Tyre ordered and waited over a week. Called various times and was told tyre was at fitting centre. Drove to fitting centre not only to find tyre was not there but I would also be required to pay a fitting charge! Eventually after 11 days they said they were unable to supply the tyre!!! Avoid, avoid, avoid!
To reply as a company, please log in to your business account.
Thank you for taking the time to review your order. We are very sorry that we were unable to provide you with both the tyres and service you were looking for.
We try to make sure that we are able to dispatch all our tyres immediately, however, occasionally we find ourselves temporarily out of stock. According to Customer Services we informed you that there was a delay in your delivery over the phone before you visited the fitting centre and when you then understandably decided to cancel the order we fully refunded you within four days as per your request. For any misunderstanding in communicating this delay to your order we are sympathetic, however, we explained to you over the phone that the fitting centre would not yet have your tyres due to the delivery delay. Also, all our customers always have to pay for tyre fitting as is clearly stated on the website when selecting your products and also in your order confirmation email.
We always try to supply all our products within the expected delivery time and we are very sorry that on this occasion we were unable to do so. Although I appreciate that this may be little consolation to you, please be assured that will take onboard your complaint and try to ensure that future customers do not feel let down in the same way.