Gltc reviews

Gltc reviews

Acceptable
5.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
52 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Beautifully made toys, my little boy loves everything.

Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful wooden toys that pass the 3 year old boy test!! Will never buy plastic toys again. The Carnaby kitchen was the best money ever spent.
www.gltc.co.uk

Reply from www.gltc.co.uk

We're so happy to hear this. Thank you ever so much for the lovely feedback. We hope your little 3 year old gets many years of enjoyment from his kitchen :-)
Best wishes, GLTC.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

I absolutely LOVE your products!!!

I order from the USA for my family in the UK (waiting for a bed and chairs to be delivered now) and we are so very very happy with the service and the items! I'm planning on furnishing the grandchildren's rooms from your store ... one grandson now and a granddaughter on the way! we won't shop anywhere else for the things we want!
www.gltc.co.uk

Reply from www.gltc.co.uk

Well, that's just music to our ears! Thank you ...and congratulations on the impending arrival of your new granddaughter :-)
Best wishes, GLTC
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Gorgeous Rug

This rug is better than it looked on line. Looks great, lovely colours, good quality. Very quick delivery, would definitely shop with them again and recommend them to others. Really pleased with it all.
www.gltc.co.uk

Reply from www.gltc.co.uk

We're delighted to hear this. We totally agree that it's hard to show on the web just how lovely the rugs are.
Thanks for the feedback - it's much appreciated.
Best wishes, GLTC.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent quality and service.

Just purchased the pirate bedspread and pillowcase. My 3 year old absolutely loves it and so do I lovely quality and exactly as the image.
www.gltc.co.uk

Reply from www.gltc.co.uk

Thank you for the lovely review. We all love the pirates duvet cover so it's great to hear that your little one does too.
Best wishes, GLTC.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick delivery and good quality.

The airplane shelf came really quickly and the quality of it is very good. My son loves it.
www.gltc.co.uk

Reply from www.gltc.co.uk

We're delighted to hear this. Thank you!
Best wishes, GLTC.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Rubbish delivery, Good product

We recently ordered a sling bookcase. We were told that it would be delivered by a certain date. That date came and went. After a few days I called up to be told it was out of stock. THEN WHY TAKE OUR ORDER!! Once again told another date, which came and went AGAIN!! Called up again and told new date which was finally correct. Very apologetic on the phone and gave us some money back which was good but just wish it hadn't happened on the first place. Product is excellent though and my daughter loves it so would recommend the product if they can deliver it like they initially promised!!
www.gltc.co.uk

Reply from www.gltc.co.uk

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the delays to the delivery of the sling book case. We did have a few problems getting that back into stock but should have kept you more up to date on the delays. We're delighted to hear that your daughter loves the book case despite the issues with delivery.

Thanks for taking the time to feedback. Best wishes, GLTC.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

UNRELIABLE COMPANY - NOT RECOMMENDED

I live in Australia and my small granddaughters live in the Rep. of Ireland. I ordered a wigwam for them as a special Christmas gift and GLTC said it was dispatched on 23 November. When it didn't arrive by 10 December I contacted GLTC and they said they could only track to the N. Ireland border, and beyond that they did not know what courier company was used to take the goods into the Rep. of Ireland and therefore had no idea where the parcel might be. I was assured a second wigwam was dispatched on 11 December; however, it hadn't arrived by Christmas. I had many late night (from Australia) phone calls and emails to GLTC and kept getting assurances that the parcel would arrive on time. It seems clear to me that they were out of stock but still kept taking orders and making promises. They really led me on and prevented me going to another supplier who would have been able to deliver before Christmas. Thanks GLTC for helping to ruin Christmas Day for our granddaughters. I have now sourced another wigwam from another supplier so the children will receive a very late Christmas present from their very disappointed and upset grandparents.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible Customer Service and Returns Processing

I purchased 16 mixed boxes of various different designs from GLTC. Having decided that some of the boxes were surplus to our requirments I made use of their free returns process and spent a considerable period of time filling in all of their return forms.

They use a Royal Mail 'Freepost' service which after posting I was informed by GLTC would take two weeks to get back to them (and they weren't joking!). After two weeks when they did finally receive the item back they processed a refund and sent me an email confirming the items they received back - this didn't nearly cover what I had sent back to them and the refund was about £50 short. I made them aware that their refund statement was incorrect and a day later they have 'investigated with their warehouse', and they have added a couple of items to the refund, but they are still over £20 short.

The service I have received in trying to resolve this is rude and aprupt with no genuine apology for their ongoing mistakes (which they still haven't resolved), they simply take the line 'we have 30 days to process a refund'. I don't trust them in the slightest, this simply appears to be either complete incompetance (the items are all in one box with the paperwork listing all items that are returned), or a dishonest attempt to rip me off. One would think that after I had pointed out that it was inaccurate they would manage to get it right second time around, but sadly not - more wasted time for me.

