GateMotors.co.uk reviews

GateMotors.co.uk reviews

Good
8.1
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
195 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent polite service!

The sales lady who took my order was very helpful, polite and chatty. My good were delivered in two days and it was just exactly what I ordered. I would never hesitate recommending to a friend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good equipment, installation instructions could be better.

I have some considerable experience with electronic equipment without which it would have been difficult to have solved the problems I had with the connections. If needed, I feel I would have had a good support to help solve these problems from the GateMotors technical advisors so would recommend this product for anyone with a basic practical ability.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

too much hassle

not a good experience,the panel sent with motor kit was faulty this involved checking all cable connections before gatemotors would take panel back,then had to remove panel to send back,wait 5 days for replacement .then had to re-install only to find i could not programme panel,turns out gatemotors had not supplied correct instuctions for this panel.so after phone calls back to gatemotors ( again) they e-mailed correct instuctions,which meant another trip back to the office to print off.
this turned what should have been a days work into 3 days,and as i was on a fixed price lost money on this contract,so don,t think i will be using gatemotors again
GateMotors

Reply from GateMotors

Hello Mr Lunn,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

When a potential fault occurs we always try to resolve problems as much as possible with our customers on site. Returning units to us is always a last resort as we don't want you to be without your working kit. A 5 day turn around for a replacement board is our normal Service Level Agreement unless you purchase an advance replacement which would normally be with you the next day. We are sorry if this was not communicated to you.

In this instance an out of date installation guide was sent out with your kit in error by our warehouse. We have taken steps to ensure this does not happen again and can only apologize for the issues you experienced.

Thank you

Gate Motors
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No customer service what so ever

My control board failed and I returned it to them within the warrenty period.
It was refused since they said a next of spiders had caused the fault.
No other explanation nothing
GateMotors

Reply from GateMotors

Hello Mr Wood

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to us.

Your board was purchased along with the Simply motors in November 2010 from us. The PCB and all other accessories come with a one years warranty so would not have been covered if the board was found to be faulty due to a manufacturing fault. Your motors had a two year warranty.

I am sorry there has been some uncertainty around your warranty terms but these are available on our website to view at any time.

In this instance, we sent you the engineers report and photos of the unit when letting you know the board had failed due to 'foreign ingress'. As per the photos , you can clearly see some kind of insect had made its nest in the receiver unit on the board which then, in turn, caused the relay to flash and become stuck. In addition there were cob-webs on the back of your board. We then advised you to check the replacement board you had purchased from us to make sure the control housing is properly sealed to ensure no other insects can find their way onto the board and the same situation happens again.

The board has been returned to you as requested, but please let us know if you require any further information or assistance.

Thank you

Gate Motors
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Would not recommend this company

Bought a myaster double gate pack and had it fitted to some gates already in situ last week. The guy that installed them is a full time security installer - gates, alarms, video security cameras etc. After he had installed it we tried to to use the remote fob to open the gates (it claims that the range is up to 30 metres) and it only operated 5meters max and had to have a clear path ie would not work through a hedge or through windows so had to get out of car to open! Also had to put hand through gate when trying to gain access for entry. Spoke to customer services (Abigail) and she was most unhelpful. Her only response repeatably was there must be interference nearby on the same frequency. I have now ordered a separate aerial to see if that works but most unhelpful. Also key fob is really very flimsy plastic - the sort of thing you might find inside a christmas cracker!
GateMotors

Reply from GateMotors

Hello Ms Spencer

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
I'm sorry to hear you thought i was being unhelpful with regards to your key fob issues. As discussed we went through all possible scenarios such as possible sources of disturbance of the signal in the area, the possibility of a faulty receiver card, replacing the batteries and the option of a booster aerial. The kit you purchased in April has only just been installed so the batteries may have been drained during this time. We sell hundreds of these kits each year and any key fob issues our customers have experienced have been resolved by one of the above actions. The key fobs are designed to be light and portable as most of our customers attach them on to their car keys or house keys so don't want anything bulky.
Please do get back to us if you still continue to have issues and we can look to send you a replacement receiver card to see if that resolves the issues you are experiencing.

