www.goodgrip.co.uk reviews

www.goodgrip.co.uk reviews

Acceptable
6.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
21 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic service second to none

Thanx fantastic service .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

So bad they want reporting to the Police

I ordered 4 tyres for £740.00 and it became clear very quickly that this company was never going to supply them. They don't answer the phone, return your calls, or reply to e mails. They are an incompetent one man band, who couldn't care less for their customers if they tried! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM, YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF!!!!!!!!!!!
Goodgrip Tyres Ltd

Reply from Goodgrip Tyres Ltd

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your order. We always respond to our dissatisfied customers on Trustpilot and as you will see from earlier replies we are prepared to put our hands up and admit when our services has let our customers down. It is very important to us that we learn from our mistakes and our customers know that we take seriously any bad reviews.

However, on this occasion many of the details of your review do not seem to fit with our own records of your order history.
After placing your order on the 31st March you understandably emailed us on the 8th April to check when your order was to be delivered as the expected delivery date had passed. One of our Customer Service staff, Martin, informed you that they were due to be delivered that day between 15-16 and that if you hadn’t heard from the fitting centre to let him know and he would check for you on their progress. You understandably misinterpreted Martin’s email to mean they would arrive between the 15th-16th of that month, not 15:00 and 16:00 (3pm-4pm) that day and asked for an immediate refund. Upon realising he had not been clear in his email he immediately contacted you to apologise and clarified that he meant 3pm and 4pm that day (the 8th) and that should they not arrive, or you not hear from the delivery company or fitting centre, that you should let him know straight away. You acknowledged by reply that you understood the tyres should be ready for fitting between 3pm and 4pm that day. That is the last correspondence we had from you so we assumed you had received your tyres and required no further assistance.

Upon seeing your review we looked in to your case to find out the full details and discovered that the tyres had been delivered to the fitting centre and you had been there to have them fitted but according to the fitting centre had chosen not to have them fitted as they were run-flat tyres and were not the products you ordered. We were entirely unaware of this until you placed your review as the fitting centre did not contact us and you did not contact Martin, or any other Customer Service staff, by phone or email to inform us that you had not had the tyres fitted and would like to be refunded.

We do answer the phone, we did reply to your emails, we are not a one man band. We have a team of 12 full time customer service staff and in your case Martin had been handling your order from start to finish.

That you feel we let you down is something we take very seriously but that you considered us to be “so bad they want reporting to the Police” we have to take exception to and hope that no other customers act on your advice not to buy anything from us.

If there are any other unresolved issues with your order please do let us know either by phone on 0330 80 80 999 or email Martin directly on martin@goodgrip.co.uk

Kind regards,

Goodgrip.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Poor everything

Tyre ordered and waited over a week. Called various times and was told tyre was at fitting centre. Drove to fitting centre not only to find tyre was not there but I would also be required to pay a fitting charge! Eventually after 11 days they said they were unable to supply the tyre!!!
Avoid, avoid, avoid!
Goodgrip Tyres Ltd

Reply from Goodgrip Tyres Ltd

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your order.
We are very sorry that we were unable to provide you with both the tyres and service you were looking for.

We try to make sure that we are able to dispatch all our tyres immediately, however, occasionally we find ourselves temporarily out of stock. According to Customer Services we informed you that there was a delay in your delivery over the phone before you visited the fitting centre and when you then understandably decided to cancel the order we fully refunded you within four days as per your request. For any misunderstanding in communicating this delay to your order we are sympathetic, however, we explained to you over the phone that the fitting centre would not yet have your tyres due to the delivery delay. Also, all our customers always have to pay for tyre fitting as is clearly stated on the website when selecting your products and also in your order confirmation email.

We always try to supply all our products within the expected delivery time and we are very sorry that on this occasion we were unable to do so. Although I appreciate that this may be little consolation to you, please be assured that will take onboard your complaint and try to ensure that future customers do not feel let down in the same way.

Kind regards,

Goodgrip.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Delivery and Price unbeatable

Going to Germany for Christmas - it was necessary to get some of the best winter tyres.
Ordering the "Continental ContiWinterContact TS 850 205/65R15" was easily done online and without problems. Delivery on time in absolutely great quality.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

How can you stay in business

Received a set of tyres quickly enough, but....the only thing they had in common with the ones I ordered were that they were made of rubber, black, and round. I ordered 14 inch Bridgestone tyres and received 15 inch Goodyear tyres. Sent 2 emails and phoned several times without success. Get a grip Goodgrip.
Goodgrip Tyres Ltd

Reply from Goodgrip Tyres Ltd

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your order.
We are very sorry to hear that on this occasion our service let you down and was understandably not to your satisfaction. From the initial mistake of sending out the wrong tyres we were clearly not good enough at assisting you and making sure that the error was rectified with minimum disruption to yourself. That you were not able to reach us when the wrong tyres arrived was not acceptable and we will do everything we can to make sure that we improve our service and that future customers will not be let down in this way.

Kind regards,

Goodgrip.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Initial order completely wrong, after 2 weeks I eventually recieved some tires.