To sum up a poorly run faceless internet business selling overpriced goods, without the values or service to justify the price and certainly doesn't look to act in the best interests of their customers. Certainly no John Lewis philosophy here. Not the sort of retailer you want to have to deal with when things go wrong (which apparently is very frequently!)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good Quality Products, but a bit pricey for me

They have some really lovely products, some unique. The catologue is very inspiring and you want to buy everything, unfortunately most things do seem quite expensive so I end up looking else where. However saying this, I am sure the quality of their products is very high, so I guess you get what you pay for. Unfortunately most parents are on a budget so although they would love to buy lots of items from their catologue it can get very pricey.
A few offers with perhaps free deilivery on orders over £30 (instead of £50) would persude me to buy odd items I'm sure.
Overall love the products & service but bit pricey for the average parent
www.gltc.co.uk

Reply from www.gltc.co.uk

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We've just introduced our new price match policy so do let us know if you see any of our goods cheaper elsewhere.
Regards
GLTC
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Worth every penny!!

easy to assemble, sturdy piece of furniture. The bookcase I purchased was a second due to paint finish however I failed to find fault with it!! My daughter loves it, it holds all her trinkets, DVDs and books- there is hope of a tidy bedroom after all!!!
www.gltc.co.uk

Reply from www.gltc.co.uk

Thank you so much for your very kind review and good luck with the tidy bedroom!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Robust, clever fun

I love buying stuff from GLTC because it feels like a real treat for the kids but they are really cute, chunky , sturdy toys. I've also bought all my friends kids presents for christmas and birthdays so they know its come from a really good shop.
www.gltc.co.uk

Reply from www.gltc.co.uk

Thank you so much for the 5 star review - music to our ears!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great customer service

I was a bit disappointed as I ordered a product in the sale that was out of stock. The website suggested that the product would be back in stock within a few months. I later received an e-mail stating that this item would be in stock much further in the future and not at the sale price.
www.gltc.co.uk

Reply from www.gltc.co.uk

Thank you for the review. We will contact you offline to see if we can put right our mistake.
Best wishes
GLTC
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Speedy delivery + a lovely product

We purchased a sweet kitchen for my 3 year old daughter. She loves it, the kitchen very easy to assemble + looks attractive + the delivery was very fast.
www.gltc.co.uk

Reply from www.gltc.co.uk

Thank you for the lovely feedback - we're delighted that your daughter was happy with her kitchen!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service and great delivery time

I'm always happy with the quality of good that gltc sell
www.gltc.co.uk

Reply from www.gltc.co.uk

Dear Mrs Pannell
Thank you very much for your kind comments - just what we like to hear!
Best wishes
Natalie at GLTC
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

No problems here

Read the bad reviews, hesitated for a moment. But, as I really wanted something off their website - I bought it.

It came the next day!

Did it again... and again no problems.
www.gltc.co.uk

Reply from www.gltc.co.uk

Thank you so much for the very kind review - much appreciated!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good products but let down by customer service

We placed an order for a number of items and later the same day received an offer code by email. GLTC would not let us use the discount dispite the fact the order hadn't even been shipped yet and said it was too late to cancel it and reorder the items.
I found this very dissapointing, sent an email stating this to GLTC and have never even received an acknowledgement of my issues.
So if you are going to order with GLTC, check all the discount wedbsites first as they don't care once you have placed the order.
www.gltc.co.uk

Reply from www.gltc.co.uk

Dear Mail order shopper

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled you were pleased with your purchase but are horrified that you had a poor customer service experience. I'm sorry that the person you spoke to did not honour the discount for you. That's most unlike our customer service team who are normally very obliging. I've fed back your disappointment to them and on behalf of everyone at GLTC I offer you our sincerest apologies.

I have refunded you 15% (as per the offer you refer to) of the value of your order.

I'm also very sorry you didn't get a reply to your email. I will investigate to find out how this happened and to make sure it doesn't happen again.

Best wishes

Natalie Gardiner
Head of Operations
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

I love the GLTC for their quality, their range and their originality.

I have never had a duff order. Their service has always been excellent and speedy. My only negative comment would be the price of their oversea shipping, although at least they now ship overseas!
www.gltc.co.uk

Reply from www.gltc.co.uk

Thank you very much for your 5 star review - it made our day!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No problems

As described and received promptly
www.gltc.co.uk

Reply from www.gltc.co.uk

Delighted to hear you were happy with your order - thanks for the 5 star review!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

UNPROFESSIONAL JOKERS

Sent them SEVERAL emails, got only one reply. After that, plainly ignored
Called a few times and got a simply absurd answer.
After taking 6 weeks to deliver an item that they claimed was in stock when i ordered - miraculously it went out of stock 5 minutes AFTER i placed my order - they called to arrange delivery while i'd be travelling.
When i said i couldnt take delivery on that date, they said the next available date "for my area" would FOUR WEEKS later, bringing the total to 10 weeks.
Now i would probably understand it if i lived in a remote part of nowhere.
But where do I live? In Central London!!!
If you think i'll believe your delivery lorry comes to London ONCE A MONTH, then this company is nothing but a joke. Nice website and catalogue, but on the other side there must be 3 guys taking cigarette breaks all day.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible customer care - late delivery

Terrible customer service. Unreturned phonecalls, unanswered e-mails. Delivery of 4-6weeks was actually 10weeks. You have to chase delivery yourself and deal with a supplier who deals with a manufacturer and still you don't get answers. The dainty playhouse of 110x110cm was 122x124cm and wouldn't fit the intended site. I could've ordered a playhouse of this size anywhere but needed a smaller one and so placed an order with GLTC. Never again!! This problem has arisen before when I ordered personalised items from GLTC. They seem to have a problem with their suppliers and other than passing on your order have no more contact unless you complain. They should be the ones checking that your order has been sent and advising of problems - you should not have to do it yourself!

www.gltc.co.uk Details

About this company

Voted best children’s retailer in 2012. We have everything for childhood including children’s furniture, educational toys, toy storage and winter sun clothing

Visit Gltc

Contact information

Call us on: 0844 848 6000
We live here: United Kingdom

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.