am very sorry that the item ordered was out of stock to begin with, which is an obvious frustration, and we are working to put a new stock system into place to make sure that problems like these are minimised when selling such a large range.

The quality of the set ordered was obviously not up to our expected standards - the pieces we sell are chosen for their quality and value for money, so this was shocking to hear. As such we have changed manufacturer and are confident that this issue will not arise again. We are sorry that this changeover had affected the timeliness of your replacement arriving, we obviously wanted to ensure that the chairs arriving with you were of much better standards and build quality.

Courier details and tracking have been provided for tracking the delivery, with a specified date given, however from what we understand there are still 2 chairs to arrive to you. As such we have organised an immediate dispatch of these, again with tracking details to follow.

The quality or service received is definitely not what we aim to offer and our sincerest apologies are with you that this has not been an entirely smooth experience. Our customer support team have your issue in hand at the moment and will be contacting you shortly to arrange delivery of your remaining chairs.

If you would like to contact us to discuss any aspect of your order, please feel free to do so using the below contact details.

Kind regards,

The Team at Gardeners World

Telephone: 0845 224 1484
Email: customersupport@gardeners-world.net
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

RUBBISH

WOOD STAIN was informed after sending 2 emails and 2 phone calls
not in stock will be getting other better wood stain in stock and will inform me as and when. nothing ! tried to cancel the order and get a refund got confirmation email the order was cancelled and would get email when refund was paid No email No refund . 2 weeks later got an email to say my order had been received and would be informed when the item had been dispatched. still waiting. Incompetent and utterly useless customer service. DONT USE THIS FIRM YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.
Gardeners World

Reply from Gardeners World

Hi Francis,

Thank you for your comments and review. We appreciate these very much and cannot apologise enough that your order has not gone smoothly.

If you could please provide your order reference or postcode, we can look into where your order has gone wrong, how we can improve and rectify this.

If you would like to contact us on the below details to provide your order reference one of our customer support team will be more than happy to help, and to ensure that your order is fully resolved. Again our apologies for this poor experience.

Kind regards,

The Team at Gardeners World

Telephone: 0845 224 1484
Email: customersupport@gardeners-world.net
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Rattan folding sun loungers.

Great fast service, excellent price, cannot fault with good communication.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Contented

We had a bit of a mixup with delivery dates, but the purchase was delivered within the delivery timescale.
On the whole I am pleased with the glider double seated chair that I purchased, even though the instructions to assemble it were a bit misleading and some of the lock nuts were missing.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

HORRENDOUS EXPERIENCE.. TOTAL NONSENSE

I had ordered a Gazebo from them, which was a 2 day delivery as per their website. After 2 WEEKS and several emails and phone calls later, when each time I was told that the item was on its way. 18 days after they had taken the money (£344) out of my account i was told that they did not have the item i required in stock!
I needed this gazebo desperately for my son's football team tournament this weekend and the boys were looking forward to having shelter between games. Because they have not even refunded the money nor did they let me know in time so i could source another gazebo.
Obviously i asked for an immediate refund and here is their response-

"Hi,

This is being processed today, the refund process takes 7 to 10 days and unfortunately we can’t make it go any quicker you can expect the refund on your card in 7 to 10 days"


As you can see no apologies or remorse, my money is still sitting in their account. Very poor customer service, in fact one of the worst i have ever encountered. Companies like this should not be allowed to take money from our accounts until goods are dispatched.
They now have the cheek to send me junk emails about their products..

I wouldn't even rate it 1 star, but this was the lowest option.
Gardeners World

Reply from Gardeners World

Hi Mr Blackhurst,

Thank you for your feedback which we appreciate greatly, and please allow us to apologise for the poor service you have received on this occasion. This has highlighted a need for improvement within the processing of any order which we have highlighted to the dispatch department.

Sorry to hear of the response you received by email which was not terribly clear and did not provide a full resolution to the problem in this instance. I am happy to confirm that your refund was processed and should not have taken longer than a few working days to reach your account.

We understand why you would feel our customer service has not been satisfactory in this instance, and that it has, in this case, been unacceptable. Should you choose to order with us again, please quote your previous order number for a £25 discount as our way of apology for the poor service received.

Should you wish to contact us regarding any aspect of your order, please feel free to do so using the below details. Again thank you for the feedback which we appreciate, as we strive to offer the best customer service possible.