I've used goodgrip several times in the past and they have always been first class. This order was very poor. The wrong brand, wrong number and wrong type were delivered so I refused to accept them. I phoned them the next day and I was told that I would expect the correct tires within a couple of days. One week later and no tires I phoned again to be told that nothing had happened. They were having problems with the supplier so they suggested a different brand, for the same price. I found out the replacement tires could be found cheaper on a different site so I phoned again and mentioned this. I was given an even cheaper price and promised the money to be refunded to my credit card. The tires turned up today and they are correct. So I'm actually better off but 2 weeks later on time. Just a good job it hadn't snowed.
I would probably use them again.
Goodgrip Tyres Ltd

Reply from Goodgrip Tyres Ltd

Hello John,

I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our services the first few times you placed orders with us and can only apologise that we didn’t meet your expectations on this recent occasion.
Unfortunately, as you are aware, we have had some issues with our supplier which led to loss of information regarding your order and the wrong products being sent but this shouldn’t be your problem and we were pleased that we could help you with other arrangements. I myself have been handling this order and if you need help with another order in the future I will be glad to help you in every way possible. I hope you at last enjoy the new products and that you have a great Christmas holiday.

Best regards,
Martin
Goodgrip.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good price

Tyres great but no contact from centre who were to fit the tyres. Owner says he did not get e-mail about my contact details. Contacted myself and tyres now fitted.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Bargain tyres on the web

They beat all local retailers and web prices
Tyres arrived promptly at the local fitters and fitted the same day.

Give them a go!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great value Excellent service

Website was easy to use. Rapid and complete info was received on delivery dates which were adhered to. The value was hard to beat and all in all the whole transaction was carried out in a professional manner. A1 all round.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service from start to finish

After researching various makes of winter tyres on your website,I ordered over the phone. Polite staff and very efficient
with my order.Tracked tyres all across Europe and were delivered on time.
Would check website again and recommend.
Many Thanks.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent!

Good products and very efficient and helpful service. A pleasure to deal with. I'll be back!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great price.

Great purchase, however the fitting centre ere unable to fit my tyres due to some technical fault on their machine so had to take my tyres to another local fitter to have them fitted. Not ideal but i got the job done eventually.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

EXCELLENT NO PROBLEMS, WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Delighted with all round experience of using this company and product received and value was excellent,I recommended company to several other people who also bought tyres from this company and where equally impressed with the service provided. FIRST CLASS SERVICE!!!!!!!! No complaints.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good value for money but slow delivery

For the particular tyre we needed, Goodgrip were the cheapest - although, do bear in mind that you have to pay the garage a fitting fee which is included in the price of the tyre on some other sites. Still good value. The only niggle we had was that the tyre came all the way from Scandinavia via several other countries (as we tracked the shipment online). I think, all-in-all, it took 10 days to a week for the tyre to arrive at the fitting garage, who for a good part of that time were unaware we had even booked it. Good service and pleased with the job in the end though. Thanks.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Need more attention to details

Girl on the phone got key parts of my address wrong
Carrier delivered only half my order and Goodgrip were slow in sorting out the problem
Goodgrip Tyres Ltd

Reply from Goodgrip Tyres Ltd

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your order.
We are very sorry to hear that on this occasion our service let you down and was understandably not to your satisfaction. Although human error can never be removed completely, that we were not quick enough in rectifying our mistake was not acceptable and we will do everything we can to make sure that we improve our service and that future customers will not be let down in this way.

Kind regards,

Goodgrip.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

OEM Quality at Realistic Price

The quality of the new wheel was as good as the OEM but at less than 50% of the price. Only slight surprise was it shipped from Sweden, the tracking system was great as could follow the wheel as it toured through Europe.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service

Site is easy to use, prices very good and delivery excellent (you can track it).

Only issue was it was a little unclear whether the tyre select meets the homologation for the car being searched for. The tyre model
has a suffix for the type of car.

Anyway I got what I wanted and am happy with the choice
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Rubbery, as the Japanese say

Website, staff, prices, delivery all excellent, would recommend wholeheartedly.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Misleading price quoted and bad communication

I ordered the tyres, and was told which garage to collect them from. Tyres were delivered to the garage, but the garage had not been given any information about me wanting my tyres changed. It came as a complete surprise to them when I phoned them. The garage itself was excellent and did a great job, but when I came to pay they explained that they were imposing a charge for actually fitting the tyres. This had not been made clear when I bought the tyres, and I ended up paying significantly more than I expected. The garage again was excellent and tried to clarify this with the company but they couldn't get through, and neither could I. Both me and the garage wasted an hour trying to reach the company with no success. I paid the extra money, then tried to reach the company to seek clarification of the matter afterwards, but again I could not get through.

I think this company is disorganised in the extreme and need to take a good look at the way they do things.
Goodgrip Tyres Ltd

Reply from Goodgrip Tyres Ltd

Hello,

We are very grateful that you took the time to review your order and are sorry to hear that our service and communication let you down on this occasion.
Having looked in to your order we have found that there was a mistake in our contact details for this garage that meant they did not receive your order details. This has since been corrected and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Regarding your difficulty in getting through to our customer services, this should not have been the case as we aim to answer all calls promptly, for this we can only apologise.

Please be assured that we are indeed taking a good look at the way we do things as we sincerely hope that no future customers also feel this way.

Kind regards,

Goodgrip.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

An excellent Service

Goodgrip were able and willing to provide the correct size of Winter Tyres for my Renault Clio - many other suppliers were uinwilling as the size was non-standard. The tyres were delivered to a local garage and fitted within 10 days.

Goodgrip Tyres Ltd Details

About this company

Goodgrip is one of Europe's largest online retailers of tyres and wheels. A specialist in winter tyres, Goodgrip offer all major brands at the lowest prices.

Visit www.goodgrip.co.uk

Contact information

Call us on: 0330 80 80 999
We live here: St Bride’s House, 10 Salisbury Square
EC4Y 8JD London
United Kingdom

Category

www.goodgrip.co.uk is ranked 27 out of 28 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.