Thank you

Gate Motors
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

An absolutely fantastic service

I was really pleased with the service I received from GateMotors. When I paid for the motors, on Thursday, the man who I spoke to said that they would probably be delivered on Wednesday or Thursday of this week but I received an email on Thursday evening to say that the motors would be delivered on Friday of last week. I was given a tracking number and received an email from the delivery company on Friday morning to say they would be delivering them between 5.26 and 6.26 pm and they were delivered at 5.30 pm, a fantastic, 5 star service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast efficient response to all email enquiries

The fast efficient response to all email inquiries makes it a pleasing way of conducting business backed up with telephone assistance when needed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

quick despatch and delivery

easy to navigate your web site with good description of the individual articles
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent company to deal with great service and they answer the phone. Not like some.

GateMotors gave me sound technical help to select the correct Faac system for my application. Followed up with delivery as promised complete with accurate documentation. A mistake I made was soon rectified, component exchange with no quibble.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Top Marks

Very efficient service. A Trustworthy Company.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

FAST service

Helpfull advice and recomendations. + fast delivery with unbelievable contact from D P D
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good customer service provided

Ordered 2 pieces of nice gate wireless keypad. Firstly Ian and then Williams provided
me the information required. Goods were received after 3 days as advised and waiting it to be connected to the gates. Overall the items look great and solid.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Made an order and someone forgot to proces it I had to call back a week later to chase order

I have been dealing with Gatemotors for sometime but never have I placed an order and it has been forgot just disappointed with this as customer nearly cancelled but I like the product and will still use your company
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very Impressive

The goods were dispatched as soon as the order had been paid for. Unfortunately the goods had to be returned but no problem with that, - they were faulty and were replaced. We have had wonderful customer service. There has been no sign of irritation or 'I would rather be doing something else' as we were guided step by step through wiring up our automatic, electronically controlled gates.
Thank you Gate Motors for all your help.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very helpful, quick, professional response to telephone query.

* Prompt response to query
* Helpful in resolving query over delivery and payment address
* Delivered within the anticipated timescale.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good technical support and first rate customer service

After several years of trouble free service my gate motor developed a problem. Their technical staff spent over an hour on the phone to try and help resolve. When this didn't work they sent a new controller. All very helpful and fast.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great Service, everything as promised

Would definitely recommend
GateMotors

Reply from GateMotors

Hello Mr Lambert
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, however despite your positive feedback you have provided us with only 1 star. Was there a reason for this? We would like to know how we can improve our service and customer support so are always looking for suggestions on how we can do this.

Thank you

Gate Motors
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

2 months on and STILL waiting for "promised" refund in a few days -

As proof of my previous post, they promised a refund in due course, which has not been received after 2 months waiting. Exceptionally poor customer service bordering on sheer arrogance! They have basically they have misled trust pilot and all those reading reviews by stating that their intention was to refund when clearly it wasn't. I would totally avoid them they do not deserve custom. They want your money, but don't wan't to know after they have got it.
GateMotors

Reply from GateMotors

Mr Thurston

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We do admit there was some confusion with your price match request and therefore a delay with processing the refund. When price matching we require evidence of the unit that is available at a cheaper price. When you sent through the evidence it was not the exact same product as you had purchased from us, however after you had a discussion with one of the sales team and reviewing internally we agreed in this instance to price match. We are always more than happy and willing to price match if we can to be able to offer our customers the most attractive prices. Our terms and conditions also state. Upon our acceptance of your refund request, please allow 28 days for delivery of your refund which will be credited as a second transaction on your credit or debit card.' We will have the refund of £22.58 credited back to you shortly. I am sorry you feel unhappy with the service you received from us on this occasion and we will of course review our processes to ensure we service our customers to the highest standards.

Thank you

Gate Motors
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Atrocious after care - AVOID!