Kind regards,

The Team at Gardeners World

Telephone: 0845 224 1484
Email: customersupport@gardeners-world.net
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Satisfied Customer

Intalogs Small Pebble Fountain Water Feature received within 2 days. Very happy with service and goods. Would certainly consider using Gardeners World again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent value, OK delivery but poor communication

2 Seater Bench took 10 day to deliver although their web site indicated it had been dispatched after 2 days - No Emails at all indicating item had been dispatched, when it was due for delivery or by what carrier.
The Bench itself came flat packed in 6 pieces that are easily screwed together with the supplied alun key. It's really solid and excellent value for money and 10 days delivery isn't bad for such a product.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Ok but a bit slow

Bought an item on the 26th of February and didn't receive any confirmation of my order until the 5th of March when it would be getting dispatched. For an Internet company this is pretty poor by my standards and left me not wanting to order again from them as I could've gone and picked this up in a local store. I am used to ordering an item and receiving it either next day or day after

On the plus side the item arrived in good condition and I am happy with it but just not the lack of communication and time for delivery.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good as anyone

Chain-saw safety kit delivered as promised, and does what it says on the box.
Therefore I have absolutely no complaints
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

good service

I bought a greenhouse from them as I found them as one of the cheapest online. The greenhouse took a 3 few weeks to arrive, tho their site did state 21 days so I was prepared to wait for it to be ready, and I was told ahead of time when to expect the delivery. The greenhouse arrived with no troubles and it looks good out in my garden. Superb service and will use them again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

very happy

I placed my order, and am very pleased with the quality of this item, the price was a bargain and the speed of delivery was excellent, I will definately be using this company again, and will also recommend and save for future orders.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Incredibly poor show

Having ordered some garden furniture on their website and (as their T&C's require) paid immediately for the item, I received an email the following day telling me the item was actually out of stock and they would not be able to obtain any more.

I was sent a list of alternatives within the same email - none of which were to my liking - so I cancelled the order.

I then received another email the following day, again offering me alternatives, so I had to email again to cancel the order.

A day further, and confirmation eventually comes through (after another chasing email) that the order had been cancelled, and a refund 'requested'. Lo and behold, it was for the wrong amount.

Yet another email required to get the amount corrected (a 'typo' [sic] apparently), and no response as to why it is required I wait 10 days to be given back my money.

At best, this is an incredibly disorganised company. At worst, it's a shady organisation operating sharp practice when it comes to financial matters.

Either way, I won't be going anywhere near them in future, and I would strongly urge anyone else to think carefully before doing so!

Very, VERY poor.
Gardeners World

Reply from Gardeners World

Hi Simon,

Thanks for your feedback, we welcome all queries good and bad as we are always looking to improve our services.

Unfortunately in this situation the item you were looking at was confirmed as out stock by our warehouse the morning after the order was placed. As you will see from you emails we sent you over a message within 24hours to inform you of this.

We are always looking to try our best to supply an alternative product where we can so this is why we sent you over an email with some alternative and other options we have. As many customers like to know what other items we have available on offer. For what I can see here there was only one email sent to you to offer the alternative this is an email sent to any customer when an item is out of stock so you are aware of anything similar we do have available, we also like to offer a discount on alternative to apologise for the mistake which was offered to you too.

You order as requested was cancelled and the refund was requested the next day. In regards to the incorrect amount being emailed to you this was purely a typo and a human error on our part which unfortunately happens sometime. The amount was corrected the next morning and also emailed to you in writing to confirm you will get a full refund for you order placed.
The time period advised on the refund is so as the money goes back from us through our 3rd party security processers and then back to yourself and so can differ depending on which bank you are with, and which method was used to purchase. In the same way that the money will leave you account instantly but may take a few days to clear fully into ours at the time the order is placed, which is the same in the majority of shops and retailers. Legally we have 30 days to issue a refund but obviously we do not want customer to wait this period so we advise the time period of up to 10 working days in our term and conditions. This is in an extreme case and in most situations it will only take a couple of working days.
We had also offered you a discount on further orders to apologise for the delay and for the mistake which had been made. I would like to leave this offer open for you and once again apologise for the problems that have been faced and for any inconvenience caused. We will take this on board to help us improve out services.
I will send a copy of this to you email address

