GateMotors.co.uk reviews

GateMotors.co.uk reviews

Good
8.1
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
195 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Pathetic lack of ability to recognise a good sale when they see it!

If I could give no star rating I would. Having tried to order what I considered to be a middle of the range system from this supplier I was basically treated with contempt. I cancelled my order due to their inability to supply to an address that was not my billing address for my first order. Before you say exactly what I said. "Thats fair enough, what do I need to do?" I was then asked for further ID for the card address which I provided. This apparently was still not acceptable so I cancelled the order. My main issue is not however their apparent lack of interest in my business, but that I was told that no money had been taken from my account so I was about to order elsewhere, but when I checked my account the money HAD been taken and has still, three days later not been refunded. I have emailed the company three times now with absolutely no response. Starting to worry! Very poor communication, ability to work with their Customer & blatant lies regarding payment received, try elsewhere. I have and my new suppliers have been excellent. with real Customer support and a system that was more reasonable with free delivery.
GateMotors

Reply from GateMotors

Good Morning Mr Cooper

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
When you make a payment to us, the Payment goes through PayPal, who do the necessary checks for us to prevent any fraudulent payments. This is for your protection and ours. If your address comes back as an 'Unconfirmed' address then PayPal advise us to not send the goods out until we have received additional proof of address. Your card address did not match the address the goods were being sent to. This is for first time orders only. You were unable to prove to both us and Paypal a confirmed address and therefore we were unable to send the goods to you.
You were told incorrectly that we had not taken the money and i do apologise for this. Your refund was processed and completed as soon as possible.

Gate Motors
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The ACE system is almost certainly the best value for money I have ever had!

In August 2007 I bought a Proteco ACE system for the entry gates to our parking space. Since then it has functioned flawlessly except when wildlife has intervened (Spiders in the photocell unit windows, rats and a fox biting through cables). I have not needed to contact GateMotors on other than two occasions; once to get a manual for the control unit (I had lost my original), and once for advice after the fox episode did more than the usual damage. On both occasions their response was prompt and I got the information I needed, and the gates were soon functioning again.

I think the only real grumble I have about the system is that the battery holder in the remote keyfobs is weak, and needs to be 'tightened up' periodically..

I would unhesitatingly recommend GateMotors, and am notorious for boring people with the fact that the ACE gate motor system is the best buy I have ever made.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Pathetic service!

After paying for the online order, we received this …

Thank-you for your message, we will get back to you shortly. We aim to provide a response within 8 working hours.

It didn't happen. We received no order confirmation, no updates on dispatch. They used a cheap courier who missed us on the Thursday afternoon and updated his system saying it was attempted on Tuesday morning. Blatant lies! They couldn't deliver until the following week and we had the installation planned for the weekend.

We had arranged I spoke with Gatemotors to help resolve the issue and they did nothing and weren't really interested. Very polite but very poor customer service. Website looks great but behind it is an unorganised mess.
GateMotors

Reply from GateMotors

Hello Jason

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I do apologise that your experience with gate Motors was not up to expectations.

We have recently moved on to a new system internally and our automatic notification system has not yet been completely set up. We hope to have this completed very soon to provide our customers with regular updates with their orders.

Additionally i am concerned to hear that our courier did not provide the correct information with regards to your delivery and i will address this with them directly.

If you could provide me with your postcode or account number, i will look into this further. You can email this to Sales@gatemotors.co.uk and i will investigate personally and come back to you.

Thank you

Abigail Betteridge
Gate Motors Business Unit Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Super

Best telephone help and technical support prompt mail order
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

If only they new what they were talking about

We telephoned to explain what we wanted to do ,and ask what equipment we needed .
We were advised we needed two items ,which we purchased .
Upon receiving those items it became clear we needed a third item ,to make the other items work .
We telephoned to order the third item and were told it would have been much cheaper to order all the item together as they come in a kit but buying them separately was obliviously much more money and inconvenient
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Helpful Company and Fast Service

I ordered a gate motor which arrived in 2 days, well packaged. I had a couple of questions to ask re the fitting and staff were very helpful over the phone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent website and prompt well packaged delivery

Excellent clear ordering on website and prompt well packaged delivery. I selected free delivery in 3 to 5 days, the package arived in 2 days.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very competent and helpful prior to buying. Quick and no fuss when I did buy.