I was supplied an item which was not as described. What followed was much ineffective trouble shooting which continued until Gatemotors agreed that I should return the product because it did not do the job that they advertised it for. They then claimed that they had not received the returned product, but will not reply to the courier's request for a confirmation that they have not received the product meaning that the courier will not reimburse me. Their general disorganisation leads me to believe that they have lost the product in their internal systems. (They even admit in the return literature that they leave items gathering dust on a shelf) They have stopped responding to my emails.

The short version is that I'm now out of pocket and have taken my business elsewhere. Terrible company.
GateMotors

Reply from GateMotors

Mr Harris

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback, and we would like to respond to your comments above. Firstly we are sorry you are not happy with the service you received from us. I appreciate the situation is frustrating and we would like to clarify a few points.
We issued you with a returns number and the form to complete as we acknowledged the items was either faulty or did not work the way you were lead to believe in the description. The switch never arrived with us.
On the 26th April, Royal Mail sent us a letter requesting us to complete a simple questionnaire on the missing parcel which we did the same day and returned it back to them. This was returned to the address stated on their letter and we still have a copy of this on file. Since then we have heard nothing from them or yourself with regards to this item. We have in the last few weeks taken a full inventory of all items received into the warehouse and we can confirm again that we have not received the key switch into our warehouse. We always strive to ensure our customers get the automation and accessories they require and I am sorry you were let down on this occasion. We will be contacting you directly today to resolve this matter.

Thank you
Gate Motors Customer Service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

2weeks to change a fuse and still does not work

I have sent a full report to the sales team, but I am very disappointed with the Gate Hook gate opening equipment it has not worked properly since I installed the equipment, despite endless phone calls to the sales team and after carrying out all their instructions to rectify the problems, finally I was told to send the control panel back for inspection and after 2 weeks and a lot of phone calls chasing progress the panel was finally returned having had a blown fuse replaced. I refitted the control panel, the fault that initiated the return of the panel was still there, I fitted a link as previously instructed, reprogrammed and still the gates do not operate correctly.
Bearing in mind that this apparatus is sold as DIY and should only be a matter of connecting a few wires, not idiot proof, but not too taxing for a person of average capability, I am a retired builder and have extensive experience.
I guess that I could try to find an expert on gate motors to check out and locate the problems and maybe rectify, but this would obviously incur considerable costs, but still would not necessaryly get the gates working correctly. No I am not satisfied with the product or after sales service
GateMotors

Reply from GateMotors

Mr Stubbings

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are sorry you experienced issues with the unit you purchased from us and the technical problems that followed. Unfortunately on this occasion it seems the kit let you and us down as there was a technical fault. We always try to resolve issues as much as we can over the phone and I believe we ran through all the necessary checks to try to prevent the return of the unit. The unit was repaired under warranty and sent back to you as soon as our engineer had tested it. Also I believe your gates open outwards as apposed to inwards to your property and the installation guides are not written to accommodate these re-wiring changes, hence why the installation is not so straight forward as wiring needs to be reversed. We are always here to support our customers as much as we can and I am sorry you feel let down by our service. Please do call us if you have any more issues and we will do everything we can to work with you to resolve them.

Thank you

Gate Motors Customer Services

GateMotors Details

Super Fast Delivery

Customer Service & Quick Delivery times are our top priority. We hold a vast range of items in stock ready for a Next Working Day delivery if required. With all of our orders we provide email notification with full online tracking.

Price Promise

We offer some of the most competitive prices online. If you do manage to find the same item cheaper elsewhere just give us a call and we'll make sure we beat it!

About this company

We supply gate automation and access control products for swing & sliding gates. Just give us a call and we'll provide you with friendly, honest advice on the most suitable products for your system.

Visit GateMotors.co.uk

Contact information

Call us on: 01202-717191
We live here: BH12 4PE Poole
United Kingdom

Category

GateMotors.co.uk is ranked 58 out of 86 in the category

GateMotors.co.uk is ranked 19 out of 24 in the category Security Equipment

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.