Kind Regards
The Team At Gardeners World
www.gardeners-world.net
0845 224 1484
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good Reliable Service

I ordered a 3m wave slide, it was delivered on time and was left where I told them to leave it. The slide is excellent, the kids love it so I am more than happy to use this company again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

terrible service BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have been waiting over a week and a half for my sons trampoline which was initially for his birthday which has now been and gone. I have contacted them on three occasions and where promised to be called back to find out where my order was with no avail! I have now finally got an email stating that the trampoline has been discontinued!! Would never shop with them again waste of time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Gardeners World

Reply from Gardeners World

Hi Emma,

Thanks for your review.

We have had a look at your order notes and can understand your frustration. Due to some miscommunication on our part there was a delay on getting information to you which we apologise and take responsibility for. Looking at the notes here it was just a trampoline enclosure that was ordered with us is that correct?

Unfortunately we had a huge volume of order come through for the same item in the space of this week and did not have enough stock to fulfil all the orders. We they went back to the manufacturer to have more dispatch to our customers who unfortunately there reply was delayed and the response was that the item had indeed been discontinued. his does not however excuse the time that was taken to pass this information onto you, you certainly should have been informed sooner so once again we would like to apologise for this.

This item as it is unavailable has now been removed from the website as soon as this was flagged up, but we apologise that we could not source an enclosure to help you out here.

We will send you a copy of this to your personal email as well, please let us know if you have any further queries.

Kind Regards

The Team At Gardeners World

0845 224 1484
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

very happy with the level of service

No problems ordering from them. I ordered an outdoor furniture set after seeing that they were the cheapest online. The set arrived within the specified delivery time and I was able to put the set together in no time for my wife to come home to (which kept her happy) will probably be looking to order more from them in the future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor customer service

Ordered an Amalfi Garden furniture set - The money was immediately taken out of my account. Then they discovered they did not have all the parts in stock and will not be re-ordering the same again. I asked for a refund but they cannot give this to me till up to 10 working days!!! I work in an accounts department and know that for a fact if you take money by card then a refund can be given by card the same day.

I would never recommend a company that holds on to your money -in my case £600 in total) when it is not theirs to keep

The even more frustrating part is that I asked by email first if the item was in stock and they had replied yes!!!!!
Gardeners World

Reply from Gardeners World

Dear Pam,

Thank you for your comments and our apologies for the issues you have experienced when ordering through our site.

Our records show that you enquired about stock and were informed that stock was available, but that the stock was low. The order was then placed a day after this.

Unfortunately the remaining stock had been sold and we could not fulfil your order at this time. At this point we suggested a number of alternatives similar to the product you had ordered, in the case that any were of interest.

Payment for any order is taken as soon as the order is placed, to ensure that the item can be reserved for you, if in stock. In this instance the number of orders we had for this item exceeded the stock available, and not all orders could be fulfilled. This was quickly apparent and we contacted you immediately to inform you of this.

A full refund has been processed for you which should be arriving back in your account shortly, if not already. Please do let us know when this arrives. We do appreciate your comments, as we endeavour to offer the best possible customer service, and your suggestions will be taken on board to help improve this.

We had credited you £25, as a way of apology for your poor experience, to use against any future order with us. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you wish to discuss any of the above points further, we can always be contacted on the below details.

Kind regards,

The Team at Gardeners World

Telephone: 0845 224 1484
Email: customersupport@gardeners-world.net
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

excellent service

Excellent!!!
Ordered and received within 2 days. Excellent service and first class quality. Really pleased with the outdoor slide we ordered It's just what we needed for our DIY climbing frame.
can't wait for my grandchildren to start using it.
Excellent quality will last for years so good value years of enjoyment for the children.
Thankyou
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

great communication

Excellent people to deal with. Changed my order and even over the busy Christmas period this was dealt with in a friendly and efficient way. I would highly recommend them and wouldn't hesitate to buy from them in the future. Thank you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good, very pleased with service and speedy delivery.

Very good, very pleased with service and speedy delivery.

Gardeners World Details

About this company

Gardeners World Official Home, Garden Furniture, Log Cabins and everything the modern gardener needs.

Visit Gardeners World

Category

Gardeners World is ranked 83 out of 84 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.