I had a tricky and unusual requirement. Gatemotors took an interest and put me in touch with the manufacturer. The order was quickly fulfilled.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

First Class Service as Usual

Remotes arrived next day, and worked perfectly..
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Everything was handled well and I had no problems.

I ordered by phone Tuesday afternoon and the goods arrived the next morning.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great Service from Abby & Ian

Had to make calles to Gates due to a problem with my gates, both very helpful and gave you a feeling that they really care about their customers.

Thanks for your help.
Ken
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

1st.class

Spot on service wish more compaies were as efficient ,
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

we have sent it while others are still looking

Found this great site on the internet for spare gate keys,S
ent my order and the keys came very quick and worked first time .
i would recommend this company if you want spares for your gate
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good support and quick delivery - recommended

Placed a couple of orders with GateMotors. In both cases all the items were in stock and delivered promptly.

I had a problem with a missing component in one of the boxes. GateMotors dealt with the issue promptly and exactly as I wanted. Unusually for many online vendors these days their support line actually understand the products. As I was talking them through the issue they picked up on something I said in passing that they thought sounded inefficient as a solution. (It's a reasonably complex installation). They could save me a few bob if if wired it up differently. They set up a call with the relevant technician from the control board manufacturer to confirm and talk me through it. Incidentally the manufacturers (Nice) UK agent was just as helpful.

Saved £15 as a result. Not a fortune, but how many online support lines would both know enough and be inclined to do that.

You can always find something a bit cheaper somewhere online if you are prepared to shop around and split orders - but the hassle if it goes wrong or you need help!

Maybe I was just lucky but the result was a a very painless process and GateMotors are definitely my first choice.

BTW apart from the legal need to get any mains wiring done and certified professionally and the implications of trapping a kids head in the mechanism there is a lot to installing an electric gate safely and reliably. If you are DIY make sure you know what you are doing and do it properly - including ALL the commissioning safety checks!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Ordered equipment for next day, 50% arrived next day, still waiting, annoying.

When we pay for next day we expect next day.
Equipment sent direct from supplier was the statement, did not arrive.
Caused major problem with customer.
GateMotors

Reply from GateMotors

Hello Mr Smith

On this occasion our supplier's courier let us down as they did not deliver the goods to you as promised on a next day delivery. We can only apologise for this and have passed your feedback onto our supplier.

Thank you

Gate Motors
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very helpful staff, quick and efficient service

Bought an electric gate kit from Gatemotors and was very pleased with the experience. Overall very helpful with a fast delivery service. The one problem i did have was investigated and resolved by the team. Would use them again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good

Goods arrived on time. All ok
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service.

Excellent quick service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good experience quick and reliable

No further comments
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Absolutely first class service from Customer Service - the quality only shows when a problem arises!

I fitted a Gatemotors system, this being the first automated system I had attempted. Gatemotors assurances before I made the purchase, that they would support me throughout the installation, I took as being pre-sales patter. However, they did just that, responding to every issue that I raised with them! When it transpired that there was a real problem, beyond my inexperience, with one of the components, they identified it and replaced it promptly and without quibble. I conducted all of my queries through the Customer Service team and I did not have to recourse to the expensive outsourced Helpline. I can only recommend the product in the highest terms, given the level of support, advice and assistance I received from the Customer Services team.

GateMotors Details

Super Fast Delivery

Customer Service & Quick Delivery times are our top priority. We hold a vast range of items in stock ready for a Next Working Day delivery if required. With all of our orders we provide email notification with full online tracking.

Price Promise

We offer some of the most competitive prices online. If you do manage to find the same item cheaper elsewhere just give us a call and we'll make sure we beat it!

About this company

We supply gate automation and access control products for swing & sliding gates. Just give us a call and we'll provide you with friendly, honest advice on the most suitable products for your system.

Visit GateMotors.co.uk

Contact information

Call us on: 01202-717191
We live here: BH12 4PE Poole
United Kingdom

Category

GateMotors.co.uk is ranked 58 out of 86 in the category

GateMotors.co.uk is ranked 19 out of 24 in the category Security Equipment

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.